We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better the 2nd time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Even better the 2nd time”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We arrived at Coconut Court on October 25th 2013 and received a warm welcome at check in. Fortunately the hotel was able to accommodate our request for a King bed, and our room was huge, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything we needed - hair dryer, fridge, kettle, toaster oven, microwave, dishes and cutlery. Our room had plenty of storage space, and even glossy magazines full of local info/menus.
The beach in front of the hotel is great, and the man made reef they have created is a terrific feature. It provides a habitat for tons of colourful sea life (awesome snorkeling) and also results in a nice calm area for swimming.
The housekeeping and front desk/lobby staff were very good to us whenever we needed something, and happy hour with Antonio at the Seagrape was fantastic as ever (12-1pm & 5-6pm).
We met several friendly repeat visitors during our stay and I totally understand what keeps bringing them back. See you in 2014 Coconut Court! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeSaw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    853
    307
    99
    83
See reviews for
417
1,137
81
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel was just right for our three day Barbados vacation. The Hotel is perfectly located on a beautiful calm beach with the main road to the front for access into Bridgetown and loads of restaurants to choose from within walking distance. We traveled with our young baby and everything was in place for her arrival. The room was on the ground floor with the beach on our doorstep. The paddle pool is great for the kiddies while there is a larger pool for adults however the draw is the beach where we spent most of our days under a palm tree. The breakfast was lovely however you have to keep an eye on the lingering birds. Staff were very friendly with the exception of the man who lead us to the room on the first night. He let my husband struggle with our baggage down three flights of stairs without offering assistance. Quite off-putting but it didn't damper our truly wonderful time.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a baby or young children request a room on the ground level. There are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank de_lymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my third visit to this fantastic venue. The hotel is very clean and maintained to the highest degree - all rooms have fridge, kettle, toaster and microwave. The restaurant and bar serve a good range of drinks and food at reasonable prices - the bar staff are very friendly and efficient, Antonio from the beach bar even bought drinks down to the sea and had to paddle to deliver them! The beach is clean with the expected golden sands and swaying palm trees - there are plenty of sunloungers and the trees provide the shade. A highlight for us was seeing a nest of baby Hawkbill turtles hatch one evening on the hotel beach- amazing.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the beach but choose one on second or third floor to get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HilsKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We selected this hotel for its value and beach location. It was exactly as described in both this site and their own web site. We were on the 3rd floor and it was quite a hike up, but well worth the view! We got used to the stairs after a few days. Room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was very small but particularly the shower stall. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We have the same comments as everybody else with respect to the road noise, which bothered us more at night than the morning.

We purchased some milk, bread, orange juice, wine and beer at the convenience store just across the road and a few days later went to the grocery store and purchased more food. I didn't find the prices extravagant, but they were of course more expensive than at home. We generally ate breakfast and lunch in the room but always ate dinner out.

We ate mostly at the hotel restaurant mainly because we were exhausted at the end of the day, and they had good food at reasonable prices. We went to three other local restaurants, either by foot or by bus and found them also to be good and reasonably priced.

We took each of the buses; usually whatever came first and were quite impressed with the availability. The reggae buses are quite an adventure and not to be missed!

We did a lot of walking and the only complaint was a lack of sidewalks which sometimes made walking a little dangerous and definitely difficult when wearing high heels. We went to the usual attractions: St. Lawrence Gap; the garrisons; Bridgetown and we did Ted's bus tour, which was very entertaining! The tour took us around the entire island with some interesting stops .Had a great lunch at an old plantation! Our favourite was the snorkelling tour on a small catamaran which only took small groups. Managed to get away from the crowds (other boat tours) to get to swim with the turtles without any of the crowd around. Got some great pictures.

Swimming off the hotel beach was great as they had a small man made reef and the amount and variety of fish was quite impressive. The rum punch at the beach bar is lethal! I had two at happy hour on our first night and could barely walk to get back up to our 3rd floor room.

Absolutely loved Barbados but would probably stay at a different hotel just due to the road noise. Met people who were staying at the third hotel down and they had no problem with road noise at all. Hotel prices were just a little more expensive but then again, they didn't have that fabulous beach and reef!

The weather was hot! Only rained once at night.
Great vacation. Got to see Barbados on our terms with great food and great people without breaking the piggy bank!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Our group stayed there and we're very impressed with the resort and it's location just outside Bridgetown. The beach has plenty of chairs, lots of shade and nice swimming area. Pool was nice touch after swimming in ocean. All of our rooms were clean and equipped with refridge and microwave (no coffee maker).

Service in restaurant was slow and overall not impressed at all. Food was fine though.

Would go back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Third visit in 3 years & for us it just gets better every time could never tire of CCBH ... Staff are all lovely & very friendly lovely clean rooms fab beach , the hotel itself is situated in a great spot , food is really nice worth every penny we will be returning September 2014 can't wait !! John in the hotel bar a very nice man hope you enjoyed your holiday in the states !!! Antonio at the beach bar takes time out to get to know everybody & remembers your name great guy,, so if your thinking of trying CCBH go ahead you won't be disappointed we never have been ...

Room Tip: Rooms at the top for best views !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RS19771958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have just returned from our third visit to the Coconut Court and it only gets better, catching up with old friends from the previous years makes the place feel like home. The service is great and everything is done with a friendly smile, everyone has time to chat which makes your day go with a smile and adds to the personal touch. I had to report a fault with the rooms ceiling fan and by the time I had walked back to our room from reception, Tony, the maintenance man had been to the room looked at the problem,supplied a floor fan as a temporary measure, and he replaced the fan the next day that's what I call service no waiting for someone to look at it later. Anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay on the island need look no further than this brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scleverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.6 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,647 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,048 reviews
1.9 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Savannah Beach Hotel
Savannah Beach Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hastings
1,533 reviews
1.5 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Court Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Property: Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings BB15156, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Court Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Court Beach Hotel is a family affair. Owned and operated by the Blades family for over four decades, Coconut Court is unpretentious and full of local character and charm. Situated directly on a beautiful beach, adjacent to the South Coast boardwalk in the World Heritage UNESCO district within easy walking distance to historic sites, shops and restaurants. Enjoy happy service and outstanding value with free added value for all guests including roundtrip airport transfers, a bottle of Pirate Punch on arrival, shopping shuttle service from the hotel to Bridgetown and free WIFI. Recently renovated, with 112 spacious hotel rooms that face the ocean, Coconut Court offers great value and a gorgeous beachfront location! All hotel rooms are comfortably furnished with air conditioning, partial kitchenette facilities, cable TV and private balcony. Full self-catering apartments also available for families and long stay visitors in the Annex. (Located off-site). The beautiful beach is shaded with coconut trees with plenty of room for sunbathing. The large protected lagoon is safe for swimming and snorkelling for all ages. The pool deck features a freshwater pool and outdoor Jacuzzi as well as a separate children’s paddling pool. There are 2 restaurants and a beach bar serving lazy lunches and tasty home cooked meals. Weekly entertainment includes live music, Managers Rum Punch Party, Beach BBQ’s and moonlight movies on the beach. Guests can also enjoy daily cocktail specials and happy hours. Book directly with the hotel and Free breakfast buffet is included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Court Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Court Beach Hastings
Coconut Court Beach Hotel Barbados/Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing