We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed room only tended to just have toast or cereal in our room as there is a fridge,grill & kettle which suits us then dined out in the blue room and other local restaurants. 2 happy hours each day on the beach bar that does nice sandwiches for lunch,well manned by Michael & Antonio.Very friendly staff including Addy and his guys at the front lodge. Basic but very clean,good beach,plenty of loungers, we were on a budget and this hotel ticked all the boxes at good value- it kind of grows on you and we met some really nice people whilst staying here.

Room Tip: We had a large family room with 2 adults and 2 kids but may choose 2 connecting smaller rooms next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThePowerNapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,257 - 1,263 of 2,263 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

This place may have been hit a few years ago , but I would not send any one there nor would I return. Yes the rooms are clean , we will give them that, but Unless you are into cross country training do not book the third floor no elevators here. Also there is the constant street noise. Next do not book a all lnclusive at this hotel, the food is just plan bad and the breakfast is not worth the price and free is too much. Besides there are far too many good to great restaurants in the area to waste your $$$ in this place

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank James e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

When we read the reviews on trip advisor we expected more than we got. The hotel is good value for money, clean and the majority of staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little tired and need updating but we had a big room and a big bed with a balcony. The restaurant breakfast is disappointing with limited options and the same food every day. The location is excellent however, with a fabulous beach. In summary, don't come here and expect luxury and fine dining, you get what you pay for and was fine for a week.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LondonSunnyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

A wonderful hotel on the ocean, with ocean views from every room. The food was excellent and cost reasonable. Rooms even come with a little kitchenette for the mornings or evenings when you just want to lounge in your room or on the balcony. You are walking distance to many restaurant, recommend Mama Mia's across the street and Brown Sugar by the Hilton. Lunch on the beach at the hotel as well as dinners in the dining room were excellent.

Ted's tour offer a wonderful experience of the island, do not assume it will just be another boring bus tour, it is not, you will be entertained, see some fantastic scenery and enjoy a great lunch.

For a day at sea would recommend a trip on the Cool Runnings, a lot of fun with lots of rum punch and good local food for lunch.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed at the CCBH as a surprise birthday and had a fabulous time. Comfortable room, with an absolutely fantastic view. Could hear the waves at night.
Friendly staff, especially Antonio at the Beach Bar, who was kept busy during the happy hours.
Entertainment on a few evenings, which was pleasant and did not go on late, and did not disturb us in our room.
Excellent value for money, excellent location, right on the beach.
Security on the beach stopped any traders hassling you.
Lovely local clothes/jewellery stalls on the beach.

Room Tip: Choose a Ocean Front Room for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loved_Up2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have just returned from another lovely vacation at Coconut Court. The hotel is clean and comfortable, with a beautiful beach. The staff is friendly and helpful and always remember returning guests. We will be returning in a few months.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HGOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We didn't expect 5 star luxury when we booked a week at Coconut Court Hotel for our family (8 adults and 2 children) but it was recommended to us by our friend who wanted to return for a special birthday, so we all tagged along. We were not disappointed. The location is fantastic. We all had a sea view, and what views. It was picture postcard perfect. Plenty of sun beds on a beach that is kept beautifully clean by ground staff. Antonio the bar manager was brilliant. He was very attentive to our needs and gave everyone a personal service, remembering all our names when we ordered. Our son has serious food allergies and Antonio made sure that the kitchen knew of the problems, ensuring that the food was safe for our son to eat. The Blade family say what they want you to feel like a member of their family and you certainly do. We all enjoyed Ted's tour around the island. A fantstic fun day out with a delicious lunch included in the price. Ted is real character who keeps you entertained with his funny stories and knowledge of the island. Buses stop right outside the hotel. A great way of. Insisting other parts of the island. We didn't need 5 star luxury because we had a 5 star experience, given to us by the staff team. We would have loved to have stayed longer. The whole family can't wait to go back. Thanks Blade Family for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: We had rooms on the ground floor which was good for the children. Our other rooms were on the top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hibbsy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
1.9 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
353 reviews
2.4 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
0.6 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Court Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings BB15156, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: $100 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Court Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Court Beach Hotel is a family affair. Owned and operated by the Blades family for over four decades, Coconut Court is unpretentious and full of local character and charm. Situated directly on a beautiful beach, adjacent to the South Coast boardwalk in the World Heritage UNESCO district within easy walking distance to historic sites, shops and restaurants. Enjoy happy service and outstanding value with free added value for all guests including roundtrip airport transfers, a bottle of Pirate Punch on arrival, shopping shuttle service from the hotel to Bridgetown and free WIFI. Recently renovated, with 112 spacious hotel rooms that face the ocean, Coconut Court offers great value and a gorgeous beachfront location! All hotel rooms are comfortably furnished with air conditioning, partial kitchenette facilities, cable TV and private balcony. Full self-catering apartments also available for families and long stay visitors in the Annex. (Located off-site). The beautiful beach is shaded with coconut trees with plenty of room for sunbathing. The large protected lagoon is safe for swimming and snorkelling for all ages. The pool deck features a freshwater pool and outdoor Jacuzzi as well as a separate children’s paddling pool. There are 2 restaurants and a beach bar serving lazy lunches and tasty home cooked meals. Weekly entertainment includes live music, Managers Rum Punch Party, Beach BBQ’s and moonlight movies on the beach. Guests can also enjoy daily cocktail specials and happy hours. Book directly with the hotel and Free breakfast buffet is included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, West Indies, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coconut Court Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Court Beach Hastings
Coconut Court Beach Hotel Barbados/Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing