We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savannah Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sugar Bay Barbados(Hastings)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn Hotel(Bridgetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel PomMarine(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveler rating
829
613
194
43
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
613
194
43
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrifters barpool access roomvirgin repchop stixclub decka la cartenoodle barrachels restaurantclub upgradeplantation roommeandering poolvirgin holidayskids clubdecked areaevery other dayfree drinksshuttle bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,457 - 1,462 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at the savannah first week of march 2013,had a great time rooms are nice but bathroom could do with a overall.
Food was so good in Rachael's al a carte every night except Wednesday when there is a buffet(not so good).
Beach is ok outside the hotel but beaches to left and right are but better.
Hotels runs a bus to take you to cocobana beach which had a free bar as part of the all inclusive package BUT this was changed on the 1st of march and now only 2 free drinks are allowed via a ticket system which you collect from the reception thought this was totally out of order you paid for all inclusive so this should apply here.
Savannah you need to look at this again , this will put me off coming again because the beach is so lovely at cocobana.
Overall had a great time.

Room Tip: We had upper pool access room very nice
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingergirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We've just returned from our second visit to the Savannah. It's such a beautiful hotel, with perfectly manicured gardens, well maintained pools and friendly staff. The rooms are big and the beds are even bigger with both air con and an overhead fan, resulting in 7 wonderfully relaxing nights sleep. The beach bar staff come onto the beach to offer drinks service, and water meaning that you only really need to leave your sun lounger to eat and use the loo. This hotel is such great value for money, with breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and drinks all included. The only way it could improve is to maybe rethink the dinner options and perhaps upgrade the bathroom in the bedrooms, but it really was excellent and we had a terrific holiday. Highly recommend visiting Oistins for the Friday fish fry but if you booked with Virgin, don't pay for their transfers, just get the government bus or the 'boogie' bus. We paid Virgin $50 when friends that we made at the hotel only paid $8 on the bus. Although the coral on the beach doesn't allow for a proper swim you just need to wander a couple of minutes either way to do this. One other thing, they no longer have a spa on site.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We spent 8 nights in the Savannah Beach Hotel, 25 Feb to 5 March 2013. booked through Virgin as an all-inclusive package. We were delighted with absolutely everything. We had never visited the Caribbean before and for our first taste chose a fairly modestly priced hotel from the Virgin 4 star selection. We could not have been more pleased. The staff were so kind, friendly and accommodating. We messed up our safe on the first day and the technician arrived to sort it out before we got back to our room from reception! The food was lovely with plenty of choice and the a la carte restaurant was a delightful option on the evenings when we decided not to use he buffet. In fact the only criticism I would make is that the hotel uses instant coffee (very strange)! I would have loved hot, strong freshly ground coffee. Our room was on the ground floor with pool access. It was very comfortable with a shady verandah which suited us perfectly. Proximity to the beautiful beach and to the Garrison World Heritage Site and GeorgeWashington house also helped to make our holiday perfect. So many wonderful things to see and do - can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: We selected the cheapest room option available when we booked and were delighted. We were on the ground floor near the pools which run the length of the site - rarely used and very quiet. Most people swim in the sea or in the main pool down by Drifters Bar.The superior rooms had more luxurious patio furniture and sea view option. Rooms in the old house are near the road which is quite busy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viatrixlaetissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at the Savannah Beach Hotel for three nights before a week long cruise as part of a package with Virgin. We had upgraded our room to a Ocean Suite, but all the rooms looked to be reasonably placed. Our room was on two floors with two balconies, both overlooking the pool and beach. Apart from some minor repairs and redecorating, the room was fine. The first night we ate in Rachel's Restaurant which as it was a Sunday was the only option, it was a buffet which was adequate, but nothing special. However the other two nights it was a la carte, all included in the price, there were some high prices shown on the menu, but we were told these were for locals! The food on these two nights was very good, plenty of choice, not massive portions, but then there was breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea, all good, so no fear of going hungry. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We upgraded to the Club Package which included drinks in our room, this was meant to e restocked on every other day, although this was limited. Thre was also some beer, but nothing to open it with!
Not sure that I would do the Club Package next time, but would certainly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajp9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for a week beginning 24th Feb to celebrate our Anniversary, We had an issue with the room in the Plantation House as it faced the road 215 the noise was terrible so we asked to be moved as we could not sleep, the hotel was full but they managed to move us to 207 still noisey but not so bad and then 210 which was in the plantation house but away from the road. If we had been put in room 210 at the start of our holiday we would have been very happy, however we had 3 rooms in a one week holiday. So we would advise do not book a Plantation House room. We must stress however that this problem is due to Virgin not stating in their brochure that the Plantation House rooms face a busy main road (we had asked for a quiet room!)

Now on to the good. Staff were brilliant friendly and helpful and were sorry they could not move us because of being full and sent us sparkling wine to our room each time we moved! The room was kept spotless with clean towels and clean sheets and a comfy bed and we felt the food especially in Rachels in the evening was above the 3.5 rating infact we were very happy with the food during our stay and the location of the hotel loved being able to walk either way down the beach on beautiful white sands . On the Sunday we arrived there was a group Virgo? they were absolutely fabulous and we would have loved to have seen them again. So if you are thinking of booking Savannah we would say it is an amazingly good value all inclusive resort in Barbados nice wine good cocktails and good food for the star rating but up grade to a room away from the Plantation House unless you can sleep with the road noise. Also there is no spa in the resort now.

Room Tip: Plantation house rooms are on a very busy road so upgrade
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmadNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews