We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savannah Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sugar Bay Barbados(Hastings)
$510
$424
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
$207
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The SoCo Hotel(Hastings)
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
$243
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
$190
$169
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
$234
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn Hotel(Bridgetown)
$349
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,739)
Filter reviews
1,739 results
Traveler rating
838
618
194
43
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
618
194
43
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrifters barpool access roomvirgin repchop stixclub decka la cartenoodle barrachels restaurantclub upgradeplantation roommeandering poolvirgin holidayskids clubdecked areaevery other dayfree drinksshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
1,183 - 1,188 of 1,739 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We went out to barbados to get married. We didn't want a big event and could never afford a big family thing and a honeymoon, so barbados became our location for both wedding and honeymoon! Wouldn't have had it any other way!! We were in constant communication with hotel event coordinator who helped with everything, and everyone was wonderful from start to finish!! A great venue for any wedding - from just the two of you to larger groups, nothing is too much for Steffi and the team to accommodate! I was expecting things to be more basic for the price we paid but rooms were much larger, most with balconies as standard which is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the location in privacy. All staff were fantastic - all seemed to have a genuine interest in your stay and would remember things to comment on the following day etc - a lovely touch. Food was great - we chose drifters mostly due to more casual atmosphere and excellent live entertainment! Drinks constantly flowing thanks to attentive wait staff!! Overall a fab hotel and we will be returning !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciaracooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahManagement, Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Ciaracooper,

We are so delighted that you chose us for your big day and overly excited to learn that we exceeded your expectations. One of the principles that we firmly believe, is 'its the little things that matter'. Hence our commitment to recognizing guests who may have special celebrations. Once this information is submitted to us and verified, we surprise you with nice treats on arrival, or on the day of your celebration.

The same holds true to our repeat guests as we recognize your loyalty. Each and every time you return home, we provide complimentary amenities for your enjoyment. These range from a bottle of wine, dinner at one of our sister properties, club member upgrades, car rentals and much more in between.

We value all our guests and our ultimate goal is to ensure that all holidays be filled with fond and memorable experiences. It was a pleasure to deliver an atmosphere of relaxation and an unforgettable wedding to you.

We truly look forward to welcoming you home again as you celebrate many anniversaries together filled with a lifetime of happiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We treated ourselves to an Anniversary get away in Barbados.
Flying with Virgin to Savannah was pleasurable and we were warmly greeted when we arrived.
From start to finish I could not fault this resort.
Rooms were spotless and cleaned daily, TV reception not great but this hardly mattered.
Food is great even a fussy person would not starve.
Cocktails fabulous and constantly flowing.
Beach not the best but pools are lovely and the hotel put a free shuttle on twice a week to Cocabana beach with 2 free drinks vouchers free sunbeds and umbrella (paradise the most turquoise sea and beautiful sandy beach)
We did 2 trips whilst here for a week, catamaran and swam with turtles and the twilight submarine along the coral reefs and shipwrecks, I highly recommend both.
We fell in love with Barbados, the locals and the Savannah.
Can't praise this hotel enough, you ask you get , thank you Savannah for everything xx

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Hallamsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Thank you to all at the Savannah for being so courteous and friendly. A special thx to Horace for sorting out the small problem we had with the plumbing with quick efficient proffesionalism and for of course upgrading us for free and sorting out my complimentary spa treatments. Things can always go wrong in every hotel from time to time and its how its dealt with thats more important and for this i give the Savannah 10*. Another mention must be to the lovely Paula, front of house manager, she is so friendly and she must hv at least 9 clones lol, as she seems to be everywhere.
The hotel itself is clean and spacious, we had a suite (328) and the views are stunning. Food is varied and of a good standard, oh and the cocktails are quite delish and addictive.
All in all i would definately go back to barbados and to this hotel!!! I hv no complaints only compliments to give to this hotel and its wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Suite 328 has an excellent ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Audreyhaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Just spent a week in this beautiful hotel. The grounds are stunning and the rooms, we had a deluxe pool access room, are amazing. The room was beautifully furnished and we had a lovely balcony with steps down to the meandering pool. All of the staff went out of their way to ensure you were looked after. Fantastic food both in Drifters beach restaurant and in Rachel's. Tony was generally the chef on duty at breakfast and he always had a friendly greeting for every guest. Fabian, one of the bartender's was just amazing, nothing was ever too much trouble. From start to finish the staff made this a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are lovely so nice to be able to come straight down into the pool from your room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in May, and I have to say it was the best holiday we have ever had. From the moment we arrived till the time we left it was just the most wonderful experience.
We had booked a beach view king room with the club package through Virgin and when we entered the room and opened the french doors to the balcony we knew we had made the right choice.
We enjoyed eating at all the restaurants the quality and variety was second to none for an all inclusive hotel.
As part of the club package we really enjoyed the club deck - Jackie was always there with a smile offering to get you whatever you wanted, and those cold flannels to cool down were always gratefully received - it really made the holiday for us.
If you are looking for a totally relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings this is the place to go and hopefully we will be back there again soon to enjoy some more pampering in the beautiful Barbados sunshine.

Room Tip: We were in room 227 which was a beach front room which had great view across the pool to the beach and sea beyond.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kath1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews