We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely service”

Ironique Cafe and Bar
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Te Aroha
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Adelaide
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely service”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Good selection of salads and mains. I had the moroccan lamb salad, the lamb was absolutely delicious, juicy and flavourful. Friend really enjoyed her dish also. Shared a bottle of wine and a dessert afterward, a good place to eat in Te Aroha

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bbandzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    52
    14
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unfortunate Experience”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our waitress was lovely & friendly, but my the bacon in my tart was off. I got a refund. My son ordered garlic bread, but I think it was forgotten - it took 2 reminders & half an hour to get it.
I also found the prices a bit steep - $10 for a small tart with a dash of salad.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SallyJeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious salads”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent 2 nights in TeAroha and dined here on the first night. Delicious salads - blue cheese and walnut and Moroccan lamb. Friendly staff and went to return the next evening but hadn't booked and not able to get in. A busy place for valentines night meal.

Try it - you will enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merito_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Yummy and good value prawn entree + the prime sirloin with bernaise took me back to the 80s! And the 'Iron' based decorations make for great conversations.. check out the loos..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank margot_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, wonderful food and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Well, what a welcome awaited us as we dismounted from our bikes, having ridden from Paeroa. The wait team went the extra mile to make us feel at home - we saw this with the other customers too. Food was delicous and fresh. We were welcome to fill our parched water-bottles, all round great fuel to power us homewards to Paeroa again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NancyMnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ironique Cafe and Bar also viewed

Te Aroha, Waikato Region
Te Aroha, Waikato Region
 
Morrinsville, Waikato Region
 
Morrinsville, Waikato Region
Te Aroha, Waikato Region
 

Been to Ironique Cafe and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing