We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Veggie holiday :-) 26/09/12” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindia Thalassa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fab Veggie holiday :-) 26/09/12”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My daughter and I went to Lindia Thalassa for a late weeks sun holiday. We had a blast. Did a last minute deal with Tompson. Sayed in E block. We were lucky - just around the corner by the car park or would have been too noisy as the block is right by the pool and fantastic pool bar.
We had a two bed apartment. Plenty big enough with all you would need - fridge, two rings on the hob, kettle etc. Shower cubicle tad small just made shaving of legs a bit trickier :-)
Food at the pool bar reasonable and as veggies was lovely. Bar / pool staff lovely. Lolos the guy who did the bar in the evening was hillarious.
Plenty of restraunts as said previously - some better than others. We tried a selection, chinese, Indian, Greek and again as veggies - we were in heaven.
Rock Bar by the bus stop was great. Really compfy seats and great music and cocktails :-)
A trip to Lindos a must and very easy to get to by bus and back again. Just remember GMT - Greek Maybe Time !
Dont waste your money on an organised trip to Rhodes town. Do it yourself - real rip off.
The beach down the steps is lovely - Not at the busy end - bargain. 8.00 euros for two loungers and parasole. The pool is good - but expect at peak season a bit jammed and kids etc. If you have kids great - if you dont bit noisy.
Made some lovely friends while there and most seem to congregate at the pool bar and Lolos. Music til 12.00 then its turned off. Drinks til the last person leaves. Poor Lolos there til 2.00 or later every night. And I admit I was one of the guilty ones. Happy "hour" 2.40 euros I think for pint of lovely cold Mythos :-)
Its got all you want for a great Greek holiday. And veggies you'll not go hungry

Room Tip: Blocks A B and C were furthest away from the sometimes noisy pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay here with us at Lindia Thalassa hotel. I am very happy that you and your daughter had an excellent holiday here in Pefkos.
Thank you for your all your great comments about the hotel, they are much appreciated. I am glad that you were able to make full use of the hotels facilities.
We look forward to being able to welcome you both back in the near future for another great stay with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    186
    42
    1
    1
See reviews for
369
289
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our 6th time staying at the Lindia Thalassa and what a perfect holiday we had we great friends we went with and our great friends at the Lindia thalassa.

Thank you to Louise for arranging the special table at Elia for our friends wedding anniversary the table looked lovely & i must say that all the work you do for the weddings is amazing!!!

Maria, (reception) thank you very much for everything you do for us and will miss popping up to reception for our chats & all the laughs we shared

Stamatia, we will miss coming up to the shop and having our catch up chats & all the laughs we shared

Maria, (kitchen) thank you very much for all the lovely food you served us.

Staveros, i will miss our morning chats at the bar and thanks for everything

Pete ( gardener) what a lovely guy and next year watch out as i will be sneaking up behind you!!!

Lolos - what a true gentleman will miss you very much

Cleaners, thanks for all your hard work as our room was kept spotless

in our room the kitchen was well-equipped with plenty of plates, glasses, cutlery, a sandwich toaster, normal toaster, fridge and hob. There was also a hairdryer in the bathroom and plenty of storage space in the room.

The place is immaculate. There is no other way to describe it. Every day the rooms were cleaned, towels replaced and the whole complex cleaned from top to bottom by a team of superb cleaners

it was really good this year to have some entertainment in the evenings as last year it was finished just before we arrived

I could go on and on about our holiday at the Lindia, but you really must go and see if for yourself you will have an amazing time. The staff at the Lindia really ensure you have the best holiday.


once again thank you to Maria, Stamatia, Louise, Lolos, Maria (kitchen), Staveros & Pete for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellenet review of your 6th stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa. I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you return to us year after year.
Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto all the staff. It is great that you have made such great friends here with staff and im sure they look forward to your visits.
We look forward to welcoming you all back next summer for another great holiday.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

My Fiance and I stayed at the Lindia Thalassa for one week (6th to 13th October).

We stayed in room 112 B (3 bed studio, ground floor), which overlooked gardens. B block is situated away from the pool area, and is nice a quiet. The studio was equipped with the usual - two hobs, fridge (with small freezer compartment), and cutlery/crockery. The bathroom has a shower (no bath) and the water pressure is good. There are complimentary toileteries on arrival.

Maid service is 6 days per week (exc. Sundays) and our towels were replaced on all 6 days.

All of the staff were very friendly and the Rreception staff are very helpful and were always happy to help.

Guests can get to the beach by using the 60+ near 'A' block. The beach is very narrow, but the tide never comes right up.

The pool area is lovely a clean and the drinks are reasonable - €1,80 for a pint of Mythos and approx. €1,20 for a soft drink. We used two other pools on the complex - all were very impressive.

There is a small supermarket next to reception, which opens from 7:30am to 11:30pm (midnight of Wednesday and Saturday's when flights come in). Prices are slightly higher than supermarkets in Pefkos, however the price difference marginal.

The apartments are situated approximately 5-10 minutes from the strip in Pefkos. Pefkos is a small resort, but there are plenty of restaurants and cocktail bars to choose from. Recommended restaurants are Elia, Enigma, Nostalgia, Damma Damma and George's.

We booked late check-out, as our flight was at 10pm. We were leaving the resort at 5:30pm, so we paid €25 to keep the room until 4pm.

Overall, we would definitely visit Lindia Thalassa again - it is suitable for both couples and families alike.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Hotel. I am very happy that you both had a fantastic holiday with us.
Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated.
We look forward to being able to welcome you both back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

LindiaThalasia self catering apartments are part of the Ioannidis group of hotels and are at Pefkos, Rhodes. They are a very nice place to stay for all age groups. We were fortunate to be located in Block A (Room 204) with a sea view room on the middle floor. The rooms were spacious and fitted out in a better than usual Greek style. Everything was working, spotlessly clean with large comfortable beds (a kingsize double and a single) a small a compact balcony with table and 3 chairs which benefited from all day sunshine a very nice bonus for our mid October break. The kitchen had a double ringed electric cooker, small George Foreman type grill which was great for making toasties and the likes, there was also a toaster, kettle and lots of other bits and bobs.

This medium sized complex has a very nice pool area with a bar and entertainment stage. A Mamma Mia show was on, on the Thursday night which was performed really well by three young ladies and was well received by all. On the Tuesday night they also had a karaoke night which also went down well with brilliant Elvis renditions by Terry and an equally good performance of "I don't like Mondays" by Frazer.

If you wish the sea is very close by with a small beach and lovely clear blue sea, which was ideal for watching the shoals of fish swimming around your feet. Unfortunately two sun beds and parasols will set you back 8 euros per day.

I had read other reports where reviewers complained about ants and Mosquitos but we saw very little evidence of this. We have for many years used Avon's "Skin-so-Soft" when abroad and this appears to keep the little beggars away.

We thought overall the complex was a perfect balance between a family resort and a quite getaway at a very reasonable price. If we wanted to find something to complain about it would be for the extra's I think i.e.

Late check out fees
Air conditioning
Safety deposit box
Internet access

If you wanted all these then you would be looking at more than additional 100 euros on your holiday costs per week. Seems a lot but if you get a good deal on your basic holiday cost, like we did, I don't see how one can complain too much. If you had paid for these extras prior to leaving the Uk expect to pay considerably more as Thomsons appear to be charging £71 for the late checkout alone.

We really enjoyed are stay in Pefkos and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone - thank you everyone at LindiaThalasia for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: In cooler periods try to get in Block A with a sea view on the middle or top floor as these get all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickGrimshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Hotel. I am very happy that overall you had an excellent holiday with us.
Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated.
The extras you mentioned such a air conditioning and safe boxes etc are clearly stated in advance both in the brochure, Thomson website and hotel website that they are payable in resort so I hope this didn't come as too much of a suprise for you.
We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is my 5th visit to Lindia Thalassa,and once again perfect.The whole resort is very clean,staff are lovely and work very hard to keep resort to these standards.I celebrated my birthday and was left a complimentary card for a free bottle of champagne or a birthday cake for the restuarant.Very thoughtful...I emailed direct for block A with sea view,but got block B,not to complain as had fab sea views.This was a lovely relaxing holiday and look forward to booking for next year.

Room Tip: Ask for sea views,and away from bar area as can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newtonmearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of your 5th visit to us here at the Lindia Thalassa hotel. I am very happy that you chose our hotel once again for another great holiday here in Pefkos.
I hope that you had a great day celebrating your birthday here in Pefkos and thank you very much for your comments which are very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your 6th visit in the very near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our first time to a Greek Island as well as a first time in having a package holiday. Trip Advisor comments proved to be 100% correct about Pefkos and the Lindia Thalassa Resort. Words cannot describe how perfect a holiday this was. We booked online using Thomson and the website was so easy to use and very informative - all Thomson reps were attentative and very friendly - although we had no need to call upon them, it was great knowing that they were there for us. Lindia Thalassa staff were amazing, funny, friendly and helpful. The resort is just so perfect.

Room Tip: Some rooms are not fortunate to have a sea view as they are on the ground floor, but if a sea view r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chippenhamged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Hotel. I am very happy that you had an excellent holiday here with us in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and I'm sure Thomson will be glad to hear that their services were highly recommended too.
We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great holiday with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in the Lindia Thalassa Hotel September 2012.

Apart from a grumpy night receptionist the staff all go out of there way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

The room was very clean and a good size. The Hotel bar/restaurant food was fantastic and great value. Both bar tenders were always in great spirit!

The only downside to the hotel was the noise, entertainment/music went on until the early hours every night.

The location of the hotel is good. The beach is very close and all the restaurants/bars are only a ten minuet walk away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday here with us in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated. The entertainment however is only 2 nights a week at the Lindia Thalassa and finishes at midnight - maybe the bar in general was a little louder if it was busy which disturbed you and for this I hope it didn't infringe on your holiday too much.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.1 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.8 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindia Thalassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindia Thalassa Resort

Property: Lindia Thalassa Resort
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindia Thalassa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...An elegant a comfortable hotel, like its sister hotel Pefki Islands Resort, it’s built like a village.It’s 90 rooms are divided into 5 blocks spreads over an area of approximately 12.000 m2The hotel is build by the seaside and it also boasts of beautiful gardens and a separate reception building with a spacious Super Market. It includes an indoor bar, billiards room and kids club room.The reception overlooks the large swimming pool with the swim-up bar.Additionally the reception building houses a folklore Museum – a unique collection of artifacts and costumes from the Dodecanese Islands.Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort, particular for couples and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lindia Thalassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindia Thalassa Hotel Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing