We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best!”

Harlequin Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Service was helpful and relaxed. Kudos to Angela for the excellent service and for the recommendations. After describing the differences between the fresh fish options for me, I opted for blackened barracuda with cajun sauce. It was the first time I've ever tried barracuda and it was delicious! Boyfriend had their specialty the Harlequin chicken which he found quite flavourful. After such enjoyable entrees, we had to give their dessert menu a go. There is no disappointment to be found with bajan lime pie and Harlequin bread pudding. One of the best meals we had on the island!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChawaJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,200
    556
    212
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
232 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

great food, great location. it was especially good since the night before we had a really lousy meal at a different place

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ipbchlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It is a nice little restaurant with good service. The cocktails and the wine were very good.
The meal was good and there was enough on the plate for us to take back to our apt. for another
meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiaTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall United kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

For the last three years I have been promising myself I would try this restaurant.When passing it was always full so I thought it must be good.What a disappointment.we sat outside because that was the only table available although we did pre book.The mozzies drove us mad,but hey we`re in Barbados.The food however wasn't great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marleyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

In a great location on St Lawrence gap, the service was fantastic & the food was very tasty.
I would certainly recommend highly!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harlequin Restaurant also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Harlequin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing