We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar and food”

Charlies Bar And Grill
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Maxwell
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Near Butterfly Beach Hotel
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great bar and food”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Charlies is a must for Butterfly Beach visitors. Charlie is proper character, the bar is great and food (try the Angus burgers) is excellent value.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tyke3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    68
    24
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,311 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Thanks to Charlie & Ester for consistently good food good company and brilliant sounds, love this place old fashioned bar serving fish and chips shepherds pie etc roast dinners on a Sunday open from 5pm .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank scotlass508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

You will have a great time at Charlie's and the food I'd awesome. Prices are more than reasonable plus the entertainment ( Charlie. ) is free. I had the fish and chips and my wife had the steak and kidney,both were delicious. We come to the Barbados for two weeks every November and we always eat here at least two or three times. I known that the coconut shrimp is also very good. Don't miss going here it is a nice c hange of pace.....enjoy and relax.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luckycannuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little bar”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a great bar with great food, a 2 minute walk from butterfly beach hotel, Charlie is a real character and an excellent host,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, kent, England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Thanks for the footie Charlie”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to watch the England vs Poland game, what a great host Charlie was, he got it on straight away, 6 bottles of beer for 15 US dollars, but every time someone brought a drink he had another rum, we'll worth a visit, used by ex pats and tourists, will go back again

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank amosite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlies Bar And Grill also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Charlies Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing