We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Waterside Restaurant - CLOSED

Waterside Restaurant
Price range: $48 - $105
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Amazing food, beautiful setting!!!!! It lashed down with rain all night but still sitting next to the each over looking the crashing waves eating great food was perfect. A must visit

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    84
    40
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Expensive, dick Turpin used a mask”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Food nice but very expensive get a bank loan or eat else where sorry only 2star long wait to be served no need to book cost 230.00 bad dollar for 2people nice but not worth the cost

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisbrad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yuk!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I went here for dinner last week. We went because we had the Barbados value coupons. The place is beautiful and the view spectacular but the food and service is another story. I ordered the chicken and it was so tough I couldn't cut it with my knife. The food had no taste and the waiters had no personality. Would never go here again - even if it was free.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZoeRylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
302 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Utter incompetence”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Seriously the most awful place I have been in ages. Booked a table for my 40th about 3 weeks ahead of time ... Looking for a nice sea view at 8:30pm....arrived at 8:15pm....got seated at 9:50pm. At which point starters, main course first choices were unavailable .... Walked out of the place in a major fury .... Seriously avoid, managed by total incompetents...had better outcomes in fast food joints.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie B, Manager at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Once again I sincerely apologiise for you experience at Waterside on Thursday. evening. I am aware that you made your reservation on the 18th, for 8:30 pm, and that we were unable to seat you until well after 9:00 pm. I make no excuses and cannot apologise enough .
Waterside wishes you the very best wishes in your 40th year and the hope that you have many more wonderful healthy happy years. We also wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lush”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We ended up here as they were on the list to spend Barbados holiday incentive vouchers given to us when we arrived we were not disappointed the food and setting were near perfect all 4 of us choosing different meals we would happily visit again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharkey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie B, Manager at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed you evening with us at Waterside, we very much look forward to entertaining you on your next visit, we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterside Restaurant also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing