We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous - must dine!”

Harlequin Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous - must dine!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Fantastic quality food, this place is a must! we had the main table decorated in fairly lights, the staff perfect, food delicious, would eat their all the time but there are other perfect places to try out in the GAP

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Worsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,215
    559
    212
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We popped in for a quick dinner something with curry and found the most delightful mix of spices and curry. Tried a new soup carrot/pumpkin with a splash of spices. Reasonable prices. Could use airconditioning on those humid evenings but the decor is beautiful. Can't wait to go back and get to the desserts.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good place to eat - we might have been in there at the same time as the previous poster from Canada as there was a group of four in the corner celebrating a birthday last week when we were in there!

Nice looking place, by far the nicest on the main drag of the Gap. Good service but unnecessary for the waiter to make a fuss about us not booking. It was quiet in there when we went in and he sighed and ummed and looked at the book shaking his head, and then gave us a choice of five tables!

Good food and reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bow28t55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“LOVED THE AMBIANCE”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our dinner at Harlequin Restaurant. We sat outside and found it lovely surrounded with lots of colourful lights. Loved the colourful atmosphere of the restaurant. We ordered the Harlequin Special which is chicken Mediterranean style and the Harlequin Chicken Caribbean style. We preferred the taste of the Harlequin Chicken.We also got to experience the taste of 10 Saints Beer. Wow that was good so smooth and light. The service was excellent. Our waitress was so pleasant. I wish I had asked her name. She was an older lady and on our food bill it is written we sat at table 14 and waitress is AL. Good idea to make a reservation and reserve table outside. Hope you all get to enjoy the same service we received. The VAT tax 17.5% is included in the price of the food and the restaurant adds a 10% service charge to the bill which we added to as we were very happy with the service.
After dinner we walked directly across the street from Harlequin to a souvenir stand that has a nice selection of reasonable souvenirs of costume jewelry, purses, and wood crafts. (can bargain with price)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great restaurant with excellent staff and food. Thanks for the birthday table and the complementary glass of wine.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TorontoToronto21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harlequin Restaurant also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Harlequin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing