We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, phenomenal atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tapas

Tapas
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, phenomenal atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were looking through photos and sample menus for area restaurants, and when my husband saw the picture of the location of Tapas, we were sold. The restaurant is located directly on the beach, and we were fortunate enough to be seated right next to the boardwalk (ground level where we could almost feel the salt spray - which was a good thing!). The atmosphere was perfect, lighted candles and the fresh sea air. And the food was wonderful as well. We enjoyed the snapper and the mahi, and both were cooked perfectly, pairing wonderfully with a well-chilled rose wine. The service was friendly and efficient - and we could have sat there all night (and fortunately had plenty of time to enjoy, as our reservation held the table for 2 hours). I would definitely visit again on our next trip to Barbados.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rachel320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,598
    839
    265
    64
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ollerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location by the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on a recommendation from another couple staying at our hotel . We had a really nice meal the staff were friendly and attentive all in all a nice night out

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tip Top Tropical Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We visited Tapas by good fortune, rather than good planning. A stroll along the seafront onto the boardwalk worked up the need for a break, a cold beer and some food, and Tapas was that place!

Seated upstairs, the view was stunning. The Banks was that cold it iced up in the glass and overall it was the perfect location to cool down and chill out.

The food was pretty darn good too - went for the Tapas (obviously) and were not disappointed with any of the 6 dishes we chose. The bill arrived and we were amazed at how reasonable it was.

So much so, we popped back a couple of days later for more of the same. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Really glad we discovered this restaurant. Like many places to eat the exterior can be deceptive however once you venture inside WOW.....candle lit and torches burning alongside the water's edge.
Good food, very reasonably priced and excellent service

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a view/great tapas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Watching the Carribean sea, enjoying a sea of delicious tapas made this a fantastic gastronic delight..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank c d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing