We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Healthy Horizons Beach Apartments
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Spent a month here over Christmas / new year and it couldn't have been better. Location is fantastic, pam and Trevor just couldn't do enough to make our stay memorable ( feel we've made some real friends here and hope to see everyone same time next year!) plus we got engaged on the balcony of apartment #3 so will always be special! Back some time next year for the wedding....!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirst438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Spent 7 nights in studio appt, no.3. Ideal for travel to most locations. Access to beach through back garden. Marvellous sea views, morning noon and night. Everything in appartment just about perfect. Kitchenette well equipped, balcony overlooking beach, beautiful!! Proprietors Pam and Trevor very pleasant and accomadating and house-keeper Esther, most helpful and unintrusive! Adjoining Monet Bistro quite convienient, looks inviting but as a tourist didn't utilise, such was the choice!!!
Certainly will recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for 14 days while working in the nearby polyclinics. I did not get to chose my accommodation so I had no expectations, though I'm not surprised by my experience here. The rooms were adequate and on the small size. The beds and pillows were not comfortable and I woke up many times throughout the night due to this. The sheets are changed on Tuesday's and Thursday's and the towels are changed on these days and also Saturday's. The bathroom was extremely small and always hot. The hot water was out for days. You aren't allowed to leave the air conditioner on when you aren't in the room, even on a low setting, and the staff would enter our room when we weren't there to ensure it was off, which made me uncomfortable. The kitchenette was adequate and stocked with the bare necessities. The kitchen sink wasn't working but when the staff was notified it was fixed promptly. The pros about this place is the location- it's situated on a beautiful beach that had good snorkeling out by the man made reef. It's within walking distance to good restaurants and some shopping. It's a very short walking distance to the bus stops so it was very easy to go places. If I ever come back to Barbados for pleasure I wouldn't stay here but it was sufficient for this trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thall6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife, daughter and I spent 9 days in a studio apartment (apt #2). Pros: Apartment was clean, close to beach, kitchenette came in handy, pretty well stocked with utensils and dinnerware etc. Cons: Size of the studios varies, price remain the same, no discount from owners for smaller unit, hot water was out for 3 days straight, air conditioning was also out for a considerable amount of the time (owner did make an effort to have it fixed), the bathroom was considerably hot even though there was a window, though kitchenette was stocked it lacked a frying pan, the wireless internet was very poor, unreliable and frequently offline, the apartment door had no way of self-closing unless locked with a key. If you wanted to stand outside on the balcony you had to lock the door with the key versus just closing it. The owners of the Apartment Complex were very nice but when it came to compensating for the inadequacies of the accommodations and inconvenience of the stay, they were non-compromising. I will definitely not seek accommodations here again.

Room Tip: Seems like rooms that are further from the office has the poorest internet signal. Thus unless you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CESSUPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We travelled to Barbados between june and july 2012 and stayed at the Healthy Horizons. This hotel is absolutely great! We had studio number 6 which is the closest studio to the ocean, the size was good enough for us, with a big and comfortable bed. The kitchenette was well furnished and you can easely cook. The room is cleaned 3 times a week (tues-thur-sat) which was not a problem for us at all, and Esther is lovely, she is doing a great job. Pam and Trevor, the owners are adorable, they welcome you very well and you feel more as a friend than a tourist. They do not live in the hotel but can always reach them. Pam really took care of us, she often called us to check if we were alright. That was really nice of her and I think that you won't have such a service in an other hotel. Accra beach is the closest beach, and it is a nice place to swim and relax. You can also walk on the bordwalk 15 minuts aprox. The hotel is very good located, you can find a lot of shops around, I recommend Big B, which is the best value, you can take the shuttles to go there and come back. But if you have a long stay, I will recommend to rent a car, it is much easier and comfortable to travel. Down the hotel you can find the bistro monet, Ernest is very nice and funny. Unfortunately we didn't eat at the bistro but the place is nice. So if one thing is sure, We will definitely come back. Thanks to Pam and Trevor, you are lovely.

Room Tip: Room number 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We just got back from a week in Barbados and we stayed at the Healthy Horizons. The room was comfortable and spacious and had a kitchenette (apt size stove/oven;refrig;sink). The owners, Pam and Trevor, were very accomodating and the room was cleaned twice (Tues and Thurs) which was fine with us. The property sits right on the beach and boardwalk and it centrally located near many great restaurants. Some places we ate were: downstairs at the Bistro Monet; the Reggae Bar and Restaurant; Bubba's (ok but not great for food, but we needed to watch the Steelers play); Shakers (excellent); Lucky Horseshoe, and Mojo. For the money, Healthy Horizons and Barbados in general was reasonably priced with lots to do. Although there were bars on our windows and door to the balcony (2nd floor), we never felt threatened or afraid. We did go off season (9/10-9/17) and the weather was sketchy, but I managed to get a tan! Well worth the trip and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lookinforlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

Excellent value. 15 restraunts within 5 minutes walk (Tapas, Bubba's Lantern Mall etc.
Boardwalk behind patio, Acrra beach 5 minutes walk. Pam and Trevor very helpful
Will go back

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.0 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#26 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adulo Apartments
Adulo Apartments
#13 of 69 in Christ Church Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carib Blue Apartment Hotel
Carib Blue Apartment Hotel
#48 of 69 in Christ Church Parish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angler Apartments
Angler Apartments
#21 of 24 in Saint James Parish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healthy Horizons Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healthy Horizons Beach Apartments

Property: Healthy Horizons Beach Apartments
Address: Hastings, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Hastings
Hotel Class:2 star — Healthy Horizons Beach Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Healthy Horizons Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healthy Horizons Beach Apartments Hotel Hastings
Healthy Horizons Beach Apartments Barbados/Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing