We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitly a Keeper” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Definitly a Keeper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the Ocean Two the week of Dec 9th before everything went into high gear. From arranging for a car to pick us up from the airport, to the friendliness of the staff, this place was great. The "room" is really an apartment - just awesome with an oceanfront view. Always enough umbrellas and don't forget the roof top pool - it was usual empty. The first day I asked if they had boogy boards but was told not right now as they were all broken, within 1/2 hour 5 new boards appeared. Also, having a minimarkt across the street, Scotty's for lunch and Barrys Surf School right next door certainly came in handy all week.

Room Tip: Ocean front definitely worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaeferc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear kaeferc,

Thank you for taking the time to post this brief but excellent review! At Ocean Two we strive to exceed expectations and it certainly seems as though we hit the mark!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    420
    90
    15
    9
See reviews for
438
1,097
44
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We travelled in November and stayed here for 8 night. We had an Oceanfront suite on the 7th floor, the view from the room was amazing. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The staff and people of Barbados are very friendly. We were on Bed and breakfast, Breakfast was ok, there wasn't much option for vegetarians. We had dinner at hotel twice, the food was very nice. Other restaurants were just a few minutes walk down The Gap, Harlequin, Luigis and Cafe sol had some great food for vegetarians. We did some excursions while on the island, catamaran was one of the best excursions, the other one was Harbour Lights, which I thought was a waste. We even did a private Island tour which was reasonably priced. had booked a taxi from the hotel, which took us around the island.
We spend most of our time at the beach and swimming pool, with a few cocktails. The beach is very clean and clear, saw a Turtle from our room balcony. The swimming pool was good, It would have been great if it was a bit bigger. Overall we had the best time in Barbados, very relaxing, received the best hospitality, all thanks to the staff. would definitely wish to go back to Ocean2.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bknatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Bknatha,

Many thanks for sharing this review! We are all delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us!

We greatly appreciate your comments with regards to your breakfast dining experience, as we are continuously reviewing and improving our products and services offered to ensure that our guests' overall experience exceeds their expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Two very soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We arrived on the 3rd Dec and left on 13th Dec. The room (410A) was excellent, spacious, well appointed, clean and quiet. The shower was great, bed comfortable but quality of TV reception poor, but who wants to watch TV with the view from the balcony?
Throughout the hotel the quality of furnishings and decor was excellent.
The staff are certainly the friendliest you could wish for, in particular Michelle, Victoria, Charles (the main man for cocktails), Orlando, Stepfon, Wavell, Robyn (hope you're feeling better) and Jeffrey.
The biggest let down was the "all inclusive package" which as you'd expect included local drinks, a good selection of breakfast buffet, a lunch and a dinner menu. Bad news was the choice for lunch and dinner which was the same each day (a selection of approximately 6 items which didn't include a supplement) but invariably several items were regularly missing, such as "Bajan choice of the day", tuna, house wines and notably desserts which on two occasions were down to a choice of one. On speaking with the Service Manager they advised the kitchen freezer was not working properly which was why they had no ice cream either. Michelle and Victoria made efforts to address this and were very apologetic so we laughed it off and the management provided us with a small goody bag of sweets and no charge on the steak supplement. The West Indies curry was excellent (on all four occasions I had it). We would return to Ocean Two but not on the "all inclusive package" unless the hotel can address the variety, choice and supplement charges.
Champers restaurant was very good as was Oistins Fish Fry on Friday nights.
Please have a look at the Barbados Sea Turtle Project on the web and if you're lucky you may be able to arrange to take part in a turtle release with Robert from the project as I did when we released 71 turtles into the sea.
You also need to arrange a private tour of the island with Dee the taxi driver who took us to places you'd never see with the reps for the day. Reception will arrange this.
Go to the Manager's welcome on the roof top for the rum punch and enjoy the sunset.
The beach is sandy but the sea tends to be a little wavy and it's not great for snorkelling in this area, go further up the West Coast.
Go on, book it.

Room Tip: Sea View, corner room (double aspect) floors 3,4 & 5, avoid the lower levels as some people on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MrMRT1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear MrMRT1777,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review!

We are very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the All-Inclusive Dining Package, however, we greatly appreciate your comments as it helps us to identify where we may need to improve to ensure our guests' satisfaction.

Rest assured that remedial action has already been taken and we have also introduced additional nightly dinner menu options.

From your comments it sounds like overall you had a fantastic stay here with us and we truly hope that we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Ocean2 the week of Thanksgiving this year. We had an ocean front one bedroom condo. The room was great and always clean. Free WiFi. The furniture and fixtures were in great shape. The staff was super nice. No need to get up at the break of dawn (aruba) to get an umbrella. We had great weather the entire week. The Dover market was literally 2 minutes away. Don't forget to bring ID when using your cc in the Dover Market. They had plenty variety for breakfast and snacks booze etc.... Food on site was good but sometimes slow. Beginner surfing was next door at Barry's. Restaurants were just up the gap maybe 10-15 min walk. The walk was safe. Never bothered or approached. I did buy some jewelry the first day and was pretty much left alone after that. You have to go to Oistins for the friday fish thing. Food was excellent! and very reasonable. We ate at Angels. For Dinners we went to Pisces twice, Champers once; both excellent. Harlequin one nite good and the Mexican restaurant up the Gap was good. Dinner on site was pretty good also. Lunch we ate both on the property and off nearby.

This place is not a resort so don't expect that resort touch. But that being said, I would come back to Ocean2 over the Marriott Stellaris in Aruba any day.

We would definitely come back to Ocean2.

Room Tip: Try WIOL to get your room. West Indies On Line. We got a great rate. No issues. Get the ocean fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gromit23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear gromit23,

Many thanks for sharing this review! From your comments it certainly seems as though you had a great experience here with us and we truly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK LONG ISLAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just returned from 7 wonderful days at Oceans Two. We upgraded to Oceanfront Suite which was affordable and definitely worth every penny. We were originally put in room 702 which unfortunately is directly under the rooftop generator, we asked to be moved and the staff were extremely accommodating and willing. We were celebrating our anniversary and they sent us a complimentary bottle of wine-nice touch. The beach is beautiful, clean, chairs are very comfortable, staff very helpful. You can borrow snorkeling gear, kayaks and boogie boards at no charge, which is great. We travelled around the whole island in our rental car{mah rentals-great price}its beautiful, clean and very different from east to west. Champers restaurant is a must, eating out is expensive, this restaurants location was spectacular and food was great. DO NOT BUY CIGARS from the HOUSE OF CUBAN in Bridgetown , the Austrian owner is obnoxious and prices are an absolute rip off. Go to Holetown there is a cigar store there with great pricesI would definitely recommend Oceans Two to anyone looking for a very nice high end small hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 510a which was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dkbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear dkbrit,

Many thanks for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two experience!

We are all so pleased that you chose to celebrate such a momentous occasion with us and I join you in commending the staff for providing exceptional service and assistance throughout your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

My boyfriend arranged this for my 30th birthday and we flew out on the 3-12-2012,from the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was absoloutly amazing,the staff were so nice and pleasent and they could not do enough for us,they got us cocktails while we were lying on the beach or by the pool and even took the time to sit and talk to us about our holiday a reccomend things we must do and see on the island,they would arrange us taxi's and even book our table at resturants.
The room was immaculate and beautiful,we had a ocean view witch was amazing.
We had a massive bed witch was so comfortable and a huge shower with clean towels everyday,we would reccomend anyone that is off to barbados to stay at ocean two,we will certainly be returing in the near future as the staff made our holiday somthing to remember and we cant thank them enough.

Room Tip: Book a ocean view room,it will take your breath away
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Nikki D,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review! We were so delighted to have you celebrate your birthday here with us and from your comments it seems as though you had a truly amazing stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the future, next birthday perhaps?

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

There are so many things i would like to say to thank ocean two for a lovely stay.First on arrival commently drink bags taken to our room and a bottle of wine waiting for me a bottle of good wine wishing me happy birthday .Excellent view 4th floor room looked just like the boucher.Clean beds very comfortable ,couldnt hear any noise from neighbours.Staff were very helpfull polite smiling i would good back to this hotel tomorrow if had the money .we have been to barbados eight times and for us this was the best hotel we have stayed in .A BIG THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY 50TH BIRTHDAY VERY SPECIAL.We eat mainly in the gap cafe sol great cocktails and food ££..Also eat Champers ,Tapas we did evening meal £££££.but do lunch ££ and still eat posh.

Room Tip: rooms from 2nd floor ocean view side quiet great sunsets and over looking pool and beach sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chicken16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear chicken16,

Many thanks for sharing this review! It was our pleasure to have you here with us, especially to celebrate such an important milestone!

We are all quite proud that such a seasoned visitor to Barbados has ranked us as the best property they have stayed in and truly hope to welcome you back to Ocean Two quite soon.

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,381 reviews
8.0 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
10.2 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
0.4 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Property: Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a brand new, four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing