We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant experience at Hotel Ziakis!”
Review of Hotel Ziakis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ziakis
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant experience at Hotel Ziakis!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Me and my boyfriend (both 20yrs) stayed here for one week from the 16th June 2012 and honestly couldnt fault it. The bedrooms, kitchens, bar and pool were so clean and looked recently refurbished, everything looked almost new. We ended up in one of the biggest rooms with a lovely balcony and view out over the pool and even Pefkos below. Air conditioning comes at an extra charge of 55euros but is definitely needed as temperature averaged 40 degrees each day. The rooms were cleaned every day and all the staff were friendly and eager to help, although the owners dont speak a lot of English they try hard. However Yannis (barman, chef, etc) speaks very good english and is very friendly. There were always enough sunshades and loungers by the pool and it was never overcrowded and was very clean.

The location of the hotel is not ideal but we didnt find it a huge problem not having a car. It is sits on a higher main road, giving a great view but a long enough walk. It took about 30 mins to walk to the beach and 20 mins to the town although this could be reduced by taking the shortcut located as you turn right out the hotel, 100m down the road on the right. You need a torch though for this climb back at night because its not lit and is not flat!

Pefkos itself was perfect for what we wanted, with such a good atmosphere and a lot of choice for bars and restaurant and for prices, you can pay 7.90 for 3 courses one night and go to more upmarket places such as Enigma and Kyma Beach Restuarant. Our favourite place to go for cocktails was Pane Di Capo with good food and service too. There are also plenty of supermarkets in the town. The beach was lovely, 8 euros for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella for the day but needed as sand so hot. Good for snorkelling too! Would recommend the Glass Bottom Boat bay cruise too, with a funny tour guide, amazing scenery, good swimming/diving and complimentary drinks all for 18euros.

Getting around the island was an experience! But manageable once we found the bus stop, turn left out the hotel and walk for about 15mins until it joins the main road and small bus stop on the left, signposted. So cheap to get to Lindos and Rhodes town so dont get ripped off by the travel agents. There is also a bus stop in the town centre and plenty of taxis too. Recommend trips to both Lindos- great beach, shops, Acropolis, stunning. Rhodes Town - old city, shopping, restaurants, harbour.
All in all great trip, well recommended. But be warned when you think youre eating lamb the chances are its actually goat!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view to get best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    91
    25
    14
    1
See reviews for
63
190
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
westbury wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

just returned from aweek at this hotel,first class place to relax,good food at the pool bar during the day.the night bar is run by the same fellow that cooks the food at the pool bar.cheap to eat at the pool bar.the barman is a very nice guy,we had a few nights drinking with him,always a smile.this place is not for any one with walking problems,it is very hilly,there is a short cut that gets you down on the road to the strip,a bit tricky at night,but the wife and i managed.apart from one night we ate at the places turning left once on the road from the short cut. there are some good value places .down on the strip its self the place is nothing but bars and gets crowded no problem finding a place to eat,there are so many to chose from.all in all we would return the hotel is very clean and well run.

Room Tip: ask if you want a sea view room when you book.most have a sea view,there is one block that does not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terence f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uphall
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Home after a fortnight at this great wee hotel,quite a bit away from the town and if you have mobility problems not recommended as location is up quite a hill,we walked down at night but usually got a taxi back at 5 euro which soon mounts up your costs.Cannot fault the hotel rooms very clean with towels changed everyday and sheets every 2nd day,the view from our balcony was absolutely stunning looking out across the bay towards the south of the island.The staff were very helpful and friendly a special mention for Yannis who did the snack bar from 8am and was still working in the upstairs bar at 2am the next morning.Prices in the taverna's were comparable to home although you can get a 3 course meal for7.90 euro most of the restaurant menu's were very similar.Highly recommend La Piazza if you like italian and there are also Chinese and Indian restaurants.The bakery up from the taxi rank must be visited if you have a sweet tooth also the fresh bread is very good.All in all i would recommend this hotel if you like a quiet and peaceful break as it is far enough away so you do not get a lot of noise.

Room Tip: Try to get into apartments 202 to 220 or 402 to 420 as you get stunning views over the town and bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt2Uphall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just spent 11 nights at the Ziakis Hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind at bit of a downhill walk into town. The Hotel's position gives you wonderful views over Pefkos and means noise from other apartments etc will never cause you a problem. We already knew of the hotels positon from previous reviews and research into the area so allowed for extra euros for taxis back up at night(4 or 5 euros depend on time of day).Really its just a case of planning your days either by the pool or down in the town.Pefkos its self has a varied selection of bars and tavernas (lots with pools etc) to suit most budgets. Terpsis - Nostalgia - and Kymer are at the costlier end of the list but the food at all was superb.
Now to the Hotel Ziakis's star Player (Stella and her Husband +family , plus the cleaning ladies are all brilliant by the way) Yannis the Bar Man , Pool side chef, translator and generally nice guy - deserves a special mention as he really does help make your holiday at the Ziakis special.
Now to the rooms - all are cleaned regularly and we have no complaints at all - the kitchen has two electric rings - a kettle and a fridge plus a selection of pans and cutlery. You'll struggle to knock up a sunday dinner - but i manage to put together the odd meal during our stay.
Well i hope some of this will be useful we enjoyed our time at the Ziakis and would return tomorrow , its position maybe limiting for the less mobile but it also allows for a relaxing holiday awy from the main resort - Trips to Rhodes (night of Lantern - see Rep)) highly recommend plus the Glass bottom boat trip which you get from down by Flyers bar etc down in Pefkos (2hrs 18euros) Quick mention for Rep Sophie who was knew to the area but was really helpful and a good laugh
Rich and Lynne Derby June 2012

Room Tip: 412 double room with great view and larger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fordyx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

pleasant stay one week in June, pool area lovely sunbeds always available, great service at pool, drinks,snacks,etc, hi to barman yannis he will look after you like a friend, taxi 5 mins to lindos 8 euros, Rhodes 45 mins by bus 11 euros, both good day trips, rooms spacious and clean, go and enjoy Greek hospitality .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank neilglasgow89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

7 of us stayed here in May 2012 for a friends wedding.
Overall hotel was great, rooms were clean and comfortable, pool area very clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Not quite in town so need to be willing to get taxis as the walk back from Pefkos contains a steep hill and is unlit at night (averaging 4-6 euros).
Recommend the full English at the pool bar after night's out in the many Rock bars in Pefkos. Ice cream, juice and the local beer fairly priced (Mythos 2.50 euros).
Lindos is also worth a visit, beautiful, whitewashed buildings, 5 minutes away in a taxi (6-8 euros)
Rock lovers MUST VISIT Socrates, great music and fantastic atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephanieR1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Me and my boyfriend spent last September at Ziakis Hotel and it was just amazing. The location is beautiful as you can see the sea from your room, the bus stop is nearby, the only problem is coming back from the town by foot as the hotel is located on the hill.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kat_the_Highlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.4 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pefkos Blue
Pefkos Blue
#13 of 34 in Pefkos
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ziakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ziakis

Property: Hotel Ziakis
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ziakis 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ziakis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ziakis Hotel Pefkos
Hotel Ziakis Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing