We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food at a great casa”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moron
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alojamiento Maite B&B Particular House
Ranked #2 of 15 Moron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stopped one night at this casa in December 2012 having visited Cayo Coco (about a 50 minutes drive away) and were were very pleasantly suprised. We had a large bedroom on the ground floor with two double beds which was next to the casa's excellent restaurant. The room had a well stocked fridge, a small kitchen/dining area, as well as the usual en suite.

We had a fabulous meal of crab (taken out of its shell) which was extremely tasty. The restaurant was busy with non-guests as well. We needed an early night as we had to leave first thing in the morning and although we did experience some loud music from the restaurant, we were able to mask it with the noise of the air-conditioning and so in the end we slept well.

We would recommend this casa, especially if you would like some quality food. Maite speaks excellent English, which was a bonus for us, as our Spanish is limited!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeedeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteMoron_Cuba, Director General at Alojamiento Maite B&B Particular House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

The satisfaction of our customers, are the driving force behind all our efforts. Thank you for your preference.

Maite and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 404 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very nice and friendly to stay by Maite and Idolka.
Our room was very big, clean and the bed sheet were daily changed!
The food was fantastic, we eat the best lobster in Cuba and a very special sort of Paella!

Moron is particularly nice and live, and you can easily reach the best Playas by car, living a true cuban atmosphere not being "bracelet prisoner " in one of the nice, but fake, resorts of the Cayos.

Maite and Idolka are very friendly and full of good and interesting suggestions.
Idolka can understand Italian very well.

Surely we would recommend this place to stay during a trip to Cuba.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dondiego290260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteMoron_Cuba, Director General at Alojamiento Maite B&B Particular House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

The satisfaction of our customers, are the driving force behind all our efforts. Thank you for your preference.
Maite and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Maite's in the large upstairs room, with a fantastic terrace and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Maite and Idolka are ideal hosts, serving huge, delicious meals in a really friendly atmosphere. We met several other travellers and it was a great place for
spending relaxed evenings over drinks and fabulous food. The Casa was extremely well run, clean and comfortable and we would highly recommend it to other visitors.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilliandurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteMoron_Cuba, Director General at Alojamiento Maite B&B Particular House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

The satisfaction of our customers, are the driving force behind all our efforts. Thank you for your preference.
Maite and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed twice at Maite's on the way to and back to Cayo Guillermo. Travelling with children, we stayed in the new room upstairs. It is a very large room, very nice. We enjoyed as well the balcony in the evenings.
The food was excellent, served in a small "restaurant" where we could meet other fellow travelers. Maite and her sister were very helpful and friendly.
The house is located very close to the center, so you can walk to the city center.
A place that we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laureane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteMoron_Cuba, Director General at Alojamiento Maite B&B Particular House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

The satisfaction of our customers, are the driving force behind all our efforts. Thank you for your preference.

Maite and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I've spent 2 months traveling around Cuba and, by far, this was the best Casa Particular I've been to.

The owners - Maite & Idolka - are great and really professional people. The house is extremely clean - I believe it is the cleanest in Cuba - and well organized. The food (breakfast and dinner) was unbelievably good, fresh and served on time, every time. I've spent 3 nights in Moron and I would definitely come back to this house!

The house is also a restaurant, so if you are just passing by, I would recommend stop and enjoy a meal there. You won't regret.

Thank you, Idolka & Maite!
Saludos desde Brazil,
Clarice

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteMoron_Cuba, Director General at Alojamiento Maite B&B Particular House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

The satisfaction of our customers, are the driving force behind all our efforts. Thank you for your preference.

Maite and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We've been at Maite's casa particular at the beginning of November for 2 nights and we can say that it was wonderful. A really special treat, as they are all extremely professional and always available for advice and help.
We've been accomodated in the second house, just in front of the main one.
The room was clean and very nice, with plenty of space for us. The bathroom was really big and much much better than what we expected. I would say that this casa particular is much closer to the standard of a hotel than to the other casas in Cuba! And even better to our stay in a resort in Cayo Largo, it was not up to the kindness and quality we found here!
We had also breakfast there and dinner. You should not miss them. Wonderful soups (my husband wanted me to ask for the recipes!!!), good pescado, nice presentations, too.
Everything was perfect and we would like to thank them again for their wonderful ospitality and great service. We definitely recommend Maite!!
Sara & Mauro, los italianos ;o)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelloverComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteMoron_Cuba, Director General at Alojamiento Maite B&B Particular House, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We value your opinion, and value your time to share their experience with visitors to the site, this obliges us to continue our efforts to satisfy our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a beautiful house decorated with very much detail. The breakfast and dinner are great and the portions are huge. There are many rooms but be sure ro book in advance because the place is well known in the city. Great place to stay at befor going to the cayos!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moni_matu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteMoron_Cuba, Director General at Alojamiento Maite B&B Particular House, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

We are delighted when our clients are satisfied with their visit.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moron
30.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cayo Coco
44.1 mi away
Valentin Perla Blanca
Valentin Perla Blanca
#11 of 16 in Cayo Santa Maria
3,636 reviews
0 mi away
La Casona de Moron
La Casona de Moron
#14 of 15 in Moron
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alojamiento Maite B&B Particular House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alojamiento Maite B&B Particular House

Address: Luz Caballero 40-B % Libertad y Agramonte, Moron, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Moron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moron
Price Range: $20 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maite Accommodation: It is a small hotel, ideal for leisure, located in downtown Morón, so the commercials centers, Internet and transportation are within 5 minutes walk, just 45 minutes of the third tourist destination in Cuba (Jardines del Rey) Cayo Coco, Cayo Guillermo and Cayo Paredon. nature, sea and enjoyment, will have lovers the destination.It has 4 bedrooms: 1 Junior Suite, 1doble twin, 1 Suite, 1matrimonial, with the most modern amenities and comforts discerning. For breakfast and dinner, the restaurant Maite la Qbana a la carte, open 24 hours at the most demanding palates. Valet parking for cars, laundry, hairdresser, selection of wines and drinks on the beautiful terraces and gardens, shuttles and taxis to different destinations are part of what we want to be for you and your family unforgettable vacation ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing