We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A special place!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Lindia Thalassa Resort and it was fantastic!

Our studio was spacious, spotlessly clean (cleaned and towels changed every day) and we were in Block A with a sea view. The sunset each night was really special - lovely having a drink on the balcony and enjoying it!

We spent most days at the adult only pool at the Elia restaurant which was great - big comfy sunbeds, quiet and lovely pool and nice lunches.

There's so many lovely restaurants in Pefkos to choose from - our favourite was Kyma!

We would definately recommend a trip to Lindos during the day and at night - very different but both great. The bus takes 10mins or a taxi costs 8 euros.

Overall, we had a really lovely holiday and would definitely recommend these apartments if you're staying in Pefkos - we'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NR39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa resort. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    186
    41
    1
    1
See reviews for
368
289
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Lindia Thalassa Resort from 28th September to 6th October 2013, for our daughters wedding. Have got to say that this is a beautiful clean well situated hotel complex. The staff are some of the nicest most accomodating people we have ever met, nothing was to much trouble for them. Pool area is lovely and clean, rooms are excellent, with good sized area, telephone, television, ironing facilities, two ringed hob,kettle, toaster, toastie-maker plenty of cutlery and pots etc. although we ate out every night in town with the wedding party and didnt use the kitchen to its full potential. Would not hesitate to highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzi636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa resort. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos especially as you were here for such a special occasion for your aughters wedding.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our first trip to Greece and we visited from 17 August 2013 for 2 weeks. Had the most fantastic holiday!! We normally holiday in the Caribbean on an all inclusive basis but just didn't want yet another long flight and the joys of jet lag!!

Lindia Thalassa is a fantastic hotel which is maintained to the highest standard, the accomodation and the grounds are immaculate and the staff work so hard to maintain it. We were lucky enough to stay on the top floor in A block directly overlooking the beach.... jaw dropping when we pulled back the curtains on the first morning! When we checked in Maria told us that we had the best room in the hotel and it most certainly was.

The beach is just perfect, there was never any issue with sunbeds even in the height of the season. Pefkos itself is beautiful with an incredible choice of restaurants.

We have never returned to the same place after a holiday (other than Florida) but have booked again for Lindia Thalassa for 5th July 2014 and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucksfizzgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa resort. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay. Please email any requests in advance to info@lindiathalassa.gr

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed 7 nights at the Lindia Thalassa Resort on arrival I was allocated two rooms on the second floor even though I had twice e-mail Thompson for a ground floor as I have a toddler who likes climbing. After much debate I was given two rooms in E block next door but one to each other. The room I was given was o.k but when I opened the curtains there was people sunbathing virtually outside my room I had no privacy at all. Also E block is noisy some nights this went on till 12 at night and was not good, reception should give warning that blocks E and D may be noisy at night. The room it’s self was clean the beds were big but base and head board in yellow rock with two decorative holes why I don’t know as my son kept banging his head on them felt like I was in the Flintstones. The pool was big but be warned when you go in by bar steps it is slippery and slopes down into pool very fast. This is a good budget hotel but nothing more would not stay again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in E or D block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa resort. I am very happy to hear that you had a good holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and do help us to review the services and facilities we offer our guests here in resort. As you can appreciate we have many requests on a weekly basis for certain rooms adn we sadly cannot accomodate everyones requests each time. The rooms in E and D block can be a little noisier due to their location by the pool, a factor in which im sure the receptionist decided to allocate you the rooms you were initially given in the first place.
The decor in the room is in fact traditional Greek style but I appreciate your comments.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The transfer from the airport was under an hour and not the expected 90 minutes which was already a bonus, we only did 3 drops in Lindos and straight to the Lindia Thalassa. We booked the holiday months in advance and paid extra for a sea view – how delighted we were that we did!

The reception and staff (Yassou Maria) were impeccable and when we were given keys to Block A (203 and 204, first floor) we were over the moon. The short walk down through the gardens was impressive – very clean and obviously well maintained – even the litter bins have flowering plants on top – and we arrived at Block A. When we entered the rooms we and walked out onto the balcony, time seemed to stop for what seemed like a few minutes while we stood (jaws open), looking at the view. To say we were overwhelmed would be an understatement! This was our 6th time in Greece and never have we encountered such elegant apartments!
The bathroom was spotless, it contained a shower with sliding doors to stop the floor getting wet, adequate lighting, complementary grooming products, a hairdryer and a telephone! The kitchen space was adequate, fully operational fridge, 2 cooking rings, kettle, toaster, sandwich maker and (we have never experienced this before) a full set of bowls, plates, side plates, cutlery, bread knife, cutting knife, cork screw, bottle opener and to my absolute joy – a cheese knife! The beds were firm but comfortable – one single and a double, which was HUGE! There are masses of storage space and in the wardrobe you will find an ironing board and an iron which along with the hairdryer kept the wife’s luggage weight down!

The onsite supermarket (the lovely Sophia) was bigger than expected and catering for just about everything from inflatables, maps, souvenirs, alcohol (very reasonably priced and some very nice local wines), tobacco products and all the self-catering food stuffs to keep you going through your holiday.

The bar/pool area (Yammas Stavros) was also spotless and well maintained, snacks were good and a full English breakfast if you wanted one. It has a swim up bar and served a wide variety of drinks and some wonderful cocktails. I’m not a strong swimmer so I was impressed that the deepest part of the pool was under shoulder height with plenty of sunbeds at ANY time of the day. Our grandson played on the kiddies play park and was safe as long as accompanied. I cannot comment on the Kids Club as he was too young to use it but the kids we did see seemed to be having a good time.

There are things that are payable locally – I’m not going to whinge about the air conditioning at €65 per week – you will get that everywhere, the safe deposit box was €25 per week and Wi-Fi cards are available in reception if you can’t get away from your digital gadgets, I paid €5 for 90 minutes which was enough to post a Facebook picture from my balcony and have a little gloat! The Greek night at the Elia Restaurant was good value, better than expected food and highly entertaining – a good night all round.

There are few steps down to the beach, nothing too challenging coming back up, and again kept very clean. We had been to Pefkos before and knew what to expect from the beach and again were not disappointed, it is very clean, rock and seaweed free, shallow and safe for kids.

Overall, we had a wonderful holiday and would thoroughly recommend the Lindia Thalassa – but if you’re going at the same time as me you can’t have rooms A203 or A204 – because I want them!!!

Room Tip: Well worth paying extra for a sea view, try for Block A
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveStobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from pefkos. Stayed at lindia thalassa. What a nice clean roomy place.. Rooms spacious with aircon available at a charge. Pool clean and cool ( very cool early morning. Wakes you up) plenty of sunbeds at any time of the day. No reserving needed. Took my granddaughter on her first trip abroad ( she's 22 months) the locals adored her. Pefkos is a very child friendly place with little play areas dotted around the resteraunts. Never had a bad meal any where. Will go back and I would recommend it to anyone. Nightlife low key and no rowdies A very relaxed feel. Mainly resteraunts but a few bars. Generally a very nice holiday.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KEITH-jungleboobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you are unlucky you will be allocated like us a studio in D Block which is the nearest to the Pool/Bar Area,and on ground floor there is no privacy or chance of peace and quiet.
Also this holiday resort arranges weddings whose guests obviously want to party /party
,again another reason to be careful when booking.
We asked for a move within 24 hours and also tried the next day and with discussion with Thomson rep........ we had no offers only ground floor studio in adjoining block which had same problems. This is the first time on any holiday that there has been no effort to move to another room and more important a very poor response from Thomson.

We enjoyed good weather and returned last week after spending 2 weeks here. The studios are large ,clean and service good but we will not return .....too noisy more suitable for families with young kids than couples. I will not travel with Thomson for the foreseeable future..

Room Tip: A or B Block and not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmo1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.8 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindia Thalassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindia Thalassa Resort

Property: Lindia Thalassa Resort
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindia Thalassa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...An elegant a comfortable hotel, like its sister hotel Pefki Islands Resort, it’s built like a village.It’s 90 rooms are divided into 5 blocks spreads over an area of approximately 12.000 m2The hotel is build by the seaside and it also boasts of beautiful gardens and a separate reception building with a spacious Super Market. It includes an indoor bar, billiards room and kids club room.The reception overlooks the large swimming pool with the swim-up bar.Additionally the reception building houses a folklore Museum – a unique collection of artifacts and costumes from the Dodecanese Islands.Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort, particular for couples and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Lindia Thalassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindia Thalassa Hotel Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing