We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“The Perfect Place to Get Away”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Rainbow Coral

56 reviews
Condo/Apartment 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 4 Pets not allowed Save
Pool area, looking toward apartments
Pool area, looking toward apartments
Pool area looking toward sea
Apartments , from beach
Balcony overlooking sea
Master bedroom with king bed
Second bedroom , twin beds
Fully equipped kitchen, breakfast counter
Maxwell Beach - best in Barbados
Sundowner time
Maxwell beach
Living room , early evening
Sunset hour
Porch area
Pool fom apartment balcony
Well equipped kitchen
Dining area on verandah
Entrance to building
Pool area and garden
Apartments across pool
Sea view from garden
Beach from pool
Beach scene
Crowded day at the pool
Beachcomber
Beach and garden
Lush garden area
Master bathroom with tub for two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sleepylau...
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
The Perfect Place to Get Away

We just got back last night from a month-long stay at this beautiful property, and there are too many wonderful things to say about Rainbow Coral to fit them in one review. From the first email through our final goodbye, Gary and Renae made booking, checking in, and checking out a breeze. They quickly answered all questions and were available for anything else we needed. The staff, including Renae, Errol, Michael, and Sam, made us feel so welcome -- they were truly wonderful. The property itself is beautiful. Every meal that we ate in, we had out on the balcony, enjoying the view of the ocean and pool below. The condo has everything you need: reliable wifi that we used to work for the whole month without a single problem, a gorgeous kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, a washer and dryer, a/c (although you don't need it during the day, with the fans on and the doors open to the sound of the waves crashing below), two large bedrooms with huge closets, and lots of beautiful natural light. The location is perfect, as you can walk to the grocery store and fish fry in Oistins, catch the bus to Bridgetown across the street, and easily drive the island. We stayed with our two young boys (ages 4 and 8), and they were so excited that the condo had boogie boards, which were perfect for Maxwell Beach, and swimming "noodles" that they played with in the pool. We ended almost every day with a long swim in the pool. We ended up renting a car so that we could explore the whole island, but you could easily relax without it. Rainbow Coral is truly a magical place.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad M
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Beautiful Barbados
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Rainbow Coral could not have been any better. Working with Gary and Renae was a real pleasure. They made the reservation process extremely simple and quick. Upon our arrival Renae walked us through the villa to show us the specifics and also provided suggestions on transportation and things to do, she was very helpful throughout our stay. The villa was perfect, very well maintained, furnished with everything you would ever need and quiet. Open the doors to the balcony and hear the waves on the beach. The pool area is as well maintained as the villa. Open a small gate and walk a few steps and you're on the private beach, can it get any better than that ! There is a bus stop less than a block away to go into Bridgetown, $2 Barbados gets you there. A short 15 minute walk the other direction to Oistins and a market for food supplies. There are so many sight seeing adventures you will have trouble finding time for them all. This review is merely a copy of what has already been stated before, Rainbow Coral is really a great place to stay while in Barbados. We will be back !

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, condition of the villa.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Stunning location for the perfect chillaxing holiday
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Barbados and after doing extensive internet research Rainbow Coral was our chosen place to stay as it seemed to tick all the boxes. The communication and booking procedure was seamless and the owner Gary was very helpful and willing to answer any queries and offer recommendations on places to eat. It certainly didn't disappoint and in reality, although the photographs on the site are accurate the view from the balcony takes your breath away - it is so beautiful. The apartment is immaculate and has everything that you could possibly need. The bed in the main room overlooking the patio was so comfortable which is a major plus for any holiday accomodation. The garden and pool area are kept immaculately clean and tidy and the beach area is perfect for sunbathing and safe for swimming. There is a convenience store a short walk for essentials and a supermarket within walking distance in Oistins. People are polite, friendly and helpful and it is easy to get about on local transport. This was a very relaxed and chilled holiday for ourselves and perfect in every way- can't wait to return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing - perfect!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ma
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,750
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.