We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as our first visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pefkos Village Resort
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
isle of wight
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“As good as our first visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have returned from our second stay at the Pefkos Village Resort, this is the only time we have ever stayed in a hotel for a second time, and we enjoyed as much as in 2011. The hotel is clean, well kept, lovely pool area with plenty of sun beds.
We ate at the hotel most lunch times, great food and good value, with excellent staff, especially Donna. Will definitely return, hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigbirdiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear bigbirdiow,

Many thanks for taking the time out again to post a review on Pefkos Village Resort.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did the first time.

We would be happy to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    111
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
164
193
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have just returned from these apartments. We stayed in a studio which is probably one of the most modern that I have stayed in during a holiday in Greece. We had a partial side sea view with a small but adequate balcony. The studio had a microwave, kettle and toaster and two rings. The shower room was roomy and new. We had a look at a one bed apartment which was a great size for a family of four with a large balcony.

The staff were very friendly and helpful at this small complex. The pool a very good size and there were plenty of sunbeds during our visit. The onsite restaurant was popular although we never ate there.

The Pefkos Village apartments are located about 20 minutes away from the center which we found to be a nice walk but is up a steep incline so may be problem for the less mobile. We loved the location as you could choose to go into the main resort or eat in the taverna's nearby. Our favourite was Kavos beach taverna with stunning views out to sea. The main beach is around a 20 minute walk away but there is a lovely small beach within a 5 minute walk where the Kavos taverna is located.

It is worth hiring a car to see the island if you get a chance and we hired ours through Marathon car hire which appeared more professional than some of the others with better insurance cover.

We would return to these lovely apartments if we return to Rhodes and the many people who do are testament to their good standard of accommodation and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justloveholidays7_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear justloveholidays7_13,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review, it really means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would love to welcome you back to Pefkos, and to Pefkos Village Resort in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at pefkos village along with my parents and my fiancé in August for a family wedding. The staff are brilliant by day two they knew you by name and always asked how you were doing but the accommodation is lacking. We had two one bedroom apartments that were supposedly able to sleep three people only if the third person minds sleeping behind the front door and does not take any belongings with them as the only wardrobe is in the main bedroom. Lets hope they don't need to use the shower as this is technically an en-suite so no real communal use. In my apartment we had to get maintenance in to our room within 30mins of checking to fix the broken shower. The food on site is brill really enjoyed BBQ night can recommend to everyone.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Pefkos Village in August this year and the hotel was very clean and well kept, the food was also very nice and i would reccomend eating here. The bar in the evening is fine if you want to listen to the same music on repeat constantly, my husband had to download some music from our phones onto the computer for the bar man as he also was fed up of the same songs or background music. Barman may i add is very nice and helpful and if you talk to him too long he will get you very drunk on free shots so we ended up avoiding the bar some nights as we did not wish to offend him by saying no thanks. All staff are very pleaseant and friendly and always there to help. The hotel pool is extreamly nice and ideal if you have children as there is a park and a games area for them. The nearest beech to the hotel is, go out the gates turn right, follow the road round until you come to a kind of junction then turn left and follow this down to a small but pleasent beech with a taverna. If you follow the path to the right once you reach the beach it will take you over to the main big beech and save you the long walk down the main strip. Pefkos Village we was told by the agents is that its a 10minute walk to the main strip, well no its a ten min walk to the top of the hill to the nearest taverna then another 20 min steady walk to the strip. Now this is not long you may say but we went out for dinner around 6pm to 7pm and the sun was still as hot as it was in the day so it felt like hour walk. Once at the top of the hill it was a flat walk all the way. The main strip of ~Pefkos is not thriving with clubs and loud bars they are come in sit down and listen to music and chat bars which we personally do not mind. We would reccomend a bar called the pub the staff are very friendly and welcoming and one night when it was late we was talking to the owners and they said our hotel was to far to walk at this time of night and gave us a lift home. Also Angel bar is a very nice friendly var and child friendly with its own park area.
We did not eat out alot but we ate in the Nikolas which is at the top of the hill from the hotel and we ate here twice and both times the meal was fantastic. I nagged my husband to try the restaurant called the enigma as it looked very posh and inviting, sadly the meal was very poor for the price or even if you got it cheaper it was poor. Meals on average were around ten euros each depending on what you had. Beer was 3 euros for a large and Bottles tended to be about 4.50 euros. The beeches in Pefkos are beautiful and very sandy. There are plenty of places to eat and drink near by and you can see and feed a variety of different fish just by being waist height in the sea. Sunbeds for two people were 8 euros for the day and you never had to fight to get any as there were plenty to go round. Supermarkets here are reasonble also if you wish to eat in yr apartment as we did some nights and there is a Pharmacy on the main road which i can personally reccomend. Dont waste your time walking up to the bakery as its a steep hill and when you get there the cakes look amaing but then all taste the same. (despite what the rep will tell you). It is worth walking right along the main strip as there are lots of bars and restaurants for adults and children. Definatly try the Eclipse bar at the end if you have kids and walk all the way around once inside because you will be amazed at what you see! Whilst in Rhodes we wanted to visit Rhodes town but we decided this was to far to travel as it was we were told around a three hour bus journey so we went to the next resort along which was Lindos. We went by local bus which was air conditioned and costs 5 Euros for two. Lindos is a spectacular place very traditional and pretty to look at. the village climbed up from the beech up the side of the mountain were at the top you can find the Accroppolis(6euros each).If you go up the Accroppolis take plenty of water as it was amazngly hot when we were up there and few people were passing out with the heat as they were not prepared with water. The village was very hot as the streets are narrow and it has lots and lots of craft shops but you were never nagged to go in them. The beech here is also very good and the restaurants along the beech side were you can also get a boat are very good too. One day we went to Lindos by bus and another day we went by boat. Whilst in Lindos we visited ST Pauls Bay which is extreamly stunning and i can see why lots of people choose to get married here. On this holiday we chose not to do to many organised trips like we normally do and had a bit of a lazy one but it was the perfect place for a relaxing holiday. I would reccomend the Pefkos Village Resort if you dont mind the walk or you want to stay in the hotel and have a relaxing time but if you prefer to be closer to the main strip there are lots of other apartments and because Pefkos is not a 18-30's kind of place they were all very suitable. Taxi back to our hotel was 5 euros and you can get these on the main road at a properly signed taxi rank.
I loved Pefkos and would certaintly go back again.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get the rooms wich we had, even tho very large and pleasent they were over the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nottingham241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stp86, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Nottingham241,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pefkos Village and and also the resort of Pefkos.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Not sure if I really want to write a review as it may encourage more visitors and I might find it harder to get a room in the future.
The focus of many previous reviews is that this hotel is not in the centre of Pefkos. That can be a problem for some but by venturing away from the main centre you may come something a bit special that makes the distance worth it. Far enough away to give the hotel an almost exclusive, boutique-type hotel feel; but close enough to enjoy all the benefits of a resort such as Pefkos this hotel will appeal to different types of holiday-makers.
With a limited amount of rooms available it never feels crowded but affords a camaraderie between everyone sharing the same experience.
Having stayed here several times, with the last time being a few years ago it was interesting to return to see how the hotel had developed and moved on. It was great to see the high standards we have previously enjoyed being maintained - the pool and sunbeds tidy and clean, the grounds looking superb and the food and bar area as good as ever. The rooms have an individual feel and certainly those behind the pool are more like mini-villas than apartments. Aircon is no more expensive than other hotels in Pefkos in our opinion (we have been visiting this resort for 11 years)
The team of people working at this hotel are excellent - customer-focused and professional but approachable and friendly. The maintenance team (groundsmen, cleaners) have done a great job again to keep the place looking so beautiful and inviting. The management team are obviously doing a fantastic job.
The downside? Well as per previous reviews its not in the centre of the resort. If that is definitely a problem then the hotel is not for you. However its fair to say the hotel is not isolated. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and pools close by if you want a change. Its only a 20 min walk or a short taxi ride to the centre and its position has a lot to offer - nice walks, views across the headland and quiet lanes to explore.
Look past the fact that this hotel is not right in the centre and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: rooms behind pool have a mini villa-like feel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kie9ward2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stp86, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear kie9ward,

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a great review.

It is lovely to hear that on you return visit you found Pefkos Village Resort to be of the same high standard that you remembered.

We are pleased that once again you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

a great apartment, a bit out of Pefkos up a hilll, so if you dont want a 15 min stroll or 5 min taxi ride dont book here, rooms were very good, bar and food service was also very good, Donna is a star, and the evening barman looks after you very well.

we went for a wedding at they looked after us, and could not do enough for us, everybody in our party said they loved it there

overall very good for Greece, would go back.

Room Tip: all are very good, but to get in the apartments that sleep 3 (they start with a number 2 ie 201), yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stp86, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Graham R,

Many thanks for posting your review on Pefkos Village Resort.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, that you made use of the hotel bar and restaurant.

We would be happy to welcome you back in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the village for two weeks it was fantastic, We were there for my sons Wedding in St Pauls Bay, antonio the barman was excellent he looked after us and made us feel very wellcome, Donna looked after us during the day time and was a wonderfull help, the food was amazing thanks to Marianthi , i would also like to thank Barry the night watchman,Michelle and Anthi-Maria for all there help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manxbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stp86, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear manxbhoy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

It was lovely to be part of the special occasion of your son's wedding and we are really pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Pefkos Village.

Your kind words will be passed on to the staff and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.5 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
26.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Village Resort

Property: Pefkos Village Resort
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pefkos
#9 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pefkos Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of the resort and just 20 meters from a fantastic sandy bay, the Pefkos village Resort is the ideal place for a relaxing and unique holiday. The hotel is recently renovated and built in a traditional Greek style. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The complex is within a walking distance from the center of the resort and only 5 km from Lindos. most importantly the staff here will be more than happy to make sure you have a great holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Pefkos Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Village Hotel Pefkos
Pefkos Village Resort Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing