We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled & relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pefkos Village Resort
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chilled & relaxing”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for 11 nights in room 216, 1 bed apartment, clean, modern, best I have stayed in Greece. Food, service both great, really made to feel welcome. Enjoyed it so much we are going back for 2 wks in September, can't wait. Looking forward to going to kavos restaurant, excellent food & service. See you in September.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovinggreekislands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear lovinggreekislands,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Pefkos Village Resort and were made to feel welcome.

It will be lovely to see you and welcome you back again in September.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    116
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
166
210
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

On the outskirts of Pefkos down a small hill. Bus stop about 20 minute walk away (30 degree heat and two kids). Free bus to Faliraki water park is other side of Pefkos about 35 minute walk, but walks were easy despite having 2 kids under 9.
Main beach at Pefkos also 30 minute walk in same direction. There is a small beach closer (15 minutes walk which you can walk along rocks to access man beach. Also small rocky cove 5 minutes away which is OK for kids to explore but not much else.

3 Tavernas within easy distance Niclolaus being the pricey but good quality end, the other 2 serving the usual fair ranging from hot dogs to Greek Sea food (which was surprisingly expensive everywhere.
Staff very friendly, English speaking. Small shop onsite and you can order there for supplies to be delivered free from local supermarket (which we did as self catering). Restaurant on site provides good food, but never busy as most people eat out.
Baby pool onsite plus one main pool which is one of the larger in Pefkos. Sunbeds always available when we wanted them which was around 3 to 4 pm as we were out and about the resort most days.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 113 which is located at the back of the resort but only one or two minutes from ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear paul s,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made use of our facilities, including the Supermarket Service and Restuarant.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was recomended Pefkos Village by my sister Beth who has been to the resort about 6 times, and i can see why. My only regret was that i only booked for the week! Tucked on the edge of Pefkos village and from the moment you arrive and are met at reception by Michelle your holiday will be friendly and relaxed. The accomodation is good sized and clean and the facilities are excellent. The food is nice and the service is fast, and so much as been wrote on other reviews about what legends Donna and Antonis (donny) are behind the bar that i think not enough credit goes to the uncle of Antonis for creating his world famous nail polish remover. lol

I had read on earlier reviews that there was a ant problem on the balcony of room 117 and this had still not been sorted during my stay with my son fron 10th/17th of July. My only other criticism would be the tennis court surface could do with some attention. But if there was ever any damp in the bathroom as mentioned it was not still there when we arrived. Let me assure anyone considering booking for Pefkos Village that there is no loud music, and it is only ever a faint background noise at all times.

Being self catering, already having washing up liquid etc in the apartment would be a good idea, especially for when i arrive on the 31st of July with my girlfriend (please supply washing up liquid bottle with English instruction on how to use).

It is not a coincidence that so many people revisit Pefkos Village muliple times, so if your looking for relaxing holiday with good accomodation,food and friendly staff then you will love it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Carl B,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you booked to return to visit us again the same month!

Regarding the ants, unfortunately they are more common due to our hotter climate. We can provide spray where necessary and inform housekeeping as and when requested and the problem is sorted at the time.

Also, please note that our tennis court was re-surfaced last year.

We are pleased to hear that you made use of our restaurant and found the food and service to be good.

It would be lovely to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have just returned from a one week stay at Pefkos Village. This was our first visit to Rhodes and we will definitely return. Pefkos Village is not for everyone, it is a 15 - 20 minute walk to main resort which is up hill and a long way when it is hot! We did walk one way and returned via taxi which cost between 5 and 8 Euros. There is also a steep slope down to beach which would be difficult for those less able to negotiate.

My main gripe would be the cost of air conditioning, in a one bedroomed apartment it is 90 Euros for one week. We did not bother and left windows open but the nights are very hot and the mosquitos not friendly!

We will not return to Pefkos Village, mainly because it is just too far out of the main resort but for those who enjoy peace and quiet and don't mind staying around the pool area it is great.

As for the air conditioning - Thomson need to sort this out!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Lesley C,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your first visit to Rhodes.

Regarding air conditioning, our rates are well within the normal standard of rates throughout the Pefkos area.

We are sorry to hear, due to the location, that you will not return to Pefkos Village Resort but we would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future if you ever change your mind.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Pefkos Village Resort was a perfect find for us. Located on the outskirts of the main resort, but within 5 minutes, if you take the short cut through the olive grove, of the best beach, Kavos. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was probably a bit big as we didn't use the kitchen, only the fridge and the kettle. We did pay 90 euros for air con, some reviews have quoted this a being a bit steep. We've never had it before. But I blame the holiday firms that sell the resort, they should offer air con as an optional extra and you pay it along with the rest of the holiday instead of out of your holiday spends.
The only downside was that we had a groundfloor room and our upstairs neighbours were a bit noisy at night.
Plenty of sun beds, even when fully booked and loads of shade to escape the fierce sun, 42 degrees one day, although we tended to use the beach most days.
The bar menu was excellent, especially for us who are vegetarians, plenty of choice, and I had the best Greek yogurt breakfast ever! Bar staff made everyone feel welcome.
Would definitely consider booking this accommodation again.

Room Tip: book a 1st floor apartment to avoid noise but think about those below you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SianJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear SianJC,

Many thanks for posting your review.

It is lovely to hear that you had a relaxing and peaceful stay with us and that our bar menu had plenty of choice for you.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay at Pefkos Village and we really enjoyed it. We have never been to Rhodes before but would certainly consider coming back here.

Positives:
The resort is 'tucked away' from the main drag (about 15 mins walk away) which makes it nice and quiet. There are 3/4 excellent tavernas within 10 minutes walk and plenty more in town. Across the two weeks I don't think we can honestly say that we had one bad meal - lovely fish, meat, salads, wine, bread, local specialities etc.

The nearest beach is about a 10 minute walk away and it is quite small, though it's lovely if you manage to get a bed (best to get down before 11am and they are 8Euros for two all day). If you want to venture to the main beach it will take you about 20 minutes but we would advise getting there early if you want a bed. The pool area was very nice but we tended to go down to the sand for the breeze and the lovely warm sea.

If you are self catering, there is a very good supermarket close by which stocks just about everything. We went up there daily to get fresh bread, yoghurts, beers etc and it was good value. Be warned that the resort 'shop' is expensive - especially for things like cans of Coke.

We met some lovely people here from all over the UK - it seemed to attract likeminded people who liked to chill out.

The staff were all pretty friendly with the exception of the late barman who would either be your best friend or a bit of a grump! As someone said below, buy the guy a drink and he'll love you. We only ate at the resort twice but the food was good and good value.

Definitely worth checking out Rhodes by Knight (funny guide), Kavos Taverna and The Rock Bar in the main town - especially if you like a bit of Sweet Home Alabama!

Negatives:
Our room was pretty basic and we were never 100% satisfied with the cleaning, although the cleaner couldn't have been nicer.

The air conditioning was 90 Euros for two weeks but this was definitely a worthy investment - we couldn't have survived without it!

If you find it a struggle walking up or down inclines this might not be the best hotel, although the hills are definitely manageable - not for wheelchairs though.

There are only two other complaints and I think we were just unlucky on both of these occasions: we did come across quite a lot of creepy crawlies including a snake that was about 4 feet long. This was not poisonous, it didn't harm us and apparently is VERY rare so please do not let this put you off. On our last day we also had our towels stole from our sunbeds at the local beach which left a bit of a sour taste in the mouth. As it was our last day we decided to put them out early before anyone else got there. Little did we know! Apparently this is also unheard of so please don't let it put you off. Special thanks to the staff from Kavos Taverna (who own the sunbeds) who came to our rescue with their own towels!

Overall it was a lovely place to stay, quite modest and basic but definitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear ppath,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your first visit to Rhodes and your stay at the resort and that you found our Resturant to be of good quality and good value.

We apologise that you were not 100% satisfied with the housekeeping. We advise guests to reports any concerns to Reception during their stay so that they can be dealt with at the time.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This resort was everything we wanted, travelling with our daughters aged 16 and 17, unfortunately it was rather spoilt by not having any air conditioning in our apartment. The air conditioning charge for a 2 bedroom apartment was 130 euros for one week! No way were we going to pay this amount and suffered for it! Also there was a ban on having fans in the apartments which is worth mentioning. We had to sleep with the windows open and although I covered myself with insect repellant I ended up covered in bites. If it wasn't for this, I would have given the resort top marks and couldn't fault it - such a shame! The staff were all lovely and friendly and did everything they could to make our stay an enjoyable one, and the rooms were very clean. I would not go to this resort again unless they reduced the charge for the air conditioning and would advise anyone to check the price beforehand (smaller apartments have a lower charge).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyholsNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear HappyholsNewForest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helped make your stay an enjoyable one and that your room was kept well maintained.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was spoilt due to your decision not to take the air conditioning. We find that our rates are very much in line, if not less, than other complexes within the resort. Please also note that the 2 Bedroom Apartment contains 3 a/c units so 130 euro for 7 nights for a room with this many units is average for this area.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.5 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
900 reviews
13.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Village Resort

Property: Pefkos Village Resort
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pefkos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#9 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pefkos Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of the resort and just 20 meters from a fantastic sandy bay, the Pefkos village Resort is the ideal place for a relaxing and unique holiday. The hotel is recently renovated and built in a traditional Greek style. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The complex is within a walking distance from the center of the resort and only 5 km from Lindos. most importantly the staff here will be more than happy to make sure you have a great holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pefkos Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Village Hotel Pefkos
Pefkos Village Resort Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing