We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Find”

Blakey's on the Boardwalk
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: On the Boardwalk in Hastings
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Find”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We visited this restaurant and it was absoltuely fabulous the food was simple but really tastey and extememly good vaiue. The staff were friendly and the service excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieTS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    306
    120
    35
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place to eat good food”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Good food, good service at reasonable prices. Located on the boardwalk next to the sea so the atmosphere is nice. Not fancy but a place where you can go relax get some good food and on the weekends listen to music and wok up if you like.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pbb2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great venue, food and entertainment”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Popped in for a beer at sunset & 3 hours later we had eaten great food & had more than one beer! Steak was superb as were the prawns. Service and Sunday evening music excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank COX6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We pulled into Blakey's as a last minute choice for dinner. Didn't know what were were getting into. What a great choice. The restaurant doesn't look like much but the food was outstanding. And very reasonably priced. A great deal all around. Will be looking forward to eating there again someday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bkrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsett, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic..”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We found this restaurant quite by accident when we walked the boardwalk towards Bridgetown.

What a find, we went along on a Sunday night, when there is live music. The location is great, on the boardwalk and close to the sea. The music on a sunday night was amazing as was the food. We had such a great night we went back the following Sunday.

The food was very reasonably priced which is always an added bonus :-) You may need to book a table at busy times but its well worth checking out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blakey's on the Boardwalk also viewed

Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Blakey's on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing