We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tapas

Tapas
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Fantastic location just off the beach so you have views of that lovely sea! We were somewhat surprised as we stumbled upon this place and for some reason I didn't expect it to be any good. What a nice surprise when the food arrived. A nice selection of tapas and attentive staff. Recommended!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank fit4aqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,596
    839
    264
    64
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Favourite spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We took our group of 12 to supper at Tapas. The service and food was its usual high standard and the reason why it is our favorite spot in Barbados!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Something different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Lovely setting for a restaurant that certainly offers a change from usual up-market offering. Food was good albeit not the best tapas I've ever had and front of house staff could do with improving first impressions but well worth a visit

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SiHalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tapas -very good, not excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Two of us recently attended for dinner. We Had a nice outside table upstairs. Location on the boardwalk just steps from the water adds to the ambiance. The flaming lanterns and floods on the water are also a nice touch.

Overall the food was pretty good. The Shark Fritter Tapas were perfectly cooked, but the Jerk Chicken Milanese was over cooked and dry. The Singapore Beef Rolls were OK. The Gnocchi starter was awesome; very rich and flavourful. My Lamb Shank was fall off the bone tender, and my wife liked the Duck Breast. We split the White Chocolate Tiramisu which also was pretty good.

The service was decent to start with, but slipped a bit as the restaurant became busy. As we were in no rush this wasn't a big deal.

Next time we're in Barbados we'll probably visit again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AjaxBassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, WA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch with a Beautiful View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Located along the boardwalk, Tapas offers open-air dining right on the beach. We chose to sit upstairs and were delighted with the menu choices and the attentive and friendly service. If we'd not already made dinner reservation for that night we would undoubtedly have returned!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank topsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing