We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay in beautiful Rolle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Duca Di Dolle
MA, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous stay in beautiful Rolle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

We absolutely loved staying at the Bisol Vineyard's property in the second floor apartment. The views were spectacular. We enjoyed the pool very much. A great Italian escape!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwhiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
50
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

We spent two nights at the Realis Duca Di Dolle and we enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and nicely appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best of any we had at any B&B we stayed in during our trip. Note that it is a bit out of the way so a car would be benificial but the restaurant that is within walking distance is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrinkMoreWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2009

To celebrate a birthday fortunately we found Duca di dolle :-) We were a group of 33 adults and 7 kids. Two days we had a cool amusing and chilling time. The ressort, the rooms, the garden, the pool and the services were really more than perfect.
Also the people from Duca (Silvia and Waldemar) were sooo nice and helpful, so that we could arrange everything we wanted to have for our celebration.
High recommendation for Duca di dolle and all the people from Bisol :-) Thank you very much!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoTravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

The staff was very friendly and service minded. The rooms were spacious and the furnishing carefully selected to fit the style of the place.
Beautiful views from the property in all directions - the calmness and beauty really soothes the soul. A very nice pool on the the property and possibility for walking tours through the vinyards or bicycle tours in the very hilly area.
It requires a good description to find the place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Pia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

This little pearl is as close to heaven on earth as you can get! A perfect romantic get-away hidden in the green mountains of the Prosecco region close to Venice! It almost feels wrong sharing this wonderful place on tripadvisors, but it has limited capacity and the area is protected so it won’t turn into a mass tourism destination.

It is now our second visit (we do not usually holiday is the same spot twice…) and my husband and I still love it here… The rustic villa – once upon a time a monastery – is located on the side of a mountain and from the lovely pool and garden you overlook a fairy tale landscape that takes your breath away.

The staff is very friendly and always ready to help out with booking dinner in the local restaurant, wine tasting in the Bisol winery or drawing maps of the area so you don’t get lost in the maze of small roads and pretty villages in the area.

The rooms are newly restored in a romantic/cool style with beams in the loft, wooden floors (no nasty carpets!), lovely old fashioned beds, trendy bathroom (incl. spa shower) and stunning views from the windows. A perfect place to stay for a long weekend of wine tasting, relaxing and recharging!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamiMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2006

What a beautiful location! We came here after touring Tuscany. While we absolutely loved Tuscany, our best memories are of our stay here. The landscape reminded us of the Chianti area - rolling green hills and vineyards at every turn. But the difference here was that there were much fewer tourists. It felt like an undiscovered part of Italy.

We happened to show up the day before their May event where every winery on the Prosecco wine route opened up for tastings, free to the public. An unplanned treat - what a great time! We also enjoyed visiting the magnificent Palladian villas, perhaps a half-hour drive away.

The rest of our time was spent relaxing at Duca di Dolle. This place calls for you to kick back by the pool overlooking the vineyards and relax with a book. Our apartment was spotless, modern yet rustic, and very comfortable. The surroundings are very picturesque. There is a trail around the property that gently leads you for a few kilometres through the vineyards and forest - very beautiful. There is also a great trattoria the next town over, called "Trattoria al Fagiano" - great, inexpensive food in a casual place where the locals hang out. We recommend this restaurant over the two restaurants in Rolle.

This was a great find, and we hope that others will have the same wonderful experience!

  • Liked — Quiet, nice amenities, breathtaking view
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeattleFoodTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2006

We stayed in one of the apartments at the FORESTERIA DUCA DI DOLLE (Bisol Winery). The atmosphere was extremely quiet and peaceful. People are excluded from just entering onto the grounds by a huge electric gate that guards the entrance to the winery. The apartment we were given was perfect and huge. The kitchen was great and the bathroom was spacious. The bedroom was very large and the entire estate breathtaking. The breakfast was prepared with the utmost care and having wine for breakfast just made your trip to Italy a more memorable one! The wines are wonderful, the accomodations perfect, and the land takes your breath away. Venice is a nice train ride away from the guest house and the restaurants in Follina and VittorioVeneto are just right. Enjoy, take a deep breath, relax and sit by the pool with a nice glass of prosecco wine! Highly recommended.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cison Di Valmarino
2.2 mi away
CastelBrando
CastelBrando
#1 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Marcello Marinelli
Hotel Villa Marcello Marinelli
#2 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Abbazia
Hotel Villa Abbazia
#2 of 3 in Follina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
4.6 mi away
ai Cadelach Hotel & Ristorante
3.0 mi away
Villa Soligo Hotel
Villa Soligo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Soligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Duca Di Dolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Duca Di Dolle

Property: Relais Duca Di Dolle
Address: Localita Piai Orientali 5 | Località Rolle, 31030 Cison Di Valmarino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Cison Di Valmarino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cison Di Valmarino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Duca Di Dolle 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the Prosecco wine area. It offers a unique atmosphere and breathtaking views. Originally an ancient monastery it was carefully restored by the Bisol family, winemakers since 1542.Quietly and peacefully located. 1 hour far from Cortina and Venice. Other places worth a visit: Follina, Asolo, Vittorio Veneto, Conegliano and Treviso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Relais Duca Di Dolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Duca Di Dolle Hotel Cison Di Valmarino
Relais Duca Di Dolle Italy/Cison Di Valmarino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing