We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel by the sea, full of art deco charm!”
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Castiglioncell...
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Great hotel - beatiful architecture and art deco furnishings, looked like something out of an Agatha Christie novel, I kept expecting to see Hercule Poirot at breakfast! The staff were really helpful and spoke good English which was useful as my Italian isn't brilliant. Rooms were clean and comfortable, we had a large double with a sea view. The room had a fridge which was useful to put drinks in to cool - we stayed out of season so I'm not sure if they normally fill the fridge as a minibar. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jomcvitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 140 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2009

this was our 3rd stay in this hotel.there was a last minute offer,i hope our experience wasn't related to the low price.the 1st room smelled of cigarette smoke which i am allergic to so we were given another room after complaining.rather a choice between 2 mediocre rooms with small windows and old bathrooms.the reception staff is nice,the breakfast is good and the garden and view lovely but the lousy room put a damper on our stay.the whole hotel needs an overhaul and has gone downhill since our 1st stay here.we had asked for the room we love when i reserved and were promised a nice room so i was disappointed.the stay in september we had a better room but not like the 1st time.the owner wasn't particularly accomodating but the staff is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and loved it. Rooms are very spacious, breakfast is served in a big dining room with large windows overlooking the old hotel garden. You can feel old times here... With a bit of renovation it could easily become a 5 star hotel. The position is the best in Castiglioncello - right on the beach. They also have rooms for 3! It is certainly a place with a heart.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank blablablablablabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank sanmarcokl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Lenka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere camere vista mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianoulinetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castiglioncello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#5 of 13 in Castiglioncello
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baia del Sorriso
Hotel Baia del Sorriso
#7 of 13 in Castiglioncello
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Martini
Hotel Villa Martini
#1 of 13 in Castiglioncello
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Leopoldo
Hotel Leopoldo
#4 of 13 in Castiglioncello
208 reviews
3.4 mi away
Agriturismo Le Biricoccole
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirreno
Hotel Tirreno
#3 of 13 in Castiglioncello
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 8, 57016 Castiglioncello, Rosignano Marittimo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Rosignano Marittimo > Castiglioncello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Castiglioncell...
Price Range: $103 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramare 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star Hotel by the sea is located at the center of Castiglioncello on a calm street, 50 meters from the beach. It is a hotel of old tradition. Established in 1912 and owner managed ever since.A grove of old pine trees and the enchanting small yacht harbor in the bay of Castiglioncello create a picturesque surrounding for the renowned hotel, which even Winston Churchill enjoyed after the liberation of Italy. Near the hotel you will find the "Pineta", a park with tennis courts, miniature golf courses, an open-air cinema, small markets, and a discotheque.The hotel consists of 55 rooms (103 beds), all with private bathroom, telephone and television. The rooms are comfortably furbished. Free parking is available for guests in front of the hotel.Senator Giovanni Spadolini, a former Italian Prime Minister favoured this particular spot because of its beauty and cultural background. Generations of painters have met here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Castiglioncello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing