We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality & service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Top quality & service”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Its difficult to know where to start due to all that has been said in the previous posts! With so much covered I can only agree with the great reviews. So just a few useful bits for you.
The left sided lift is still broken but should be fixed this week, so they said.
The attention to detail by the hotel staff is A*, Special mention to O'neil & Ernie on the bar and water-sports (o'neil is ex-Olympic Barbados surf champ), ask him about his jet-ski trips.
Around and about.....
Restaurants - Champers is a top top place to visit, ask for waters edge table, about 2miles away.
Cafe sol serve Mexican food and set in the heart of the bay, overlooking the small harbour, under 1 mile from hotel.
Pices is just opposite Cafe Sol on the waters edge again a great place to go.
Cafe Luna is a roof top restaurant situated just past Ostins, another place worthy of a visit overlooking the sea.
Be aware that sunset in Barbados is anything between 5:45 - 6:30pm, so if you visit for dinner at this early time you will be treated to something a little extra, because it really is spectacular !
Ostins which you will im sure have heard a lot about, its Friday night from 5pm till late. Many places to eat and drink some Banks beer, dancers on the stage and over the back on the square, great music and atmosphere the whole time. about 20bb$ by taxi to get there (£7.00).
Do go up the west coast with your snorkel & mask set if you enjoy the sea, its awesome...take any of the buses, small white 12 seater(often 19 and play reggie music the whole time, its a must), the yellow reggie bus, more like a bus, and the blue local authority buses, more like our buses. cost for any of them and any distance as long as you stay on is 2bb$ each ( .70p)..very cheap.
Overall we loved every bit of this trip and are making plans to return next year, it was amazing.
one last thing, the sea is very warm along with the pool both hard to keep out of!

Room Tip: Front suite room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jinxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,458
    446
    95
    18
    12
See reviews for
474
1,153
47
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Can not recommend the Ocean 2 highly enough, beautiful location ALL the staff gave a 5 star service. Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was very well equipped all furnishings were of the highest standard. The pool area had plenty of very comfortable sunbeds and never any trouble getting one. Highlight of holiday was seeing a box of baby turtles in the lobby which had been rescued from the pool and deck area waiting for collection by the BTPS for release into the ocean. Will return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Go for a 1 bed beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whizwen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Excellent Large Rooms fully equiped to the highest standard with every possible need catered for.

The excellent staff go over and beyond what would normally be expected. The level of attention is admirable if you are by the pool, or on the beach, the attendants are constantly providing ice cold water and offering bar/restaurant service if you want it. During the hotest part of the day the pool/beach attendants offer to spray your body with cold eucalptus water and hand out ice cold flannels, both of which are very gratefully received by most guests. What struck us was that the staff really seemed to enjoy looking after the guests, they were always happy, smiling and never to busy to stop and have a chat.

You can have as many towels as you wish during the day. There are always enough loungers (most luxurious I have ever come across) and umberellas for guests the boys are always around to help with anything you wish.

My husband collapsed in reception the second day into the holiday, a very nice pilot from a Canadian Airline and numerous hotel staff helped while we waited for the ambulance. Ornan, who is an absolutely lovely man, was fanning him for ages while a constant supply of iced flannels helped to cool him. When the ambulance came I was given bottles of iced water to take to the hospital. While at the hospital one Manager (I think Richard but may have that wrong) rang several times enquiring how David was and offering to have food sent to us. During the early evening I returned to the hotel to pick us some things and let family know what was happening and within minutes of arriving room service brought me some food and more bottled drinks which I took to the hospital. I had trouble calling the UK and the young security man (electrician) came up to my room to help and even tried to use his own mobile when we could not get an international line. Richard caught me as I waited for the taxi to take me back to the hospital checking that I had eaten something and offering any assistance they could. The level of support during the crisis was excellent, I may have been thousands of miles from home but I did not feel alone which was very important. When my husband was released one of the restaurant girls (sorry I am dreadful with names) gave David a big hug and was absolutely over the moon to see him back after the scare we had all had. These lovely people all felt like life long friends rather than strangers we barely knew.

We soon discovered that baby turtles hatch out overnight and often make their way towards the hotel lights rather than the moonlight which would see them safely out to sea. It became our routine to get up at 5.30 am (10.30 UK time) and go on a turtle rescue. They were found in the pool, in the gardens and down a drain on the road beside the hotel. Some were in a poor way while others were full of life and raring to go out to sea, it was a pleasure to see the little heads raise up and look around as they made their way out to sea. Large turtles were also often seen just off shore looking towards the beach, one morning there were clear tracks showing that a female had come out and laid her eggs, they will hatch in 60 days so anyone over there in November could well see her babies.

I must mention Benji the taxi driver, based at the hotel, who took such great care of us, he ferried me too and from the hospital as well as running us about during our stay. Bless him, when we went to Oistins he gave me his spare mobile phone so I could ring him when we were ready to be collected.

If my husbands health allows us to return to Barbados there will be no other Hotel to consider. We have stayed many times on Barbados, mostly at Bougainvillea, Crystal Cove and many years ago Silver Sands. They were all commendable in one way or another BUT Ocean Two is in a league of its own, the accomodation is excellent but it is the staff that are the real strength of this resort.

I apologise to the many staff members who we came into contact with that I have not named. You are ALL a real credit to the hotel and deserve recognition, unfortunately my memory for names is dreadful. I would like to thank every one of you for a very memorable holiday.

We had a excellent meal at Pices, St Lawrence Gap, in my husbands opinion it was the best seafood meal he has ever eaten. I opted for a steak which was cooked to perfection. The price was very reasonable for the high standard of food we paid the equivelent of £84.00 for two courses, the portions were large so we couldn't manage dessert.

One thing I highly recommend at Ocean Two is a cocktail called Dark Thunder, my husband is in training to make one as good as the barmen do. I only discovered this 3 days before we left which is just as well or I would have been drinking it everyday. The mix is Malibu, Baileys, Tia Maria, Ice and Chocolate Sauce dribbled around the glass so very fattening and VERY NICE.

The menu at the hotel is a bit limited in the evenings, that would be my only very minor negative point, but there are many close restaurants to choose from if you wish for a wider choice.

Room Tip: I would opt for a high room if possible but any Ocean View will be good. We were on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoyFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Ocean Two is very worthy of its 4 star rating a well run hotel with staff who's main concern is that you have a good holiday and they certainly make sure that you do, nothing is to much trouble.
This Hotel is in a prime position at the quieter end of St Lawrence Gap facing onto a magnificent beach on which there are sun loungers and parasols all set up at no cost to ensure your comfort.
There are two large terraces which include two large swimming pools these areas are also well furnished with top quality sun loungers and parasols and a swim in bar is also available during the day. The rooms facing the sea are exceptionally spacious and well furnished its like being home from home with all the mod cons at hand, open the large patio doors onto the spacious
balcony also set up with table & chairs and and loungers what a fantastic view you will have
a sea front spectacular, and in the evening's wonderful sunsets. If you book this hotel you will not be disappointed my wife and I have just returned having spent two weeks here at Ocean Two and would without reserve recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: If you like sea views then try and get on floor 7 /6 or 5 at this hotel at the end of the block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashover
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just as we arrived at this amazing hotel, we were told to rush to the beach as a nest of turtles was hatching. Things only got better from there on. Our room could not have been better for a family (101) It opened straight onto the pool so we could sit and watch the children play from the patio. The apartment was huge and the beds enormous plus it was soundproofed which makes a huge difference.
The staff were amazing. Ice cold towels on the hotest days, accompanied by eucolyptus and mint spray. The sunbeds were huge and comfortable. Amazing cocktails ( happy hours at 12.30 and 5.30!) and the kids loved the fruit punches. Nothing was too much trouble. Despite being self catering, we ate at the hotel a couple of times and the burger was particularly good as was the lamb. Do try Oceans 15 across the road for lunch or dinner. The Long Island Iced Tea is fab. All in all the best holiday we've ever had. We're going back and taking friends next year!

Room Tip: 101. It's on the ground floor and is next to the pool. Ideal for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaireH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Not sure where to start to be honest but have been to Barbados on many occasions and always used to stay at the coconut creek hotel st james bay but that was bought and knocked down. anyway we went on a 10 day stay for a family wedding and could not have picked a better hotel. We were met with a smile at reception and was told that our room was ready and our cases were taken to the suite. we were taken to the bar area and given much needed ice cold face towels to cool us down and a complementary drink. While we were there we filled out the paperwork and was shown to our ocean front 2 bedroom suite. the young lady who showed us around could not of been anymore helpful. We were amazed at the very high standard of our suite, it was just perfection. there could not of been another word i could use. very clean and very modern with everything you could ask for and more. the beds were just amazing and you could of stayed in them all day. the bathrooms were just immaculate. The hotel has seven floors we stayed on the sixth floor and the room number was lph1. it also has a roof terrace which is just brilliant.
We were on room only basis but decided to use the restaurant in the hotel. we used to have breakfast and a late dinner. the staff could not of been anymore helpful and the food was well above average. We used to stay around the pool area mostly and the sun beds were the best we ever used anywhere around the world. they feel like beds. we were looked after around the pool by everyone, as many towels as you wanted and they used to change them for you twice a day. the staff looked after you as if you were family. ocean two has a brilliant beach mostly private and the hotel has free equipment you can use. the pool guys could not of been anymore helpful and would always look out for you. i am terrible with names but would like to thank everyone of the staff at the hotel who looked after us esp: Paige in the restaurant who always had a smile for you and a nice guy called Stefon. also would like to thank Errin who looked after the pool area and the beach area a guy with a great personality and who worked very hard for everyone. there are many more staff i would like to say thank you to but as i said names i forget very easy. thank you one and all and when we come back to Barbados we will be coming back to the Ocean Two 1st class all the way.

Room Tip: lph1 just a brilliant room and a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon and would definately recommend it to everyone! As honeymooners the hotel gave us a lot of complimentary gifts and extremely hospitable to our needs. We would like to give a special thanks to the staff here who have been amazing. Special shout outs go to Kemar and girls on reception who go out of there way to make sure your happy! Anthony who always gives us good advice on what to do :) Paige and shantelle in the restaurant who makes sure we are full and content! Ornan and Earrie for looking after us near the pool and Pamela who does an amazing job cleaning our room and making us feel welcome :)
The view from our room is breath taking as you see the nice clear ocean and the pool and bar is nice to chill out in! They also have managers parties which make you feel even more welcome! We definately come back :)

Regards mr and mrs Toor!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
307 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,611 reviews
8.3 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
8.1 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,048 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Property: Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing