We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality”
Review of Hotel Leopoldo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Leopoldo
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Castiglioncell...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Roberto, the owner, is a very helpful, charming host and made us feel very comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located just a few meters away from the see.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Oshikuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hleopoldo, Direttore at Hotel Leopoldo, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed our location and our service!
We very much hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon in Castiglioncello!!!

Kind regards

Roberto Menichetti
HOTEL LEOPOLDO CASTIGLIONCELLO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 207 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

We discovered Hotel Leopoldo during a trip to Italy in 2005. We come back every time we go to Italy. Roberto has always been a gracious host and we met the charming Fernando on this last trip. I highly recommend this treasure in Tuscany.

Room Tip: Try La Baracchina Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Peggy072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I have just returned from the Leopoldo and can only say that it is a delightful, charming hotel with beautiful Tuscan character and the staff and lovely. We even got a lift to the station from the charismatic porter Fernando.

I will always remember my stay here and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Extremely friendly and helpful staff! I was impressed by the hotel manager's service level - absolutely great! The hotel is situated very central in Castiglioncello yet in a quiet street. Normally no problem in finding a parking space and the hotel even provides you with parking vouchers. Very close to the sea. Rooms are a bit on the small side and I wouldn't rate them above average. Breakfast buffe is okay - very Italian:-) Accomodation is quite pricey like anywhere in Tuscany. Very charming place and I would definately recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Denimbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2006

We (2 adults & 2 kids) stayed for a week at the Hotel Leopoldo having uncovered it on Google & booked direct with the Hotel. Roberto & his staff could not have been more friendly & helpful. The Hotel has several family suites with aircon in a large old Tuscan Villa/Townhouse.

The Hotel is in the small Italian resort of Castiglioncello with easy access to the Tuscan Hill Towns of Volterra & San Gimignano & also to Florence & Siena. If you want to get away from th typical package resorts with the family & want a small suite in a Hotel then this should fit the bill. There are good restaurants close by & the best beaches are a short drive away. We liked La Pinetina at Vada. With Italians being most of the holiday makers in the area & the ever friendly locals this is a good spot to have a proper dip in to the real Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank MAVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank heidy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank fitzberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castiglioncello hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#6 of 13 in Castiglioncello
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Martini
Hotel Villa Martini
#1 of 13 in Castiglioncello
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baia del Sorriso
Hotel Baia del Sorriso
#7 of 13 in Castiglioncello
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#9 of 13 in Castiglioncello
49 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#5 of 13 in Castiglioncello
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Parisi
Grand Hotel Villa Parisi
#2 of 13 in Castiglioncello
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leopoldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leopoldo

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 15 | Via Solferino 30, 57016 Castiglioncello, Rosignano Marittimo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Rosignano Marittimo > Castiglioncello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Castiglioncell...
Price Range: $100 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leopoldo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Leopoldo - Residenza Solferino Castiglioncello. Una meravigliosa Villa Toscana di inizi '900 davanti al mare di Castiglioncello, il promontorio della Costa degli Etruschi piu bello e celebrato. L' Hotel Leopoldo dispone di camere doppie , triple e di suite. Fa parte dell'Hotel Leopoldo la Residenza Solferino, sulla collina di Castiglioncello,raggiungibile con la navetta, dove gli ospiti possono avere appartamenti e villette , mono e bilocali con piscina, campo da tennis e calcetto, Ping Pong , barbecue, giardino privato per chi ha il cane, parcheggio interno , Wi-Fi gratuito, aria condizionata. Gli ospiti dell'Hotel possono frequentare la piscina ed utilizzare i barbecue, il ping Pong ed i giardini della Residenza Solferino. L'Hotel Leopoldo si trova in posizione particolarmente favorevole e silenziosa, lontano dai rumori del traffico, nella quiete della Pineta Marradi, a soli 200 mt dal centro del paese e ad appena 60 metri dal mare lungo la passeggiata . Nelle varie baie e calette che caratterizzano la costa troverete acque cristalline e un panorama incantevole: i pini che quasi toccano l'acqua, le splendide scogliere, le piccole spiaggette, gli angoli romantici, l'intenso profumo di fiori e piante, il clima dolce in tutte le stagioni fanno del lungomare di Castiglioncello una specie di piccolo paradiso. Quanto alla spiaggia , ci sono almeno 10 stabilimenti balneari raggiungibili a piedi, da 60 a 500 m dall'albergo, normalmente aperti da maggio a settembre. Segnaliamo, inoltre, la possibilita di raggiungere agevolmente le famose spiagge bianche fra Rosignano e Vada, ad appena 3 km dall'albergo: una splendida spiaggia libera di sabbia davvero bianca, vera rarita nell'Italia continentale (non a caso e scelta tutto l'anno come location per molti servizi fotografici, calendari e video, prodotti anche all'estero) e ideale per una abbronzatura...tropicale! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Leopoldo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopoldo Hotel Castiglioncello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing