We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend Rosebank!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hastings
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosebank Apartments
Dublin
1 review
“Highly recommend Rosebank!”
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Rosebank exceeded all our expectations, a HUGE bed, tasteful decor, internet, TV and all mod cons. Right in the centre of Hastings and a stroll from the boardwalk and the beach. Sandy (the manager) was amazing and made our stay super special! And best of all, its pink!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinHil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    10
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
17
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay in these apartments. We visited in Jan 10 and would highly recommend them. Our apartment was not only spotless but tastefully furnished and very spacious. An added bonus was the huge bed! There was a fully fitted kitchen and a living area with couch and tv, all mod cons... We were lucky enough to have a massive veranda which looked out onto the lawn where we even caught site of a family of monkies. There we could chill out and enjoy the warm breeze in the evenings or stay comfortably shaded during the day. Location is good too...moments away is the beautiful beach, the boardwalk bar and easy to get transport will get you wherever you need to go. All in all beautiful plantation style apartments in a tranquil setting yet with easy access to the city of Bridgetown or nightlife of Lawrences Gap.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

A number of us stayed in these apartments over Christmas 2009 for a famiy wedding in Barbados. They have such a wonderful feel to the apartments. It is a very relaxed complex and we enjoyed every second of staying there. The apartments are top notch - its reall hard to describe how wonderful they are. The house is beautiful, the apartments are decorated to the highest standard and the staff were so helpful. The beach is a stone throw away with the board walk which is breath-taking. Make sure to take a trip to the Boardwalk cafe - best rum punches around!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandJoycie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex - England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

I was lucky enough to be able to travel to Barbados again. My husband Chris and I came in February and this time we travelled with three of Chris's children, Hannah 17, Shaun 14 and Dilly Dolly Daydream (Molly) 10, my lovely stepchildren. Once again we decided to stay at Rosebank apartments, and this time stayed in the cottage. It was very comfortable and ample space for all of us. The location of these apartments is fantastic, the newly finished boardwalk and so close to everything but for us just far enough away from the bustle of the Gap. We had a fantastic time and the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We only stayed for six nights and didn't make the Friday night at Oistens but we did go on Monday night and had a fabulous time. There was live music and listened to Shaunnie, who was so funny, making up songs about the people in the audience - the kids loved it!! We also went to Harbour Lights and had another fantastic evening. Rosebank apartments is a must if you are considering staying in Barbados, Sandi can't do enough for you and if she is not available RC takes care of you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulieD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.5 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,504 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Savannah Beach Hotel
Savannah Beach Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebank Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebank Apartments

Property: Rosebank Apartments
Address: Halls Gap, Hastings, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebank is a delightful boutique apartment complex comprising of ten apartments all uniquely designed to provide very comfortable, yet affordable accommodation. A true home away from home! While the apartments are set on the tranquil grounds of an old sugar cane plantation they are just a mere few steps away from the heart of the south coast, its beautiful beaches and array of bistros, restaurants, shops and bars. Thus making it a very convenient location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosebank Apartments Hotel Hastings
Rosebank Apartments Barbados/Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing