We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best catch & find of the day”
Review of Waterside Restaurant - CLOSED

Waterside Restaurant
Price range: $48 - $105
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Simply just fab seafood 11/10 & if your sad old gezzer like me it don't matter. But with all the just got married mob. It was quite romantic

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wallmill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie B, Manager at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

We totally enjoyed entertaining you at Waterside. I hope you look us up next time you are in Barbados

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 321 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food is excellent with great service. But given that it's a three or four course meal, be prepared for a two-hour meal. But it's worth it!

Thank TripMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie B, Manager at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We too enjoyed your company and enjoyed serving you at Waterside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We wanted somewhere special to celebrate our anniversary and booked the restaurant for Sunday evening. The restaurant was not full and had a quiet romantic ambience. We had a cocktail in the bar, and was shown to our table by the very hospitable Maitre D' overlooking the sea. location is great, very romantic with the floodlit beach and lapping waves.

The food was delicious but what made our evening was a large turtle coming ashore and slowly working her way up the beach and along the rocks, I think looking for a place to lay eggs. The Maitre D' turned the lights out after ten minutes of everyone taking photos/video to not disturb her and we continued with our meal. Apparently, she visits quite regularly, and when the lights were turned on later, she was making her way back and disappeared in to the sea.

Very friendly staff, we were called a taxi and parted company as if we had been visiting friends. A lovely evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rob_V191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie B, Manager at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We at Waterside Restaurant are just delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us, thank you for this lively review. We very much look froward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

One of the best restaurants we visited for views, food quality and service. The tables were really well spaced out and would recommend for a romantic dinner/special occasion. We had not pre booked but got there early enough to still get a table but would suggest you book in advance as it was popular with both tourists and locals. Suggest smart casual dress.Would go back.

1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie B, Manager at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are ever so pleased that you enjoyed your meal and your evening with us at Waterside, thank you for this kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Absolutely delicious food! Good presentation and friendly staff. There is nothing that I disliked. The setting is perfect - right alongside the beach - hence the name!

Thank barbados1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie B, Manager at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for joining us at Waterside for dinner, it was indeed a pleasure seeing you, and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterside Restaurant also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing