We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
400
218
49
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
400
218
49
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road one bedroom suite taxi rank full kitchen busy road breakfast was included hotel is in a great location rum punch bars and restaurants st lawrence gap light sleeper an umbrella would recommend this hotel to anyone rooms are large small pool tapas sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 689 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Great location, great staff, great room. Beautiful beach just across the street. Convenient to have breakfast available. Kitchenette in our room would have been useful for longer stays if we wanted to cook, and there’s a Massy grocery store 12-15 minutes walk away. The bar hours and staffing seemed a bit uneven but not a big deal for us. Transportation options galore (taxi, ZR bus, Barbados transport buses) right on the doorstep. Tons of good restaurants within a few minutes walk. Small “strip mall” right next door with coffee shop, 4 or 5 restaurants and convenience store. Our room was nicely up to date like shown in the pictures, super clean, and the air conditioning and other amenities were just fine - about the only thing we thought needed improvement was the level of lighting in the bathroom. We were on the fifth floor and heard virtually zero noise from the street when in the room. When by the pool during the day the sounds from the traffic and people going by actually added to the experience. We visited 3 or 4 other spots of similar price as a comparison and none of them made us say “wow this is nicer than what we got for the money”. Would return and have recommended to friends.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank daigdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriette M, Manager at South Beach Hotel by Ocean Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear daigdel,


Thank you for choosing the South Beach Hotel and for your detailed review. We are thrilled to read that you had a great holiday with us and we're extremely appreciative for your recommendation to others. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

HI, we had a 3 day stay at this hotel, and my first impressions walking in the hotel was that it has a funny smell!! the carpets look out dated and very worn out,
the room we had was not very clean, the black hair can be seen on various places in the room also curtains had some red stain ... The windows you cannot open at all, so no chance to ventilate the room at all.
Air Con is blowing out so strong and loud air, that its impossible to sleep ,we had to sleep with no air con on , and with no windows open- so it was unpleasantly hot.
carpets in the room are sticky and dirty.
Also, be careful with charges and I wouldn't be too generous in tips either as we have been charged twice for the same charge and hotel is not responding to our requests with the refund. so now we have to go via credit card company to process the refund.
shame on the hotel services and over all disappointed.
Thanks

Room tip: wouldn't recommend to stay in this hotel
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Szymon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriette M, Manager at South Beach Hotel by Ocean Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Szymon b,


Thank you for staying at the South Beach Hotel, we truly appreciate your review.

We are however disappointed to learn that your recent stay fell short of expectations. Please accept our apologies for not keeping with our established standards we strive to consistently meet and surpass our guests' expectations and hope to be given another opportunity in the future to create the true South Beach experience we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a great week here. The hotel was lovely and the room was amazing. The receptionist Troy was epic and such a pleasure to see every morning.

The pool was ok and the beach was literally over the road with sun beds provided.

Only thing that could do with looking at is the quality of the breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RichardWiggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriette M, Manager at South Beach Hotel by Ocean Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RichardWiggett,


We are elated to read that you had a great week with us and we want to take this time to thank you for your stay and for your review.
We will relay your kind remarks to Troy and we definitely appreciate your suggestions as this helps us to better our guest experiences and exceed your expectations upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

This boutique hotel was perfect for our small family. Not too big but big enough to have all the facilities you need especially pool and bar. The well equipped kitchenette in the room was a huge bonus.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist16181957896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriette M, Manager at South Beach Hotel by Ocean Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tourist16181957896,


Thank you for choosing South Beach & for your review!

It was a pleasure to have you & your family with us and we're thrilled that our accommodation was one of perfection, we hope to host you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

We stayed 5 days prior to our cruise. Nice renovated room on the 5th floor with Ocean view. Useful kitchenette, comfortable king size bed and modern furnitures. Pleasant staff at reception and breakfast restaurant. Nice pool and loungers in front of hotel.

Limited dining venues nearby though a useful convenient store is two minutes away. An additional light ficture in the bathroom would be welcome.

Room tip: Higher floor with sea view are best
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriette M, Manager at South Beach Hotel by Ocean Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andre S


Thank you for your review and for staying with us!

We appreciate your liking of amenities offered & our pleasant team. We have definitely taken notes of your suggestions and we appreciate them as we always try to better our guest experiences, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews