We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atlantico
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miramare(Castiglioncello)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Leopoldo(Castiglioncello)
$106
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Martini(Castiglioncello)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tirreno(Castiglioncello)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baia del Sorriso(Castiglioncello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grand Hotel Villa Parisi(Castiglioncello)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
95
107
23
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
107
23
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolpastriestrain stationstaff were very helpfulbalconymeatstownvillalivorno
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 238 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The indoor swimming pool is the pride and the curse of this hotel. It is located in the basement, but its humidity is felt up to the top floor, and responsible for sticky air and less than sticky wallpaper. Keep your room's door firmly closed and the windows open, and you can breathe freely. All in all, the delightful garden and the very friendly owner family have quite a job on their hands to make up for the shortcomings of the building, because the rooms are a bit on the small side and the plumbing and electricity are far from perfect. A pity, because especially on the top floor, where the balconies are almost bigger than the rooms and furnished with deckchairs and tables, you can find a few reasons to stay more than one night. Let's hope they'll renovate the place - and install a double door between the pool and the house, together with a decent ventilation device to get rid of all that humidity.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor, rooms 401 (single) to 404 (doubles), and you get a view of the sea from huge balconies surrounded by pine treetops.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germanwithoutsandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This lovely hotel had everything we were looking for (right in the center of town, private free parking, beautiful breakfast with eggs cooked to order, indoor infinity pool, huge front veranda with couches and chairs and a cool ocean breeze, though the hotel is not on the sea). The staff was very helpful and accommodating, the elevator got our luggage upstairs painlessly, and a staff member even offered to back our car out of the by-morning quite full parking lot. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartiNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the main house and our room was beautiful. Spacious and modern, with a nice size balcony.

Short walk to the beach where there is an area to just chuck down your towels and you don't have to pay.

Used the pool in the second part if the hotel.. We were the only ones using it most of the time.

Very peaceful!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sairbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel Atlantico was just a fabulous place to stay. The rooms were all different and just perfect. If I had to say anything negative it would be that maybe the shower could have been slightly bigger but that is only a minor point. Antonio could not do enough for us as well as all the other staff, they were so helpful and we did have to keep asking them about the train times but they were always there with a smile and helping hand. We just had a fabulous stay and we will be back. The spa pool and outside pool were fantastic and the breakfasts were beautiful. So many cakes (my waistline knows that) and so much more besides, omelettes, boiled eggs, ham, cheeses I could go on but you get my drift. If you are thinking about visiting Castiglioncello and need a hotel, choose Atlantico you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetteBurgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our tuscan Italian teacher highly recommended this hotel and we spend two nights here on our way from Elba to Florence. The hotel is operated by at least three generations of the family, all were very friendly and always helpful, regardless if it was concerning finding a proper parking slot for our Landrover or the right choice of eggs for breakfast.
The hotel has very particular and beautiful aura to it, the colonial-style lounge area at the entrance, the huge staircase, the large terrace on the first floor and the very special elevator:-) which gives it a unique touch, away from the standards of the ever present hotel chains. The rooms were clean but could receive some renovation because the interior has a slightly 80's and rundown touch to it. Nevertheless, we slept very well! The indoor pool was nice and rather huge.
Breakfast was definitely italian style, but way above the average. It includes self-made cakes and pastries, cheese, ham, a selections of cereals and fresh fruits including fresh orange juice and most important good italian coffee. La Nona made sure that everybody got fresh eggs made to order. She also made sure that everything was ok and willing to fulfill additional needs/wishes.
We could imagine that the location of the hotel can be quite noisy during high season, but during our stay in May it was very quite. Due to its central location, all the good restaurants and beaches are close by. The hotel also offers dinner, but we went outside for that ... maybe a mistake as we were later told. But we will try it next time when we come back!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor facing the terrace were just great! Lot's of space outside.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBoxsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews