We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveler rating
655
372
97
35
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
655
372
97
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steel band the gap dover beach sunday lunchtime super saver room rum punch party happy days palm trees a garden view room beautiful beach this lovely hotel body boards hotel restaurant boogie boards hotel grounds turtles swimming bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2018

great food/location but even better staff.
Staff go out of their way to make you have a great stay
they also very kindly upgraded us without us even asking as was think was quite at the time ,is very chilled there ,lovely beach, would defo go back

Room tip: sea views here are lovely
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank city909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We are just back from two weeks in paradise! Amazing location situated right on the beach. Suite was luxurious! Bed was huge! Everywhere was immaculately clean and the only thing warmer than the weather was the welcome we received from all the staff! Food was pretty amazing too! Nothing was too much trouble! Would recommend this place to anyone and intend going back in the future. Thanks to all!

Room tip: We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbs554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We have visited Southern Palms several times now and cannot wait to go back again next year. Wonderful location on the best beach that has an amazing cooling breeze. Fantastic rooms,great staff very well managed. Great location right on the beach.

Room tip: Most rooms have some view of the ocean I cant disclose which ones we like the best in case we cant get the one we want for next year
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillipJohnson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here a week and we did not want to leave. Beautiful hotel with a restaurant beach front and two swimming pool. Free ping pong, mini golf and gym. Really nice beach even if the sea is a bit wavy in this area. Really nice staff too. We will hopefully come back!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank R0bertyna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

This is a small hotel which has a family feel. The hotel is in a beautiful location, just 10 minutes walk from the main part of St Lawrence Gap. The beach is beautiful with white sand and plenty of shade is provided by the well cared for tress. The sea can be a little choppy but the beach does not have as many pebbles as other beaches in Barbados. The staff in the hotel were always friendly and polite. There were a lot of returners staying at the time we visited which did lead to a slightly older and quieter feel to the hotel. The bar was only open until 11 on most nights. I would stay here again if I was visiting that part of the island.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank BrendaV384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews