We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fabulous Vacation? It's their Pleasure !!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Vacation? It's their Pleasure !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We cannot rave enough about our experience at Ocean Two. The hotel is situated on a wonderful beach within walking distance to many fine restaurants. While the property is somewhat small, it never felt crowded. Our room was clean, modern, and well appointed (We were in an ocean view one bedroom suite). To wake up and have tea on the balcony each day was heaven !! We know that the hotel was fairly booked, but we barely heard any noise from the other guests except for an occasional door closing or shower running. If you book a suite, I would definately take advantage of the fact that you have a kitchen to cook in and Dover Market across the street to pick up some groceries. We cooked some breakfasts in the suite and one dinner to help cut down on expenses. And pack somewhat lighter than normal because you have a washer/dryer. I came back with next to no laundry!
What stands out most, though, at Ocean Two is the service from the staff. They go out of their way to meet the needs of their guests and they do it all with a smile and always respond to a "Thank You" with "It's my pleasure". From the bartenders, to the wait staff, to the pool/beach attendants, everyone was extremely friendly, efficient, and seemed happy in what they were doing. We cannot thank Shanica enough for taking care of us upon our arrival and making sure our reservations for activities were taken care of.
As far as the restaurants within walking distance, I would highly recommend dining at Pisces and Chez Max. Cafe Sol was pretty good too as was the Brazilian BBQ restaurant.
We took the Atlantis submarine tour which was great and we also saw almost the whole island on a Jeep Tour.
Would we stay at Ocean Two again? In a heart beat !!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in floors 3 - 7. The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debras311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Debras311,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of Ocean Two Resort & Residences! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, and it is such a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with this wonderful experience.

Your lovely comments have been relayed to Shanica and certainly to the entire O2 team! We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    420
    90
    15
    9
See reviews for
438
1,097
44
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prento
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just returned from 2weeks stay. We booked a one bedroomed suite, ocean view. Very clean, well furnished and difficult to find fault with. Rooms cleaned everyday, fresh towels and linens.
Location is excellent and easy to walk to several good restaurants, bars etc.
we had breakfast several times through the week at the poolside restaurant which had everything we needed/desired. Plenty of choice, fresh fruits, cereal, bakes and usual options. Couldn't resist it!
Also booked for the Saturday BBQ. Again good selection of salads, cheese and fruits, steaks, ribs etc. people should use it more!
Pools and pool area/beach well maintained and serviced. Nice touches like cool, minted towels offered, staff would bring water and fetch drinks and food to you, even during happy hours.
Managers' party is held each week, where staff mingle. Plenty of drink options from non-alcoholic to spirits, wine etc. staff offered recommendations to see/do without pushing their own hotel. Nice change.
Apart from all of the above the main point would be the friendly, helpful and happy staff -relay excellent service and a credit to the management. Overall we loved it, will recommend the hotel and go again.

Room Tip: Recommend ocean view suite. We were on 5th floor overlooking pool area, beach etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Gill B,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review! We are all so delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us, particularly our excellent location, well-appointed suites, lovely cocktails, stellar service and our weekly complimentary Managers cocktail party.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from another great stay at O2. As always the room (302 ) was immaculate thanks to Pam . The girls on the front desk and the restaurant staff really do try to make your stay as good as they can . Thanks to the beach guys , who are always on hand for whatever you may need . We really can't look at staying at any other place as we have been totally spoilt , and there is definitely nothing in the area to compare . We were on a stay that included breakfast , and we found that there was always lots of choice and it presented a great start to the day . I would say to anyone thinking of staying here , don't waste your time looking elsewhere , otherwise you will probably end up disappointed . Thanks again , until next time .
Shane and Jayne Evans .

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunworshiper76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Sunworshiper76,

Many thanks for sharing this lovely review! It was such a pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home and we are truly delighted to know that you once again had an amazing stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back home soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Beautiful high end property. We had a one bedroom suite, ocean view. All marble floor, rain shower, excellent kitchen. GREAT PROPERTY! The staff was VERY friendly and VERY helpful. Wonderful trip!!!! The location is great with plenty of restaurants within walking distance, cabs are plentiful. Even if you want to stay on the property and relax the restaurant has great food, although a bit pricey. The pool and beach are spectacular and a huge strength for the property.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room and get the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VicDy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear VicDy,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your Ocean Two Resort & Residences holiday experience.

It is an absolute pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us ,particularly our luxurious, well-appointed suites, favorable location, your excellent dining experience and our amazing team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have travelled extensively throughout the Caribean& Europe and this is by far the best. The services and staff are tremendous and always doing their best to make your stay a very memorable and pleasant one. We have stayed here 4 times since it opened and it keeps getting better each time. We will definitely be returning there. The units are very well appointed and we will recommend Ocean two to anyone either for a holiday or as a residence.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Camille F,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of Ocean Two! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, and it is such a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with this wonderful experience on numerous occasions.

We look forward to welcoming you back to you home away from home soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

It was so relaxing, we hope to visit again. We received a warm reception which set the tone for our stay. The service was one of the best we have had in Barbados! Our 1 bedroom had a spectacular view and everything we needed. I love the rainshower!! Thanks to the management and staff for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Frivy,

Thank you for sharing this brief but lovely review. We are truly delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon.

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My recent stay at Ocean Two Resort and Residences was just perfect. Now I know having visited it for myself, why it is referred to as the second best hotel on the island; why it has won Trip Advisor's Award and Certificate of Excellence, and why it is also listed among the top 25 hotels in the Caribbean. The rooms are well appointed; the food is oh...so good; the facilities are fabulous and employees are friendly, caring, professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Any room is perfect, but guests can ask for a one-bedroom ocean view - Room 107 is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Cheryl H,

Many thanks for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay here with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences. We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our well-appointed suites, your fantastic dining experience and our excellent team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the future.

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,381 reviews
8.0 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
10.2 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
0.4 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Property: Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a brand new, four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing