We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff - would definitely return”
Review of Time Out Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Time Out Hotel
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff - would definitely return”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Its not the plushest hotel in Barbados but you get what you pay for and this hotel gives you value for money!
Rooms are clean and spacious, with ac and flat screen tv. Bedding and towels are changed each day and the rooms are also cleaned daily.

What makes this hotel so special is the staff. From the moment you enter you are made to feel completely at home. The staff at the bar are really great and the food is lush.

I stayed for 8 days here and am already planning my xmas hols there. The hotel is situated right opposite the beach and on the strip of bars and restaurants. Convenient, friendly, value for money and clean. Who can resist going back????? NOT ME! See you in Dec guys :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    340
    143
    38
    17
See reviews for
111
384
62
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
modena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We are a young couple and we stayed in this hotel for 10 nights. We found it very nice and confortable, thanks to its strategic position by the beach and all the restaurants and bars of St Lawrence Gap. The room was well climatized, quite big and very clean, as well as the whole hotel.
The staff was very friendly and kind with us. There is also a bar-restaurant in the same structure of the hotel where they serve very good food.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in St Lawrence Gap also for the good compromise price-quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stefifede2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

After reading all the other reviews I decided to try Time Out in July 2013. I arrived after midnight from the airport and felt safe driving & parking at the hotel. Next day the staff was very accommodating & so friendly that even my daughter felt relaxed & comfortable. Everyone there is friendly and helpful however, two persons in particular stood out, Judy at the front desk & Steve in the restaurant. You all are true Bajan Gems. Thanks again for a memorable vacation

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Reservations Supervisor at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Jackie B
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your Time Out Hotel holiday experience. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are all truly delighted to know your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.

Our team was thrilled by your special mentions, and your comments have been relayed to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Time Out Hotel in the near future.

Regards
Donna Byer
Reservations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed a week at the Time Out Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my time here. First of all, the location was perfect. Not only is it literally across the street from the beach, but it is also right down the street from the hottest bars, night clubs, and restaurants in Barbados. Secondly, the staff was very kind, helpful, and hospitable! I could not have been more thankful for their level of professionalism and genuine care for their guests. Also enjoyed a delicious breakfast at their downstairs restaurant, The Sporting Pig, at a reasonable price. The pictures on the website, I don't think do the place justice as I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. My room was big and welcoming, and had a balcony view that I also enjoyed after recovering from a fun night out. The hotel is a humble place to stay and definitely worth it's value. I would happily recommend it as a great choice to stay when visiting Barbados. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoF21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Reservations Supervisor at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear GeoF21,

Thank you for sharing this review and for your recommendation of Time Out Hotel, We are all extremely delighted to know that you had such an amazing experience here with us and we thank you for highlighting the fantastic features of our rooms and the outstanding service provided by our commendable team.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to Time Out Hotel in the near future.

Regards
Donna Byer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I recently stayed at Time Our hotel for my birthday and I can honestly my friends and I were more than happy with this hotel! I choose this hotel because after reading reviews everyone commented on the great location, and they were right! Exactly right across the street from the beach. Surrounded by souvenir shops, local lounges, restaurants, karaoke! ( bajans LOVE karaoke lol) and much more. There is a breakfast place right next door run by a woman and her daughter. The jerk chicken panani's were amazing! As far as the hotel staff they were the nicest hotel staff I have come across , and I do quite alot of traveling. Pierre was more than helpful with helping me book a party cruise. And Michelle was very nice as well, even sending a complimetary bottle of wine to my room for my bday! I have read reviews speaking of how unsanitary the rooms were however we did not experience that. We stayed in a room viewing the pool. Rooms are a bit out dated but nothing to complain about if you just need to change clothes and sleep. The hotel also has a bar/ restaurant which I did not frequent however friends told me the food and drinks were good. I will say that the pictures of the hotel that are offered do not show the true beauty of the hotel. It looks much more appealing to the eye in person. As this was my first time in Barbados i will definitely be back, hopefully for their food, wine,and rum festival. And if I do I will not hesitate to book Time Out!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Reservations Supervisor at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Brittany N,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay with us! We are truly delighted that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience for your birthday which exceeded expectations, as this is what we continuously strive to achieve.

Thank you for highlighting the outstanding service that our team provided, we will be sure to pass your comments to the mentioned.

We truly appreciate your recommendation of Time Out Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to Time Out Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had 14 nights here and can highly recommend Time Out as a great budget hotel. You certainly get your money's worth. Room was clean and serviced each day with ample towels for pool too. Staff are friendly and newly refurbished restaurant was good with a decent breakfast and efficient service. Would certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Reservations Supervisor at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay at Time Out Hotel
It is such a great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

At Time Out we place a strong emphasis on guest satisfaction, therefore it gives us great pride when guests such as yourself comment on the service they received.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Time Out Hotel soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We needed a hotel room for 4 for one night in Barbados and chose Time Out Hotel because of very reasonable price and reviews. We were not disappointed. Our flight from Miami was delayed three hours but the hotel shuttle was still there when we arrived. We had a spacious room with two double beds and bath. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we could not take advantage of the beautiful grounds and pool since we had to leave that morning. Only disappointment, the coffee at breakfast was instant. Other than that, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruzluvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Reservations Supervisor at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Ms_Fernweh , Thanks for sharing this review of your recent stay stay with us at Time Out Hotel we continuously strive to provide our guest with an exceptional and memorable holiday even if it is for a short time, it gives us great pleasure to know that even though you did not stay a long time with us to take advantage of all of our facilities you have a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Time Out again the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.9 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
2.4 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,009 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Out Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Out Hotel

Property: Time Out Hotel
Address: St. Lawrence Gap | Dover Beach, St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#6 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Time Out Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time Out Hotel is ideally located on the South Coast of Barbados, in the St. Lawrence Gap area, across the road from the beautiful Dover Beach and next to Dover playing field. The hotel is situated near restaurants, nightclubs, supermarkets, and casinos. Time Out Hotel consists of 76 rooms divided into Standard rooms, Superior rooms, Pool View rooms and Deluxe/Family suites. In addition, we have a bar and restaurant on property, a pool and our very own wedding coordinator! Whether travelling to Barbados on business or pleasure, we offer you comfortable accommodation, friendly service, and genuine island warmth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, West Indies, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Time Out Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Out At The Gap Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Time Out Gap Barbados
Time Out Hotel Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing