We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Change”
Review of Tapas

Tapas
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Change”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The staff at Ralph Lauren suggested we try this nice place in Hastings. We pulled up to it nervous, because we had been to its previous incarnation. That wasn't a good experience. Luckily, this was a great surprise. The staff were so focused and wanting to please. Table by the water on second floor great. Nice enough wine list. Appetizers were good, not outstanding. Dinner was really good and unique. Dessert got messed up and they charged me for the more expensive one I didn't get but overall a good place to visit and I would definitely go again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jefelang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,661
    868
    272
    64
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tapas”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

two great meals! loved the food, the service, the location, the owner and staff all of the above!!! will go back again for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-W, Ontario
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great evening get with new friends”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We our group all enjoyed our meals, well prepared, nicely present and tasty all around. Our servers was attentive and friendly.
Overall just great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great food, lots of choice”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We visited Tapas twice on our trip. Great menu with lots of choice, love the sharing dishes. Found that the service was slightly less attentive this time than on our last visit a couple of years ago. Good options for older kids too

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cactusteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHAMP FLEURS NA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Last Night of Vacation Dinner”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

On our last night of vacation, we decided to have dinner at Tapas, being beach side the view is amazing in early evening, sunset is incredible. We were seated very quickly, and our server was friendly, efficient and willing to assist, even taking photos. The food took a little while to reach, but the ambiance was worth it, quiet music and good company, I had a rack of lamb with sautéed vegetables and grilled potatoes. The lamb was well done, but still tender and easy to cut, the veges and potato were well cooked and tasted seasoned. While a little more expensive than the other meals we had in Bdos, it is worth the experience and I would eagerly recommend here, I look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trini_Randy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing