We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Leopoldo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Costa Verde(Castiglioncello)
$115
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo de Santis(Castiglioncello)
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo San Quirico(Castiglioncello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pensione Signorini(Castiglioncello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casale Del Mare(Castiglioncello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel La Marinella(Castiglioncello)
Booking.com
View Deal
Albergo Bartoli(Castiglioncello)
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Fiorella(Castiglioncello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
99
86
19
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
86
19
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 214 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Scrupulously clean, on a street mercifully protected in the evenings from raucous motorbike traffic. Generous breakfast, short walk to everything of interest in Castiglioncello. The guy at the front desk is too busy-- tries to be cordial, but can't quite hide his impatience with enquiries.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are the quietest, but avoid them if Internet is important to you, as the signal strength dies to nothing in the few rooms around behind the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed seven nights on our Italian summer vacation. Solid 3-star hotel located perfectly in Castiglioncello. Basic, clean rooms with air conditioning. Good, solid restautant and breakfast buffet. Staff friendly and helpful. Manager Roberto speaks excellent English, but other staff members appeared not to. Good cleaning and excellent wifi. Free parking. Access to recreational activities such as tennis are advertised, but we needed to arrange these ourselves as the hotel didn't have its own tennis facility. Hotel within walking distance to several local beaches, although these tended to be small, crowded and expensive. Bigger and free beaches within 15 minute car ride. Also worth knowing: hotel requires 50% payment for your stay in advance. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank SEJAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hleopoldo, Direttore at Hotel Leopoldo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your nice review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful.
As I told you, in CASTIGLIONCELLO we have a new tennis court (and also a swimming pool) in our RESIDENZA SOLFERINO: 2 km far from HOTEL LEOPOLDO, only 5 minutes by car.
Next time you will reserve your tennis hours at reception and, if you prefer not to use you car, I will be happy to provide a free taxi service for going there!
Come back soon in Castiglioncello...we will do our best to satisfy your demands :-))

Roberto Menichetti
HOTEL LEOPOLDO CASTIGLIONCELLO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It was a nice stay in this Hotel. Roberto is super nice and helpfull.
+ late check in possible
+ free parking

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghacha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hleopoldo, Direttore at Hotel Leopoldo, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your kind review!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and attentive.
Come back soon in Castiglioncello :-))

Roberto Menichetti
HOTEL LEOPOLDO CASTIGLIONCELLO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Our sixth visit to Hotel Leopoldo over the last 10 years. It is a fantastic Hotel in the special town of Castiglioncello. We travel with 2 children (ages 6 & 8) so the mini suite is perfect with 2 bedrooms and bathroom. The main bedroom has a balcony with sea views (photos attached). The Hotel is good value with the mini suite at 159 Euros B&B in June.
Roberto, Fernando and all the staff are kind and helpful. Roberto gives good advice on the local restaurants, bathing establishments and travel. The Hotel has free Wi-Fi. The Rooms are very clean and spacious. Breakfast is continental and very nice. There is plenty of fruit, cereals, yoghurts and pastries. The Hotel is in a quiet area away from busy road. It is 100 metres to the beach and there is also a large park with a small fun fare, ice cream parlour and children's play area.

Room Tip: Pay for the little extra for the rooms with a balcony overlooking the pretty tree-lined street and sea.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndyEdwards1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hleopoldo, Direttore at Hotel Leopoldo, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Andy,
Thank you for taking the time to place your lovely review on Tripadvisor!
I was delighted to read you enjoyed our service and found your bedroom to be clean and well fitted.
On behalf of the team I look forward to welcome you back next year…for your seventh visit in Castiglioncello ;-))

Roberto Menichetti
HOTEL LEOPOLDO CASTIGLIONCELLO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We have stayed at the hotel Leopoldo for the past week. It has been a wonderful Italian experience. Everyone at the hotel from Fernando who is at the front desk at night to the director Roberto is warm and gracious. On the first morning, Roberto took the time to explain all of the places of interest in the area and gave us a map on which he highlighted all of the best restaurants. We went to most and were never disappointed! Breakfast in the morning is perfect with Yarris pouring a fantastic cappuccino. In the afternoon after walking along the sea walk we have a caffe on the hotel terrace. Roberto makes our dinner reservations for us after we have chosen our restaurant for the evening. Everyone takes the time to help my wife (who is studying Italian at the local Pasolini school) to fine tune her Italian. If we ever return to the beautiful town of Castiglioncello, we will certainly stay at the hotel Leopoldo! It is a beautiful jewel, a short walk from the piazza, close to everything, yet quiet and serene. Flowers outside and warm smiles inside welcome you to this lovely hotel. We give it our top recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cthewrld18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hleopoldo, Direttore at Hotel Leopoldo, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your wonderful review!
We are all of us so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and attentive.
We hope you will come back soon in Castiglioncello: we will do our best to satisfy your demands and to make your second visit really special :-)))

Roberto Menichetti
HOTEL LEOPOLDO CASTIGLIONCELLO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews