We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Front Second Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front
Front
Second Floor
Rear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maxwell, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Effie G
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We are a family a four and together we have travelled greatly to a variety of resorts throughout the Carabbean. By far, Barbados was one of our greatest experiences. Not only is Barbados a beautiful island, the people are genuine and extremely friendly. The customer service is top notch and the beaches are extraordinary. We stayed at Maya’s Bajan Villas, it’s a beautiful apartment, the grounds are very well kept, the home is spacious, comfortable and walking distance to the major beaches, groceries and the fish market. The food is always bursting with delicious flavour and the Rum Punch is like no other.

I recommend Maya’s Bajan Villas to everyone and we can’t wait to return!

Gibbons Family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcminakak...
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
“Barbados 🇧🇧 is Best!”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I have stayed at Mayan Bajan Villa’s many times. The host was very welcoming & the place is stunning with great view. If you haven’t been to Barbados I recommmed this place 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2018
Thank you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B
2 reviews
“Excellent Villa!”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Clean. Safe. Spacious and airy. Plenty of parking. Wonderful property management. Extremely kind and courteous. Great neighbourhood and minutes from the beach. It's in the heart!
Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2018
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robmcd72
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“The place is awesome.”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in November 2016

Walking distance to the beach/town. The place is in a quiet/safe neighbourhood. Great location. I would definitely go back to Maya's.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2018
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R
Guelph, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Home and Location”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This gorgeous home was exactly what me and my family were looking for. We rented the top villa and had 4 adults and 3 teenagers and it did not feel crowded at all. The location is perfect for nearby beaches, Oistins, The Gap and surfing! Prior to leaving, Edward, the owner was very efficient and would email or call back with any questions or requests I had. Once down there Jonathan, Property Manager had everything we had discussed with Edward prepared and went out of his way to make us feel at home and even called in to make sure we were happy. This home is close to public transportation, very clean, open concept and has everything you need in the kitchen to make meals if you so desire. I would highly recommend this home, so much so I'm returning in 3 weeks!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2018
Thanks Nicole!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordana_9
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations with everything you need”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Villa was everything we could ask for and more. Plenty of room, plenty of towels, plenty of dishes and comfortable beds for everyone. (6 of us altogether)

No air conditioning was never an issue, in fact it was welcomed to have free flowing air and fans to circulate the air quite comfortably. The design of the villa is superb for air flow!

Although this was a different area for us to stay in, we found our way around very easily. Shopping, beaches, restaurants and the supermarket all nearby. ZR busses took us to many other favourite places.

The caretaker and housekeeper were very helpful and only a phone call away if we needed them.

The washing machine was very handy, we didn't need to pack as much clothes and they didn't take long to dry in the warm breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Loved the free flowing air and no air conditioning ~ perfect!
Liked least: Only 1 bathroom, however with the outdoor shower, this was never an issue
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2018
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing