We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
38
68
33
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
68
33
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location spar harbour shower road centre balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 163 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

The hotel itself is dated. Our superior room with balcony was small and had a tiny ensuite with shower, wc and basin. The shower was hand held but had good temperature and pressure. The aircon in the bedroom works. The bed was low and had a squidgy mattress. The balcony is rickety and very small. BUT this is the best location in St Florent and worth the money. The view was priceless and it is a very quiet location. Free parking behind the Spar across the road.

Room tip: Room 7 has a balcony
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Meltonwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Characterful hotel in the heart of Saint Florent - fabulous location. We were lucky enough to have one of the only rooms with a balcony and wonderful views over the harbour and distant mountains.
Room on the small side; bathroom very cramped! But this did not detract from our stay! Beautifully clean.
There's a large free car park behind the Spar just a few minutes walk away, much better than the very expensive pay parking just outside the hotel (park there free for 15 minutes to drop off luggage!)
There's no lift so stairs it is!
Good breakfast and great restaurant for dinner!

Room tip: Ask for a balcony and view!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linstev111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We spent one night in this well-located hotel in the centre of Saint-Florent. The old staircase and furniture (not in the rooms) have some charm. While our room was rather small (especially the bathroom), it was nice and clean. The only major drawback was that the showerhead wall fixture was missing. However, we appreciated the friendly service and breakfast on the harbour-front terrace.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Member_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We went to the tourist office in the town (which was open after 5:00pm in November) to try to find an open hotel. They suggested this one and called them for us and confirmed they were open. We went to the hotel which appeared to be shut but next door is a bar of the same name where we were given the pass code to get in which we used. Still no-one was around but then the owner arrived. In our broken French we managed to explain who we were and he gave us a key for a room which we eventually found. Nice clean room overlooking the harbour with good heating as it was quite cold. I asked if he wanted us to pay now but he said the morning was fine. It turned out that they had a restaurant where we ate. The food is really excellent but pricey. The chef came as it was relatively quiet and spoke to us in perfect English and helped us choose some wine and discussed the food with us. The wine was very good but €24 for a relatively "cheap" wine. All things considered, a good place to stay with helpful, friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnCAS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel offer clean and smart rooms with air conditioner. Our room had a great balcony vs the harbour

Location is perfect in the centre and nearby parking space.

We enjoyed a great breakfast before exploring the city further.

Very friendly staff, speak English

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jonasl138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews