We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we were looking for”

The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Hastings
Restaurant details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not what we were looking for”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We thought our hotel breakfast seemed a little expensive so we went in search of better value.....and didn't find it. This place is a very clean and pleasant cafe but they didn't even offer "bacon & eggs" for breakfast. I struggled to choose something to eat and, as such, it was disappointing - and, no cheaper than the hotel (but I was too hungry by then....)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AaronDeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    57
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ice coffee”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Right on our door step great coffee and ice coffee which the hotel didn't do but did once I explained to them what it was also smoothies yum,yum

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumsof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Little Place to Eat”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We used the Coffee Bean twice during our visit, once to eat in and once as a take away. I can thoroughly recommend the venue as the food is of a very good quality with lots of choice and there is free Wi-fi. Staff seemed friendly and obliging.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddy-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unimpressed!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went to Coffee Bean for breakfast, after eating at various different places, over our 2 week stay. We had come across coffee bean on the Internet, before our holiday, and we looking forward to eating there, as the menu looked lovely. We couldn't find where it was located until the end of our holiday. When I asked the waitress if she had a breakfast menu, she looked at me as if I had two heads, and muttered something about there being a board with the menu on. As we couldn't be bothered making a fuss, and had no idea what they served, we ordered two bagels with cheese, and two cups of tea. The waitress told us that they didn't have their usual bagels, and what they served was disgusting. Two small bagels with melted cheese on, and two cups of tea. I don't expect bagels and melted cheese to be anything special or amazing, but what they served was poor, and wasn't worth the money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chorltonred11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good coffee and sandwiches”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

good place in barbados for coffee and desserts or lunch sandwiches and salads with several locations around the island, good service and a nice selection of fresh good food

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing