We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing baths and spa facilities”

Te Aroha Mineral Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Te Aroha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Te Aroha Mineral Spas is a must-do when visiting Te Aroha. Whether you need to soak your tired body after a busy day walking or cycling, or just want to escape your busy lifestyle - our therapeutic mineral water is the ideal way to relax.Treat yourself or someone special to a relaxing soak, a romance package, or a massage or beauty treatment by a qualified beauty therapist at Aroha Spa.Te Aroha Mineral Spas opffer private spa and ensuite facilities. Open 7 days, bookings essential.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing baths and spa facilities”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked a private family bath for 45 minutes and it was lovely. You have your own changing area and shower, you can adjust the temperature of the bath yourself to suit everyone and it was perfect. My husband and I also each booked a massage while we were there and were very happy with the masseuse.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    24
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded Bliss!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

i think te aroha is a cute little town & have been fortunate to stumble across it & its attractions i have been to the mineral spas twice now...amazing! This last time was suprised with the romance package @ 7pm was lead into a stunning candle lit room with rose petals, choclates & a teddy. Spent an hour in the tub with adjustable heat & bubbles a total must do when in this beautiful town :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Activerelaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wee gem”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Who would have known this wee gem was tucked in behind the Te Aroha i-SITE. Passed through Te Aroha over new year and didn't even bother to stop but this trip I'm glad I did. The warm waters of the mineral spa were beautiful and soft making your skin feel revitalized and fresh.
Highly recommend diverting your trip and make time for a wee dip in the spa.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Catriona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time out!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had the romantic package for couples which included an hour in the private hot tub with chocolate and candles, then a half hour massage each. It was Great!
We were there in the afternoon and think it would be more special in the evening as the candles and atmosphere would be more magical.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank globalsoulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“You're in control.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

A nice example of spa pools. What stood out for me was the way you could control the temperature and bubbles. Reasonable prices, a nice place to visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwicritic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Te Aroha Mineral Spa also viewed

 

Been to Te Aroha Mineral Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing