We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service below par”
Review of TGI Fridays - CLOSED

TGI Fridays
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Barbados
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Service below par”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you want to go to a place and order food then drink for about an hour or 2 before the food comes out.. its right here on the South Coast of Barbados TGI Fridays. The food is TGI food. Fairly good!
But dont expect to go there and order and get your food in 20 minutes.. not going to happen.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank George147262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    39
    42
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SARASOTA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

They try but it is very expensive for what you get. It is quite similar to a TGI in the US but I suppose because it is a one off in Barbados the menu itmes are quite pricey..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RDT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Standard TGI Fridays the world over”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you like TGI Fridays or American diners then you will be fine in here, the 3 course set menu is very good value for money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Why the changes”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

this is a great place to go for easy food and great atmosphere. been here on many occasions but was surprised when returning recently to a changed shortened menu which was very disappointing. cocktails are still just as good but where has the steak sandwich gone. cant be an original TGI without the STEAK sandwich.come on! need some better changes then you will see me back inside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HawkEye2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible, appalling, dreadful, expensive,”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Thought we'd go to TFI Friday. Big mistake! Asked for a table for 5. It must've have taken them 10-15 minutes to sort one out for us. Not too long to wait you'd think but there was only 3 other tables of 2 taken. Eventually we were shown to our table. It took them a long time to take our order for drinks. They arrived after about 10 minutes. Still no-one came to take our food order. After 10-15 mins of waiting I had to call someone over to take it. Orders placed. Shouldn't take too long. We waited & waited & waited only to be told they are sorry for the delay but because I was having chicken Caesar salad it would take longer because they had to grill the chicken. After a very long wait our dinner arrived. My chicken Caesar salad was drenched in salad dressing so I couldn't eat it. The kids didn't eat all of their burgers & fries. I didn't complain about the salad as I didn't want to have to wait another 30 + mins. Our server was as miserable as can be. Food on the whole was dreadful, service dreadful. In fact everything was dreadful. Paid by cash & had to chase them up for my change. I don't mind waiting a reasonable amount of time if the place was busy but this was virtually empty. They didn't deserve the tip that they stick automatically on the bill. Would I recommend TGI Friday - definitely NO!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Fridays also viewed

Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing