We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Tettola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tettola
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Saint Florent
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Five nights in this excellent family run hotel a mile or so outside Saint Florent. Very well managed, exceptionally clean, quiet and in a fine location. Popular with bikers. Cold pool this time of year. Breakfast a little expensive, although it is an enjoyable experience on the lovely terrace.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are much the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zonc186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    110
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
202
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

this hotel really makes you feel welcome and that nothing is too much trouble for them which is not something that you can say about other hotels even in these times of recession. The position right on the beach is also great even if the pebbles can be a little uncomfortable to walk on. If you have tender feet then you must bring your jellies. The water is so clear, warm and turquoise that it makes the hotel pool unnecessary. Yes breakfast is not cheap but also not compulsory. There is a fantastic boulangerie just a few yards down the road and although the walk to town is about 15 minutes the scenery makes it a good part of the holiday and also gives you an appetite for dinner. However it is the owners of this hotel who make it a really memorable place to stay.

Room Tip: located right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deadhead52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Reasonably priced - but breakfast excluded which is not cheap.

Really lovely pool, and adequate rooms.

The BEST SHOWER I have ever seen in all of my travels. I would go back just for this experience alone.

Very clean set-up, and helpful staff.

Will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManageThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dameauxjasmins25, Propriétaire at Hotel Tettola, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Google Translation
Thank you ! We are waiting you !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early September 2011. We had a terrace and a beautiful view of the water. The hotel was modern and extremely clean. The hotel owners were very friendly and helpful. They provided us with some great restaurant recommendations and assisted us with our travels in and out of town. Although there isn't a lot of activity in the town it is lovely and we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting St Florent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank married_toronto_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days on august, it was my second time at the hotel.
This time we stayed on a room overlooking the mountains and we were pretty dissapointed.
The room looked old and very used and the isolation was pretty bad.
On the morning we had a lot of noise, which was not what you expect when you are on holliday.
The other average point was the breakfast, they use really cheap things and not one corsica product. It was very dissapointing.
But not everything was bad, the hotel location is very good, you are like 10' away from St Florent centre so you can go walking either day or night and the walk is very pleasant as you can see the sea.
The owner is very friendly and helps you will info, bookings and whatever you need.
The pool and sea area is its best feature. Very nice and relaxing.

Room Tip: choose sea rooms they are calmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flor24e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed for one night at this hotell. Staff was very friendly and service minded. Hotell is located 15 min walk outside centre with not much in terms of activities. Beach outside the hotell was pebble beach. Good value considering location. Pool and sun beds available.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panzer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Hotel Tettola is perfectly located on the seaside with a great view towards the ocean and Cap Corse. The hotel is hosted by the most friendly Mme and her husband and is well kept and equiped with nice and clean rooms. Situated only a 15-20 minute walk from the center of Saint Florent, we strolled the "sunset boulevard" to / from for dining every evening. We can strongly recommend a stay at Hotel Tettola. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredriksenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Florent
0.5 mi away
Demeure Loredana
Demeure Loredana
#1 of 14 in Saint Florent
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Thalassa
Hotel Thalassa
#6 of 14 in Saint Florent
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Florentine
La Florentine
#5 of 14 in Saint Florent
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Roya
La Roya
#4 of 14 in Saint Florent
212 reviews
19.7 mi away
Best Western Santa Maria
Best Western Santa Maria
#2 of 18 in Ile Rousse
427 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#12 of 14 in Saint Florent
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tettola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tettola

Property: Hotel Tettola
Address: Rd 81, 20217 Saint Florent, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Saint Florent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Florent
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Florent
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Florent
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Florent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tettola 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Tettola a Saint-Florent en Haute-Corse, est un hotel 3 etoiles des plus remarquables avec ses chambres climatisees, sa piscine, sa plage magnifique et sa vue sur le golfe qui s'ouvre sur le Cap Corse.L'hotel est situe pres de Patrimonio, region reputee pour ses vins et ses plages d'exceptions, a proximite de Bastia. Le soir venu, vous aurez droit a de magnifiques couchers de soleil qui gratifieront vos yeux de couleurs spectaculaires. De la terrasse panoramique de la piscine, quelques marches conduisent a la plage.Les 30 chambres de l'hotel sont climatisees, tout confort. L'accueil familial, vous laissera un souvenir inoubliable... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tettola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tettola Saint Florent, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing