We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Savannah Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice hotel with lovely staff. Food left a bit to be desired and the birds in the dining area became a bit of a nuisance until someone put a plate of food out specially for them. This keep them away from our table.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have nice balconys and are convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SyvieNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,428 - 1,434 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week at the end of September. Absolutely loved it. Big comfy rooms and perfect surroundings. Saw green monkeys and even hatchling turtles. The staff were friendly (shout out to Romell and Chris). Would come again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Augier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahManagement, Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
We definitely look forward to return visit in the not too distant future. We will pass your regards onto Chris and Romell; they will both be happy to know that you found their service satisfying. When you decide on your travel dates, please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything additional that we can do to make your next trip enjoyable and memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We spent 10 wonderful days at this hotel in September. After reading a few of the reviews on here we were a bit concerned, but there was no need to worry, from the moment we got there the staff were instantly friendly, and welcomed us with a lovely rum punch! These are yummy! Our deluxe pool access room was lovely, with the biggest and most comfy bed we have ever slept in, our room was spotlessly cleaned every day with fresh towels, and beach towels. The food was lovely, with a great range of local dishes, the only downside was we would have liked to have seen the dinner menu at rachels change, but the food that we did have was wonderful, the gourmet burger is one of the best burgers we have ever tasted. Damien the virgin rep was always on hand, and didn't shy away from the guests. A great guy! We were lucky enough to see the turtles lay eggs on the hotel beach, a great once in a lifetime watch. Really made our stay special. All in all, the staff will do anything for you, and aim to please. They are all great! We would definitely go back to this hotel. What a great place to explore the wonders of Barbados. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melirich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahManagement, Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
What a pleasure it is to know that you chose us for this special time in your life. It is always rewarding to know that we lived up to every aspect of your expectation, from the food, to the rum punch, to the cleanliness of your room. You visited at a perfect time as our turtles are approaching their nesting season and it is always amazing to see nature at its best. At times you will also see part of the island's wildlife ~ our green monkeys on the beach. Although they shouldn't be petted or fed, they always make for a great photo. We will share your feedback with our team! We look forward to seeing you again on your first and many more anniversaries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I booked the trip as a suprise for my wife for our silver anniversary, usually hard to please was blown away with the holiday. Food was great, all the staff were so lovely nothing was too much trouble, rooms have everything you need. The bar staff take time to make up cocktails for you whilst passing the time chatting (Ronal). An extraspecial thanks to the general manager who made our anniversary by seating us on the beach and having a special candle lit dinner prepared for us

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahManagement, Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments. We always aim to please all our guests and take great pride in going the extra mile for special occasions like anniversaries, honeymoons and birthdays. Renelle and Mr Smith will be elated to know what a memorable impression their service and efforts had on your vacation. At the Savannah Beach Hotel our goal is to provide lifetime memories like your moonlight dinner on the beach. We sincerely look forward to many more special dinners as you celebrate several more anniversaries with us in Barbados!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Excellent hotel we stayed here for 3 weeks and found the quality of food, cleanliness and attention of staff to be a consistanly high level throughout our stay
The presentation and quality of dinner in Rachels restaurant is second to none
The management take a working interest in everyday running of the hotel and this is reflected in the way the staff have been trained
Will definiteyly stay at this hotel again next time we go to Barbados

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tiger076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahManagement, Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We the management team do take the continuous training of our staff to heart and are always thinking of ways to exceed the expectations of our guests. It is always rewarding to read comments such as yours that confirms our efforts and motivate us to continue leading our staff in the right direction. We hope that Savannah Beach will be your 'home away from home' and definitely look forward to seeing your again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

stayed at this hotel the first week in september what a lovley little hotel, we had a fabulous week
it is what it says 3 1/2 star hotel but a very good one i might add. It was actully really small and friendly. all british guests wich was a refreshing change everybody was so pleasant. Pool access room was fab, the bath rooms are a bit tired and need a revamp especially the bath tubs but this did not spoil our stay the shower was good enough.
The free shuttle bus to carlisle bay was great we used to go every morning then come back at 1 pm and have lunch, and then sit in the pool all afternoon.The entertainment was of good standard of a night time in drifters bar and the drinks a decent quality.
we also went to the board walk and had a meal out at tapas which was brilliant what a view from here and the food a really good standard.
met lots of nice people especially chris and dave thanks for the brilliant company please ring us i have lost your number . thanks everyone for a fab little holiday karen and mike x

Room Tip: pool access rooms loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kazzaMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a wonderful holiday recently at the Savannah. Pleasantly surprised at the rooms. Thought that the ones on the internet were deluxe rooms apparently not because we stayed in one just like the picture on the website. All the staff were very accommodating and their was a good selection of food in two of the three restaurants. The beach was okay for sunbathing but the sea was shallow and rocky and you needed to wear shoes in the water as there were urchins in the water too. I did, to the cost of $100, find out at a medical centre that there is nothing deadly poisonous in the Barbados water, so no need for a trip there if you get barbed by one of the urchins. The hotel offer a free bus service to a better beach and fantastic, beautiful, warm clear waters in Carlisle Bay and if you have paid for all inclusive deal you get free drinks at the hut on the beach at the CocoaCabana and sunbeds.
Whilst we were in the Savannah Beach Hotel were saw turtles laying their eggs in the beach. We would definately go back to this hotel. Great value for money.

Room Tip: This hotel is not suitable for anyone that cannot cope well with steps. There are lots of them. Alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wratten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.3 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,743 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,096 reviews
12.7 mi away
Almond Beach Resort
Almond Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
1,422 reviews
1.1 mi away
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
#24 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Beach Hotel

Address: Hastings, Hastings, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: $138 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the historic Garrison Savannah on the pristine coastline of Barbados, Savannah Beach Hotel is a beachfront four-star resort that easily ranks as one of the most idyllic destinations on the island. It is a Caribbean paradise that simply must be experienced! Forget everything you’ve ever known or experienced about all-inclusive hotels… Savannah is distinctly different. It is an all-inclusive hotel with style! Dive in… Savannah is an excellent choice for a relaxed Caribbean holiday. You are just steps from the beach, ensuring a blissful holiday in the Caribbean sun. Spoilt for choice, there are 2 swimming pools, 1 that meanders through the garden courtyard and has a 4-storey waterfall, the other is located down by the beach. When it comes to family holidays, children and teens are extremely well catered for at this hotel, there is an extensive family entertainment centre (opening Easter ’12) to keep even the most energetic children entertained! For those romantic moments, why not go down to the beach for a moonlight romantic stroll before heading to the late night bar. Live entertainment 5 nights per week, including themed nights and floor shows. Weekly manager’s barbecue party. Three restaurants; the main restaurant has a twist on Caribbean gourmet dining, open for buffet breakfast, buffet lunch and dinner 7 days a week. The Beach restaurant and bar is open 7 days a week for lunch and 5 days a week for dinner serving a wide range of barbecue, pastas, grilled fish and burgers for lunch and in the evening a themed dinner including Mexican, Indian, Chinese as well as Caribbean cuisine. There is also an Asian fusion* restaurant open 5 nights a week for dinner (16 years and over only, a supplement of $25 BDS per person will apply). 4 bars including a late night bar that opens from 11.00pm – 1.00am. Afternoon tea is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Savannah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Beach Hotel Hastings
Savannah Christ Church
Savannah Hotel Christ Church
Savannah Hotel Barbados
Savannah Barbados
Savannah Beach Hotel Barbados/Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing