We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Atlantico(Castiglioncello)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Leopoldo(Castiglioncello)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costa Verde(Castiglioncello)
$190
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Guerrini Hotel(Castiglioncello)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Casale Del Mare(Castiglioncello)
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotel Park Boutique(Castiglioncello)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa San Domenico(Castiglioncello)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Le Rondinelle(Castiglioncello)(Great Value!)
$108
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
53
148
80
50
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
148
80
50
38
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 369 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2008

Heavily overpriced, pretentions and impressions from pictures and description give false and flattered image
So called private beach was also used by non-hotelguests simply by entering through a non closed doorway in a wall on the side of the beach.
Sea in front polluted by organic sea residues, on the bottom by litter, plastics and paper waste
NO AIR CONDITIONING, no insect prevention on balcony-doors/windows. Small rooms, poor sanitary with flushing problems and outdated, no outlet of improvised shower cabin so water poored out over bathroom floor.
Plastic balcony chairs completely worn out
Parking problems near the hotel so cars had to stand on dark and unguarded parking ground on opposite side of the road, over 100 steps higher
It looks great but disappointed after short time

Stayed: July 2008
14  Thank medic_voorschoten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

This hotel is run down, neglected and the furniture and decor is dated. It stands on a 4* site overlooking the bay but the hotel has sadly been neglected. Although it is classed as a 3* it should only be a 1*. A hotel with a lot of potential which is wasted. There is a terraced area overlooking the bay - but no furniture on it! The restaurant appears to be run as a separate concern. The breakfast buffet is behind a curtain at night time and when the curtain is drawn back in the morning - all the cakes and pastries are pre-wrapped! The room which we had was on the third floor was like something from a holiday camp chalet. The bathroom was "interesting" to say the least. The toilet and shower were behind a plastic shower curtain so in effect one could shower whilst sitting on the toilet! The bar area appeard to be a hatch from the reception area. An extremley disappointing 2 nights stay!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank VollyDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAIACastiglioncello, Direttore at Hotel Baia del Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Customer, Thank you for posting your comments on our hotel.
We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. In particular, we were surprised by the definition of the room assigned to you. Our rooms, from which you can enjoy an unparalleled view of the Bay of Quercetano, are all with sea view, some with balcony. Our structure, an Art Nouveau villa of the century, would require perhaps some minor restoration. We are confident that the unique location of our hotel will give us some small distraction in the restyling .. We would like to reassure you that our standard has improved greatly from your last visit, and that for the future we will pay increasing attention to the quality of our services to meet more and more of our loyal clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews