We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Terraces Apartments(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$67
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Time Out Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$122
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rostrevor Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$167
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean 15 Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$135
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meridian Inn(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$68
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Palms(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Salt Ash Apartments(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Aces Apartments(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveler rating
1,646
550
113
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,646
550
113
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice lolliesbeach attendantsthe gapcold towelsone bedroom suitewashing machine and dryerrainfall showerrooftop poolfull kitchentapasliving areadover marketamazing hotelwelcome drinklarge bathroompool staffsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
2,279 - 2,284 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Our week long stay at Ocean 2 was very lovely and luxurious.
From the moment we checked in, the hotel staff was always very friendly and greeted us everytime we came in and out.
We had an ocean front room on the main level, which was incredibly covenient to walk out on the balcony, steps away from the pool, and ocean. The room was fantastic, the bedroom has amazing black out blinds that keep out any trace of sunlight for those who like a dark sleep, and TV, A/C, ipod dock and ceiling fan. The bathroom rain shower was a highlight feature of mine.
The kitchen was the best feature of the room, it came with everything required, and the dishwasher was super conveniant.
Since this is a new hotel, we were the first ones to stay in this particular room, the maid noticed the A/C in the living room was mildly leaking and notified the Management Staff, within hours the problem was taken care of.

By far the best part of this hotel is the view from the rooftop patio and plunge pool, and the lounge chairs!!
We enjoyed our stay very much and will most definitely return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband and I just returned from Barbados and a fantastic stay at the Ocean Two Resort. We were celebrating our 15 year anniversary and after doing tons of research on Trip Advisor we decided to stay at Ocean's 2 and so glad we did.

Beautiful boutique hotel with new everything! Super clean with a great view of the ocean as soon as you walk into the front entrance!!
We had a room without a kitchen but loved it's coziness and awesome bed and oversized bathroom. We had a side view of the ocean and it was great waking up to it every morning.

The staff of the Ocean 2 made our trip so enjoyable. The front desk was so friendly and helpful in every way, Patrick who brought us our minty, chilled washcloths daily by the pool and dug huge holes in the sand to bury the seaweed that had washed ashore so the resort would look great everyday, Commie and Streeks in the restaurant and pool bar, and last but not least, had it not been for Janelle(best bartender in Barbados) I'm not sure we would have spent ANY money on food and drinks at Oceans 2.
Our very 1st encounter and impression with one of the Ocean 2 bar staff was not a good one. Super "dry" individual that appeared to give off the impression that he thoroughly disliked everyone and had he smiled, his face just might have cracked. Why he chooses to work in the SERVICE industry and dislike servicing anyone is a bit strange. This continued the first 7 days of our stay but luckily for us we had Janelle to serve us with the complete opposite response. She understands service and recognizes that if alcohol and food aren't being served, the hotel isn't making any additional money$$$. We found out later by other guests that the bar is not owned by the same people as the hotel. My recommendation for the hotel and bar owners would be....if you want to make more money for your establishment, don't hire people who will defeat your purposes of being open in the first place.
But, to be fair, his disposition did change on our 8th day there(we left on day 9)due to many complaints, and he was pleasant.

Definitely, make Oceans 2 resort your place to stay. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Ocean 2. The rooms were very well appointed. The staff is incredible and trying their best to make this the place to stay on the South coast. For families, I would agree this was definitely our best option. The luxury of the resort is a bit out of place in its surroundings. We were surprised to find such luxury within this neighborhood.

The hotel is situated on a very small piece of property, about a third of a city block. The hotel has used the space incredibly well, all leading to a wonderful beach and luxurious appointed pool deck. We would not label this a resort due to its lack of grounds but instead a wonderful luxury hotel.

The restaurant was quite disappointing with incredibly slow service especially since we were only one of two patrons in the restaurant at the time. We had also heard that the chef/restaurant owner was from a prestigious restaurant in Barbados a few years ago, however the food was good but not great for the wait.

The staff of the hotel was incredible. We did the pre-grocery order and the room was stocked when we arrived, car was waiting at the airport and any concern/complaint was handled with respect and quickly. The support team at this resort made you feel welcome, special and worth the trip. While the pools and property were a bit small the attitudes from every employee we encountered made this a special trip.

While there have been numerous advocates of walking to St. Lawrence Gap, we found that a cab felt safer and would highly recommend Pieces and Bellini's to have dinner. Overall, we are quite happy we had the opportunity to see Barbados and Ocean 2. Not sure we'll be back but glad we made the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ParadiseBlond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

From the moment entering the hotel was spectacular. Beautiful, everything was brand new, right on the beach, and friendly staff. I was there the end of August for one week with my husband for our honeymoon. Upon arriving, we really thought we hit the jackpot with this place. But, even before entering our room, the concierge tried to sell us different tours we could do that week, and warned us that if we don't book at the moment there is a chance for the tour to be sold out. So we decided to book the Jolly Rodger, a pirate ship that we were interested in. We had our reservation held, but the concierge never told us that we will be paying the hotel a fee for booking the tour for us (we found out the hard way when we got to the tour and were informed by their staff that our hotel gets a cut of the price. Good thing we brought just the right amount of money for the tour.) The tour was also 1/4 full, not even close to selling out. We should have just booked it ourselves.

Back to the hotel.. our room was a standard king. We booked this hotel because of all the amenities, but did not realize those amenities were only for the rooms with a kitchen. The room was very small, as soon as we started to unpack, we bumped into each other several times between the tv stand/desk and the bed. There was only one chair in the room, so the only place for both of us to sit down was the bed. The desk was used as a tv stand, so there was barely any room for anything, and I had no place to even put my laptop except the huge king size bed. The TV only had about 15 channels, and half the channels had a poor sound. There was an ipod hookup in the room, but the radio did not turn on. As we opened up the patio door, our bellboy came up with our luggage, as he left our very heavy front door slammed, LOUDLY. I thought it was from the draft, but turned out to be a nuisance all week, with doors slamming all the time.

The patio was a decent size, with barely an ocean view (we were told we would have either an ocean view or partial ocean, but I do not think there were ANY standard rooms with an ocean view, only those kitchen rooms). I actually preferred having a street view, to see what was going on all day and night, at 6:30pm the ocean looked all black anyway, we at least saw the street. There were two nice wicker chairs and a tiny table, but when we sat we had to put our feet up on the ledge to be comfortable.

The room seemed warm to us, we normally like it very cold in the room, especially when the temperature was 85 outside all week. The temperature was showing 77 degrees, when we like it as low as 65. We couldn't even set it below 75. It felt warm the whole time, we had to keep the ceiling fan on to keep cool. Even after unpacking, we really couldn't stand how warm it was, so we called the front desk and told them the problem. They actually had someone come into our room with a ladder to check the ceiling. It was never fixed. We asked to switch rooms, and it was like pulling teeth. Mind you, the hotel was EMPTY, and we had such trouble trying to switch. They told us there was a problem with the air conditioning on that side of the hotel. When they finally decided to switch us the next day, I packed everything up. Then they said it would just one floor down in the same room, but that did not make sense to me since the air conditioning wasn't working "on that side". I told them forget it, we can try to sleep another night and see how we felt tomorrow. We were packed up, and never got a chance to even unpack again. Since we were supposed to get our room switched, we never got our room cleaned the second day. We ran out of towels and even ran out of toilet paper at 3am. I was very embarrassed to have to call the front desk at that time because we didn't have any extra rolls of toilet paper in the room. Also, I know the hotel wants to "stay green" and they only change the sheets on certain days, but I don't even think our sheets were ever changed that whole week, maybe one time. The housekeeping also came at different times each day, so we never knew when to expect them. We happened to always come back to our room in the middle of the day with either a dirty room or a housekeeper in the room, but they were very nice and did a very nice job cleaning.

The bathroom was the nicest part of the room, besides the large closet (with only 6 hangers) and a safe. The rain shower was very comforting. I was planning on taking a bath in the jacuzzi tub towards the end of the week, but after waiting 30 minutes to fill it up, the jets did not want to turn on, and I didn't feel like calling maintenance again! The double sinks came very handy because we had to use one for ice to keep our bottles cold (there was no refrigerator in the room, only in those kitchen rooms). We asked how much it would cost for us to get that room, it would be an upgrade. They never actually told us the price because their booking person wasn't in, so we just dealt with the room we had. I did however get a chance to see a kitchen room that was empty, and it was gorgeous. Nicely air conditioned, not even comparable to our room. About 3 times the size of ours, separate bedroom and living room, full refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, iron with board, coffee maker and washer dryer. Plus couches, tables, chairs, even loungers on the patio plus large table and 4 chairs. The only thing that came in our room was a hair dryer.

The property was still very nice, but we felt very secluded. There were barely any people at the pool, I only saw 2 people in their restaurant one time, their swim up bar only had a couple people, the beach was empty. We were shocked if we ever saw anyone else at the rooftop pool. The hotel was a loner, the streets were pretty empty too. We were told later that it was off season, and its a very slow time, but this was way too slow. It was way too quiet, no one to even meet or talk to at the bar, or out by the pool. There was not even any music playing anywhere in the hotel, except very quietly near the outdoor bar. We didn't want a large party scene, it was our honeymoon, we just didn't want to be bored at the hotel all the time. I asked for a turn down service one night to make it special for my husband, and my request was never granted. I didn't even know they had a fitness facility until after I got home and saw it online.

The hotel was in a good location, just a walk away from the nightlife, which was barely nightlife this time of the year. Every time we left our hotel, we were very safe and the locals were very friendly, but even right outside the hotel, people were always trying to sell us something, whether jewelry, souvenirs, aloe (which is illegal to sell on the beach), drugs, taxi rides, etc. It started to become annoying.

One night we were invited to a managers cocktail party for anyone staying at the hotel, with free cocktails and finger foods, which I thought might be fun and exciting. There were maybe 10 people there, rum punch was our only complementary drink option, and we got to taste only two appetizers, a tiny fish cake and a wing. I must say, the staff was still super friendly during the entire stay. The hotel did have some flaws but that was because it is a new hotel, only opened for 3 months, and they did explain that to us. The hotel has so much potential, and it will take time to improve. We felt that after all the little problems we had, still a warm room at the end, the hotel should have done something for us, maybe upgrade us for one night, or a complementary dinner, or a free night next time we come to Barbados. They did give us two complementary wine cooler splits our last night there, but I don't even think they knew it was our honeymoon during our stay. We were told that they will consider playing music out by the pool, and they did on Saturday, while we were checking out!

Room Tip: The food in Barbados is highly priced, so we suggest getting the room with the kitchen and cooking some meals yourself.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank BridgetteK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O2Resort, Director of Sales at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

The Room Category booked was the Hotel Room which is what this guest was assigned. In order to have a living room, dining room, kitchen and balcony with a direct ocean view, guests must book a One or Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite.

On more than one occasion, our A/C technician visited this room to ensure that the A/C was working and found no fault with the A/C and the room was cool. Management offered to change the guest to a different room in the same category but the guest refused the offer.

Toilet paper and other additional bathroom amenities are located in the vanity cupboard in all guest rooms. We acknowledge that guests may have trouble locating these additional items and have relocated them to an open shelf in the bathroom.

Based on the feedback, we wish to remind all guests to highlight any special occasions during the booking process or to one of our staff at check-in so that we can acknowledge and share these special events with you!


Ocean Two Resort & Residences Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed there for 5 nights. The rooms/ apartment were A+. the service was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful... The pool, the beach and the views were excellent.
My only complaint if it is a complaint is that the food menu was very limited and not up to par with rest of the services offered. Having said that, we would definitly stay again and highly recommend Oceans 2.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azzawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews