We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ambiance, great food”
Review of Tapas

Tapas
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful ambiance, great food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you're in Barbados, definitely try Tapas. It is right along the water, with great views and a relaxing, romantic atmosphere. The food is very tasty and reasonably priced. The staff is very friendly and made it a very nice experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sigs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,718
    892
    280
    64
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wonderful dinner”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Loved this place. Actually ate there twice. greta drinks also. best part of this place is it is right on the water. excellent picture and reviews of the beach and sunset

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveltyme2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just king of medeocre. Nothing really special about it. The food was disappointing especially considering the price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“mediocre”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

ambience is nice, and the food is okay, it came out very quick which i wonder how fresh was it cooked? but it still tasted decent. but its one of those nicer restaurants, so i expected more...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kenshin51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First time experience”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

There were four of us who dined at Tapas. It was an impromptu decision so we did not have a reservation. We were expertly guided through the menu by our server, Raymond. We shared a few tapas and ordered an entree each. The duck is not to be missed! It is was not only perfectly prepared,but the portion was impressive. Although only two of us order it, all at the table tried it and the opinion was unanimous. Two ordered fish entrees, one was the swordfish special and the other the red snapper entree. Both were absolutely delicious. We cleaned our plates! I would only recommend making a reservation to ensure that you are seated outside to get the most of the oceanside view and beeeze. We will not only return to dine here, but will also recommend it to friends a d family travelling to the island.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing