We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for body surfing”
Review of Rockley Beach

Rockley Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$162.00*
and up
Barbados Coastal Beach Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #3 of 12 things to do in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best for body surfing”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Perfect, constant body-surfing waves and soft sand. Plenty of food and drink options nearby, from fast-food to upscale.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DC_Albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    189
    46
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Safe for children as man-made reef stopped the water from coming in too deep and when the tide went out you could walk for quite a distance in the shallows. Loads of fish to see around the reef and marvellous for snorkelling.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fussy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely beach, lots to see and do”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

powder sands, warm blue water, water sports good toilet shower facilities...best rum punch on the island. great place to have a long walk on the beach. Great place to chill our, meet new people or get active.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“paradise”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just spent three weeks going to the Rockley beach most days. It is clean and the sand is soft. Water is shallow for a long way out. You can get an umbrella and two chair for 15 dollars, for the whole day. Tiki bar is close and the waiter come out every once in a while to see if you need anything. I cried when I had to go home. We visited Worthing beach, where the water is much deep and the bottom is lumpy. We went to Dover beach to watch the surfers, both these beaches are ok, but Rockley is the best.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank constance t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Water, Beach Umbrella, and Rum Punch at Chicken George? Yes Please!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We went to this beach every day of our vacation in Barbados. Great beach for couples and families, soft beautiful sand and calm water. We ate at Chicken George's (yellow kiosk on the beach) several times. Don't miss it, the grilled fish and rum punch is amazing and George and his staff are very attentive and a lot of fun! They will also help you get beach chairs and umbrella's, so make it your first stop at Rockley Beach...you won't be disappointed!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JBarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockley Beach also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Rockley Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing