We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect first family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
hampshire
1 review
“Perfect first family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

We stayed at the Matina Apartments and were very impressed! It was our first family holiday with our 11 month old son and we could not have chosen a better place to go. The staff were incredible, they went out of their way to make our holiday enjoyable and made a real fuss of our son which was really lovely and made our holiday very special.

The hotel had everything we needed, a great supermarket, the two pools are both fantastic and the facilities for the children is the best I have ever seen! The reception staff were very friendly and very helpful, even played with our son so we could have breakfast in peace one morning, thank you for that!!!

We would 100% recommend the Matina, you can't go wrong, great beach, great restaurants and great hotel!! Thank you to all who made our holiday one to remember, we will be back!!!

Adrian, Tracey & Max

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceycannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    258
    83
    20
    5
See reviews for
535
341
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, Surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

I booked the Matina online and then arranged some flights seperately. For a last minute thing it turned out absolutely brilliantly. The apartments are really friendly and the resort although a little laid back is great fun.

We went into Lindos a few times which is well worth a visit.

For our return trip in September I've only paid £220 each with a company we used for a recent trip to Egypt called Golden Ticket Travel. Although they only had flights out of London the price was so good we thought it was too good to miss.

I would definately recommend the Matina to anyone who loves Greece.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordonConroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

The resort itself was good, and the location was great, but I was suprised by the 80 euro charge for air con! This seems pretty pricey for two people for one week. My friend and I were not made aware of this when booking with Thomas Cook and were disappointed by the lack of help given by reception staff and the reps. We ended up having to downgrade to a smaller room (air con 45 euros) and had to chase up the maid service. Lee beach is a great place to go for lunch, it's next to the beach which is just one minute walk away. It's a great place to chill out with lots of great restaurants around, just a shame about the reception that we received at the start to the holiday.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caz_salford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere port
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

I have just got back from the Matina Apartments for the third time! Rooms were well decorated, clean and comfortable. Staff were polite and friendly. (Couldn't fault them at all). With a short walk to the beach and resort centre, as well as bars and restaurants just outside the hotel. For kids: two main pools and a baby pool, in addition to a shaded playground area and a kids club. While adults can chill out by the side of the pool. ( On free sunbeds). The Matina Apartments also offers two bars and a restaurant. I loved this holiday and would definitely go back again! I recommend this holiday to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katy101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

Just come back from our first visit to the Matina. Having read the reviews, with people going back time and time again, we had high expectations of the Matina and I am happy to say these were met. We had one of our best family holidays. Travelled with two children (9 and 3) who made some lovely friends. They played happily in the excellent facilities, with a sheltered play area (very thoughtful and the best I've ever seen) and the brilliant swimming pools. The Meltemi Restaurant, which we understand is a new addition, served fabulous food as did the two other snack bars....great choice and reasonably priced. Well stocked supermarket. Great staff. Accommodation was fine....it was nice that we all had beds. Kitchen had an electric hob and a microwave and a decent sized fridge/freezer but no toaster or oven. Hairdryer in bathroom. Going in May it was lovely weather and still warm at nights but we didn't use the air conditioning, although would imagine you'd need it in July/Aug. So close to the beach, which was a nice sandy beach with beautifully clear water and nice temperature. Ate in Meltemi (x2), Nostalgia, Artomia (if travelling with children, check out the frog toilet!), Two Brothers, Spetaki and would recommend them all. Good choice of kids meals around 4 euros (but went up to 6). Main meals ranged in price but massives of choice to suit all taste palates. Took taxi to Lindos, 8 euros each way..definitely worth doing. The Matina also has a website Mates of Matina...that's got to say something.

Could go on but you'll have probably already read several reviews. In a nutshell, you can't go wrong with the Metina and we are already looking to go back next year,which is something we don't generally do!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wel0veh0lidays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

It's been all most a year since visiting the Matina Apartments, have finally added a review.

We couldn't fault this holiday at all, great hotel, friendly staff and lovely surroundings. If you get the chance to visit Pefkos and stay at the Matina Aprtments, do not hesitate.

The hotel is excellent value, be aware that you will need the air conditioning which is an extra cost.

A brilliant Holiday!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

After Reading all the reviews of the Matina i didnt expect to get better then what i had read as I am the type of person that is always sceptical and prefers to find out for myself, However within the first day of arriving we were welcomed with smiles and open arms that you just dont get back home, the staff are so nice will do anything so you enjoy your holiday. The Pools are Fantastic and theres loads for the kids to do as there is a big play area. The Matina is very clean and well presented, the rooms have everything you need and are well kept. The two bars are great, Even had the F1, Cricket and the Football on at the same time. The food in the hotel is reasonably priced but more important Very Tasty. You must go to the Meltemi and try the fillet steak ( its to die for!!!!) , The Beach is 30 seconds away from the Matina and is fantastic, Must say a special Thank You to Stergos for his hospitality, your a Legend!! The rest of Pefkos just gets better, I recommend going to FUSE TOO as it does the best breakfast for 6 euros, But also on the night for good music, good drink and good prices, Kyriakos and Kostas you made the holiday and will definatly go back. Thanks for all your hospitality also the free shots ha ha . Jimmys Bar is great its like a little bit of the carribean, Thanks Jimmy for a great time. The Rock Bar is Awesome and has fantastic staff so thank you. Also No4 restaurant a 3 couse meal for 8 Euros, I reccomend the mixed grill as the lamb and pork is perfection, and Alexanders kebab shop is delicious. Went on the Glass bottom boat tours for 18 euros worth every penny as we were out for 3 hours, got free beer and a swim in the ocean so no complaints there. All in all a fantastic holiday and we are already planning on going back but for 2 weeks instead of 1. Highly recommended

Dave & Colleen

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matina Pefkos Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matina Pefkos Aparthotel

Property: Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Address: Pefkos Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Matina Pefkos Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 50 metres from Pefkos main beach, the Matina hotel is the perfect location for a relaxing yet unforgettable holiday. The peaceful location and the friendly, fun atmosphere appeal to all types of guests, from families to couples and everything in between. Most importantly, we, the management and all staff at the hotel will do our very best to ensure the only thought in your mind when leaving the hotel is the idea of coming back again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Matina Pefkos Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matina Aparthotel Hotel Pefkos
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing