We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,367)
Filter reviews
2,367 results
Traveler rating
1,654
555
113
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,654
555
113
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice lolliesbeach attendantsthe gapcold towelsone bedroom suitewashing machine and dryerrainfall showerrooftop poolfull kitchentapasliving areadover marketamazing hotellarge bathroomwelcome drinkpool staffsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
2,282 - 2,287 of 2,367 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We have visited Barbados over a dozen times, staying in various hotels each time. This particular time, we travelled with another couple. We were more than pleasantly surprised with the accommodations and service. The Housekeeping staff were especially friendly and helpful. We were grateful for the glass of fruit punch and a refreshing mint scented cold face clothe at check in.
We had a ground floor, two bedroom unit with a full kitchen and washer/dryer, which we used. The kitchen was so well appointed, that we bought groceries and stayed in to eat most of our meals.
We used the pools, gym and beach chairs, as well as the free non-motorized water sports equipment on the few days that we stay on the resort. When we weren’t being picked up and dropped off for Scuba diving by the wonderful people at Roger’s Scuba Shack, we took advantage of the many ZR vans that frequently pass to Oistins and Bridgetown. We also walked to the various bars in “The Gap” for the night life.
I would most definitely return with our children, as it was the perfect resort for couples and families.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivoryandebony_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed with my significant other.
Considering it was low season, everything turned out great. The location was perfect. just 5 minutes away (walking) from the Gap and completely safe. we walked in the morning, afternoon and even late at night to and from the gap. A lot of places to dine at the Gap! there is also a mini market across the street from the hotel, which is perfect because we were able to make our own breakfast and lunch throughout our stay.
The rooms were amazing.(one bedroom suites) one king sized bed, two 42' flat screens, separate living room, beautiful big bathroom, KItchen, huge balcony with lounge chairs looking over the pool and ocean.
Hotel: pools were great, a bit small but doable<-- pool lounge chairs are SOOOO comfortable!!love them . rooftop pool was a bit small but always empty which made me feel like i always had it all to myself <-- very relaxing.. view from the top is amazing!
Bar: pool bar drinks were on point.. very delicious. i do not remember how much each drink is because we opened up a tab and they charged everything at check out!
Beach: beautiful beach, rock formations were sort of in my way of getting in the water since i was scared the waves would drag me into them, but you can walk onto the right and theres a huge space for you to swim with no danger of these rocks.
hotel overall is very nice.
NIghtlife: (SATURDAY) we went out once to a spot but i do not remember the name. =-( it was across the street from PISCES restaurant. it was latin night but considering it is low season not that many people were around. Enough ppl to enjoy the place tho. they charged $5USD to get in.. They played universal music but mostly spanish. (EXample: Don Omar, Aventura, Prince Royce, Variation of Salsa, merengue, Enrique Iglesia etc.)
My overall stay was amazing.. i had a great time at this hotel. Great for being my first time in Barbados.. looking foward to coming back to this hotel and staying during high season..
I want to thank my Boyfriend for taking me there <-- it was a birthday gift from him! love you! totally worth it
btw: i got knocked down by a beach umbrella.. but i was fine lol

Room Tip: Beach front, One bedroom suites are incredible.king sized bed, Fully equip t kitchen, separate living room looking towards ocean <-- breath taking
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ILoveYouJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This new hotel is very clean and stylish. Plenty of space in the 2-bed appartment, with great view if you get the ocean-view side. The beds are soooo comfortable, and so are the pool-side beds, as everyone has commented.The beach is quite small, but secluded & it is safe bathing. The sea is so clean & a lovely turquoise. It's shallow until quite far out, but with decent waves, so great bathing. We were worried that the pool would be too small, but actually it was fine, and the water was lovely & warm.

The swim-up bar, main bar & restaurant unfortunately lacked atmosphere, and it was generally very quiet the week we were there, despite being half-term week. I guess it takes time for somewhere to develop atmosphere, as the hotel is only a couple of months old. It would help, however, if the management would play music - perhaps bring in a steel band a couple of times a week? The manager's welcome party on Weds evenings would definitely benefit from some music; it's too stilted & lacking in buzz and atmosphere.

Of course, any self-catering property will lack atmosphere, as holiday-makers will tend to go out & sample local restaurants, rather than eat in. We certainly prefer to do this, and of course there are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, which is a big advantage over the definitely glitzier west coast, which tends to have fewer places within walking distance of hotels (and ignore those reviewers who say the Gap is not safe to walk: it's perfectly safe. Of course, it's personal preference to take a taxi, and perhaps Brits are more adventurous, but certainly it's safe - be reassured that Barbadians/Bajans are respectful to foreigners, including women). Unfortunately, none of the restaurants in the Gap are anything special (although none are cheap), but at least Cafe Sol has a fun, buzzy atmosphere, with locals as well as tourists eating there (although the Mexican food is only average). And the fish is fresh & delicious in just about every restaurant. The Surfer Cafe in Oistins has a fun vibe & delicous & great value sea food.
On the west coast, Cin Cin in St James is very trendy & worth the drive - not cheap, but not extortionate either (although be warned, the portions are small). We didn't try the Cliff whilst over on the west coast for that reason :-)
Bathsheba on the east coast is beautiful, but be warned that it's a pain to get to - the rental cars in Barbados are generally not great, with poor A/C, so it's a hot & uncomfortable drive. Still, what's a bit of discomfort to see another part of the world, eh??

The catamaran cruises are worth doing - it's fun to snorkel with turtles. The guy who owns Stilleto cruises is a nice guy with a nice crew, and the lunch on board was lovely.

In fact, we had so much delicious fresh fish & sea food all week - what a treat!

So. overall, the south coast & the Gap is a good choice (but do try to visit the west coast), and Ocean Two is a great choice, esp if you like hotel amenities combined with the freedom of a larger self-catering property. Let's just hope that it livens up a bit soon - please do consider that steel band, management team!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank memberSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

As a travel Agent i feel it is my duty to write a small review and share my thoughts on Hotels be it good or bad.

Oceans Two is one of them properties that i feel should be marked as a Wonderfull place to stay.
As a part of a group of 10 agents travelling with Kuoni on a Fam Trip October 10th 2011 for 7 nights we spent our last two nights here at Oceans Two. Each one of us were given the most spectacular rooms each were equipped with Kitchen's fully equipped very large bathrooms and bedrooms with Super Kingsize Beds, most amazingly furnished to the highest standards.

We had a wonderful stay, and on our last night were invited to a Hosted Meal in the Resturaunt and were served the most Magnificent 5 course meal, which seemed to go on for ever, but for those of you who dont normally eat in your Hotel if you stay Self catering i would suggest you try the food it was amazingly tasty and superbly presented. 10 out of 10 to the Chef.

I would reccomend this Hotel, it has everything to offer, great rooms,great staff, fabulous location and a fabulous Menu.

Tracey

Room Tip: Sea View, Room 501/502/510
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 504160TraceyM516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Great hotel, and like everyone else has said, it is an easy walk to the restaurants of St. Lawrence Gap and Dover Beach. I was in a one bedroom with an awesome beach view. You can hear the waves crashing all day and night. Having a kitchen was a plus as I made breakfast and lunch every day to save money and have a nice dinner. Pools were nice and clean. Beach was beautiful, although a little on the small side.

Recommend taking the bus to restaurants and to see other beaches Barbados has to offer, as taxis can get to be expensive if you use them every day. My wife and I took the bus for $1 each to Foul Bay Beach and had a great day. We were the only people there. A taxi would have cost $25-$30 each way.

Overall, had a great week.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews