We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad as you think”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pefkos Garden
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a bad as you think”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have just come back from a week at the Pefkos Garden hotel and i have to admit that i was really worried after reading some of the reviews, however i was pleasantly surprised when i arrived.The hotel was really clean and the pool was attended to every day. We upgraded the room on the advice of the tour operator and we had a lovely clean room with a good view. The shower worked really well and there was no shortage of hot water although it was so small you could not bend down if you wanted to shave your legs. On discussion with other guests i wasn't the only one who had to open the door and put my leg out!! The staff are polite when you talk to them and they all work really hard but Daniel is simply the kindest and friendliest and most hard working person there. Barbara is very loud, just as other reviews have said and she rules with a rod of iron but she talks to you and asks if you are having a nice time. Laddie the hotel dog is gorgeous and did not bark too much during our stay, the worst thing i would say about the hotel is the food and drink. We stayed all inclusive but went out every to eat every night bar one and the drinks (except for the beer) were watered down so much that i struggled to find one that i liked. I did not pay for or expect a five star hotel, all i wanted was a clean hotel and to have a relaxing week away in the sun and that is what i got.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    82
    66
    71
    123
See reviews for
107
167
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We arrived at the hotel with low expectations after reading a number of reviews but were pleasantly surprised. We were a family group of eight (three children 3, 5 and 8) with five adults. This was an all inclusive budget break so we were not expecting anything swanky.
What we got was three clean, basic rooms with balcony (sea view), TV, fridge, telephone, Shower/loo. The rooms were kept clean with fresh towels and sheets daily. We use our rooms for sleeping, showering/changing and these requirements were fully met.
The pool area was kept clean and the water in the pools was also clean and clear. There are three choices; a small kiddies pool about 18" or 0.5m deep which was great for our youngest. The main pool is made up of two adjoining circular pools, one about 3' or 1m deep and the other half well over 6' or 2m. The poolside beds are not smart but rather a bit 'rustic' and some of the mattresses are due for renewal.
Dining was buffet style for all three meals. Breakfast was fine. For lunch and dinner we were able to feed ourselves and the kids quite well, with what was on offer, but there was limited variety. Out of choice we eat out quite a bit. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
The hotel is quite well situated. It's only a 10 minute stroll to the main drag and a further 5 down to the beach
Be prepared for;
Air-conditioning for your room is an extra at 7 Euro per day. Wi-Fi is 15 Euro for the week and a safety deposit box is 8 Euro for the week.
If you want a base to from which you can go out and enjoy this part of Rhodes this hotel will be fine.
If you want a resort where you can stay and have your every need catered for pay more an go somewhere else.

Room Tip: The pool bar plays loud music until midnight. So if you have kids that need hush to get to sleep ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NTFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a lovely 3 star hotel which exceeded my expectations.
Its not 5 star and you get what you pay for, the location was great (5 mins from main street and 5 mins from beach).
The room was basic but clean. The restaurant had the most amazing views, the food was Greek and as a vegetarian I loved it, but I couldn’t have eaten there every day and dont think there would be enough choice for fussy eaters.
Kristos who runs the bar is a real character, not much choice of drinks - beer Mythos on draught and local spirits.
All in all, I found this hotel great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clare020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Arrived after 4 hour flight and 90 mins coach transfer to find ...small problem no room, this was at 0100 in the morning...we had to go 500 yds away in a transit van to a small Pension where we had a room that was clean and ok for the night. We were told we wold be picked up at 8-00 next day...no one turned up, We eventually walked to the Hotel to find we still had no room, at least we found we weren't the only ones...2 other couples were in the same boat as us. We finally got a room about 1100, it was clean...floor was still damp as cleaner had only just left, Bed was okay and linen and towels were clean and fresh. Meals were awful ,after 2 days we never bothered to go other than breakfast and occasional midday meal. Bar was so so...Barman was very abrupt and not at all helpful, his stand in was much better. There was no entertainment apart from 1 night when a lone guitarist appeared and his was very good and every one enjoyed it. Pool area was very good plenty of sunbeds.
Would I go again to Resort, yes...would I stay in this Hotel...only as a last resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannyk944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pefkos hotels

Horwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

we visited this hotel in sept 2013, Our first response with our room was to cry and go and see the Manager ( who turns out to tell nothing but lies and doesn't act on anything). we are still in a lengthy battle with them now. I would advise anyone to avoid this hotel like the plague x We even had some sort of animal in the rafters , scratching and digging at all times and scaring us all silly. Room 704 is more like a prison cell......4 beds all in one room , one that was broken and the bathroom was beyond disgusting. the hotel manager has put in his report to us that we had a 3 roomed apartment.........I am still trying to work out where the 3rd room was!!!! Please do not visit this hotel, there were so many complaints while we were there but obviously that's up to other people to voice their complaints but the manager has also stated that hes never had any complaints before..............maybe he should read tripadvisor. There is was no entertainment, kids entertainment or anything as stated when we booked and the bar was continually under stocked with hardly any liquers or spirits so if you do decide to go here take extra money for your drinks. The reception staff were more concerned about being on face book and there games on candy crush than helping out. please don't go to this hotel, a nightmare holiday that's still going on

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is Faulty Towers X 10000!!! Most of the staff are just plain rude, the rest I feel sorry for. Food is awful and service is appalling. The owner is a foul mouthed woman who is the worst. The hotel has had to change it's name a few times over the years and many tour operators have abandoned them because of the terrible standards on offer. Word to the wise, there's better in town !

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank no1rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

As you can see by the title of my review this October will be our 3rd year at the pefkos gardens. If the hotel was as bad as some of the reviews I have seen on this site then we wouldnt be going back for a 3rd time. We have never felt the need to eat out as we always found something to eat. The restaurant staff were very friendly. Kristos who runs the bar is brilliant, barbara who owns the hotel is very nice and laddi the dog is very friendly. Dont take any notice of the negative reviews we dont we find it value for money and lets face it you are not paying a fortune for your hol.enjoy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank baileyandpepesmumand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.2 mi away
Thalia Hotel
Thalia Hotel
#20 of 34 in Pefkos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
24.5 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
3.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
21.4 mi away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pefkos Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pefkos Garden

Property: Hotel Pefkos Garden
Address: Pefkos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Lindos Pines Hotel)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pefkos Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pefkos Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Pefkos
Hotel Pefkos Garden Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing