We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vibe!”

Cafe Sol Mexican Grill and Margarita Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great vibe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Cafe Sol stays open later than any of the other restaurants in the Gap, so we ended up going here a few times. The food was good and the late night happy hour is a great deal. We were very happy with the friendly service. It is a very relaxed place with a fun atmosphere and nice vibe. Definitely check it out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    673
    234
    75
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Ended up here on a Sunday night, and was it an excellent choice! The staff was very helpful, accommodating and the atmosphere was so relaxing! I totally enjoyed the fajitas. Even the cocktails were quite good and if you in the aviation field, you can get special discounts and 2-4-1 on drinks (depending on the day of the week). Nice location with car park facilities with a view of Carib Beach. Will definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TriniGirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best on the Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We went to this wonderful restuarant November 1, Saturday night. We were told that a 45 minute wait was the norm. We were asked if we wanted to dine in the bar area. There were seats in the small bar, but we found a pair of open seats in the open air bar right on the elbow high wall, over looking the street. Our server was extremely pleasant, courtious and knew the very well. Cocktails wewre ordered and delivered swiftly. The menu contained a good offering of Mexican dishes. Our order was taken and we people watched for a short period of time. Our meals took maybe 15 minutes to be delivered nice and hot from the kitchen. Everthing was fantastic. My wife aboslutely loved the guacomole that was ordered as a side. My enchalada's were top notch and filling. My wife was totally satified with dish as well. Our stomachs were full, and my wallet was still ion tact finally. After dinning out for 4 nights previously and walking back to our room thinking something was missing, Cafe Sol was a wonderfull find for us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbabyla26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food Fabulous Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The food in here is wonderful, we ate here three times in a 10 day stay, great atmosphere, great value for money, what more could you want!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GosportTopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Popular hang out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

A meeting point for some locals and tourists alike. Can be difficult to get a table, Reservations are accepted for parties of more than four persons. Service quality depends on the day. The food is always pretty good. The music leaves something to be desired. A good place to 'lime' (which in Barbados means socialize).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank friendsinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sol Mexican Grill and Margarita Bar also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Cafe Sol Mexican Grill and Margarita Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing