We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hot pool hottie” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Te Aroha Mineral Spa

Te Aroha Mineral Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Te Aroha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Te Aroha Mineral Spas is a must-do when visiting Te Aroha. Whether you need to soak your tired body after a busy day walking or cycling, or just want to escape your busy lifestyle - our therapeutic mineral water is the ideal way to relax.Treat yourself or someone special to a relaxing soak, a romance package, or a massage or beauty treatment by a qualified beauty therapist at Aroha Spa.Te Aroha Mineral Spas opffer private spa and ensuite facilities. Open 7 days, bookings essential.
Matamata, New Zealand
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“hot pool hottie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

A great place for couple in a unique romantic venue. Probably only need half an hour in hotpools but worth it for a special date.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank thecouple178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    22
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
230 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Beautiful waters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

45 minutes relaxing in the cedar tubs. The ladies asked all medical questions first ensuring our safety. Clean safe rooms for shwoering toileting. The temperature could be changed to suit our needs.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne255371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Only hot soda mineral pools in the world.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The pools are set on the side of mount te aroha with hot soda mineral water being fed into private pools.The tubs are made of wood and the experience recreats the first experience as in the 1860's. Allow natural drying too experience full softness of water and it's minerals.

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidHamilt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Old world charm with modern facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The spa was lovely, just through the gate from our B&B. They booked us the last spa of the night so we went over in our robes, had a soak in the beautiful soft waters, then back to the B&B and tumbled into bed.
Best sleeping draft!

Helpful?
1 Thank margot_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Has changed...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Not as excellent as it used to be...many I've spoken too (including locals) believe that the town water is being used, and not sourced from the mountain springs.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PerfumeLadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Te Aroha Mineral Spa also viewed

 

Been to Te Aroha Mineral Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing